Old 8th May 2006, 01:46   #76

1. Car

2003 OHC VTEC

2. what is your existing setup (HEADUNITS, SPEAKERS, AMPS, DSP,SW etc.)

-- Alpine 9813 HU
-- Velocity 130.1 Components (Front)
-- Velocity 170.1 Components (Rear)
-- Sony Xplod 504 4 channel amp (Driving the Comp's)
-- Velocity VRT 6.5 Bass Tube
-- Sony 222 amp (Driving the bass tube)

3. How much did it cost ?

HU - Retail - 27.5k got it for 25k since the dealer was a friend of mine.
Components - Comibined 15-16k I think (It's been 2.5 years so memory is a little fuzzy)
Amps - About 9k (again memory fuzzy!)
Bass Tube - 4250/-
ALL STUFF BOUGHT WITH B&W

Plus install cost about - 5-7k with cables.

Total - Approx. - 65k

4.How serious were your about your system?

Pretty serious but bothered with only SQL. System was built to be heard by me not the car/car's next to me!!

5. which kind of music do you listen to ??

Popular music, Techno, Dance, Trance etc.

6. would you recommend it to others???

Yes but only to people who value SQL

7. Place where the setup was done

Pandit & Co., Okhla, Delhi

Also thinking of upgrading the 222 to a mono amp soon.

Last edited by iraghava : 8th May 2006 at 01:49.
Old 8th May 2006, 11:57   #77

9813? 25K would get the 9833.
Old 9th May 2006, 14:06   #78

HU - Retail - 27.5k got it for 25k since the dealer was a friend of mine.
Components - Comibined 15-16k I think (It's been 2.5 years so memory is a little fuzzy)
Amps - About 9k (again memory fuzzy!)
Bass Tube - 4250/-
ALL STUFF BOUGHT WITH B&W

Plus install cost about - 5-7k with cables.

Total - Approx. - 65k
For 65000, you could surely have got better equipment instead of what you have and it would sound much better too. Anyways I hope you are happy with the sound.
Old 9th May 2006, 15:09   #79

1. Car

2004 Palio 1.9 D

-- Sony MP-50
-- Pioneer 5" co-axials in the front
-- Sony 6x9 ovals in the rear
-- Sony Xplod 222 AMP (Bought used)

Approxmiately 16000. All grey stuff

Was serious but did not have right leads when installed.

Any music, but love Jazz & country music

Yes to anyone who is tight on budget.

Indian De'cars, Hyderabad

Planning to change HU with one that has Aux in port.
Old 9th May 2006, 16:01   #80

Car: T Safari

1. what is your existing setup (HEADUNITS, SPEAKERS, AMPS, DSP,SW etc.)

HU - Pioneer 7650 MP3 HU
Front Speakers - Blaupunkt 6" 2-way
Rear Speakers - Boston FX5
ORVM Mounted Tweeters - Blaupunkt (OE)
Sub - Blaupunkt OD SB 8000A (Active)
Amps - None, YET
Disc Changer - Pioneer 12-cd under Front Passenger Seat

2. How much did it cost ?

Total cost (Bought over a period of time - 8k + 5k + 4k + 13k + 9k = 39k. Reduce cost of OE Blau HU and 2 sets of speakers sold for Rs.10k. Depreciate Pio CD changer was bought in 2002 for the Accent. Effective cost is about 25k.

3.How serious were your about your system?

Havent had the time to be serious about it yet.

4. which kind of music do you listen to ?? prefer deep bass or how is it...

Rock - Classic and Heavy metal/Classic Jazz/Hind & Carnatic Classical/Mantras & vedic recitals/Some fusion stuff/Tamil, Mal & Hindi Filmi occassionally.

Prefer SOFT bass.

5. would you recommend it to others???

I dont think so. I'm not very happy myself - Satisfied, maybe but Happy, NO.

Last edited by Steeroid : 9th May 2006 at 16:04.
Old 9th May 2006, 17:18   #81

Originally Posted by jkdas
emm, 11k too much for a 40X4 amp. I would haev got myself a gto75.4 or pio 6100f . You get only 100W for you sub. maybe later on you cna get a mono amp for your sub. Hope to listen to your ICE one day

What wires/RCA cables did you use?
But then The Alpine 240 is a clean SQ amp. It is meant to drive 4 full-range speakers which it does beter than the Pioneer 6100F or even the JBL GTO 75.4 which are more SPL oriented
Old 17th May 2006, 12:15   #82

Now that my setup is nearly complete, here goes :-

Car: M800

1. what is your existing setup (HEADUNITS, SPEAKERS, AMPS, DSP,SW etc.)

HU - Sony CDX-S22S
Rear Speakers - Kenwood 6x9s 75W RMS
Dash Mounted Tweeters - Pioneer (OE)
Sub - JBL GTO1000b(Passive)
Amp - Sony 554Z - 4 channel amp

2. How much did it cost ?

Bought the system in two parts. Head unit+rear speakers+tweeter = 12 K
Sub+Amp = 14K. Effective cost is 26K + 1600 for wiring kit = almost 28K

3.How serious were your about your system?

Fairly seriuios.

4. which kind of music do you listen to ?? prefer deep bass or how is it...

Rock - Classic/metal/alternative
Lounge Music...esp the Buddha Bar series.
Instrumental

Prefer my Bass to be punchy

5. would you recommend it to others???

Currently the setup is on a M800. I does sometimes overwhelm the car. But, if you are planning on a bigger car, definitely yes. Only add front speakers, get rid of the tweeter, and run the rears from the HU. This should drive cost up to abt 32 K.
Old 17th May 2006, 16:37   #83

1) Car
Swift VXI/ABS

2) What is your existing setup (HEADUNITS, SPEAKERS, AMPS, DSP,SW etc.)
Head Unit - Pioneer DEH-3850MPH
Rear Speakers - 2x Pioneer TS-6991S 460 watts in separate removable enclosures.
Front Speakers - 2x Pioneer TS-G1641R 16-cm 2-way speakers in provided door mounts
Tweeters - 2x Pioneer TS-S250 mounted in centre console pillar

3) How much did it cost ?
12.2K plus 900 for speaker enclosures (multi-layer ply with felt cover)

4) How serious were your about your system?
Pretty much, but tried to get the best within a self-imposed budget of 12K (I need my music to sound great, but do not see the need to spend insane amounts of money on it)

5) Which kind of music do you listen to ??
All sorts. This is a family car, and each of us likes their own kind of music. I pretty much prefer slow rock, pop and instrumental (jazz).

6) would you recommend it to others???
I think I would, yes. This is a pretty good system at a great price.
Old 19th May 2006, 15:02   #84

Car

Santro Xing

HU = Sony CDX7500
Front = JBL GTO426e
Rear = JBL GTO606 Ce
Sub = JBL GTO1000B

Amps
1) Pioneer GM-6000F for front + rear speakers
2) Blaupunkt PA275 for Sub

Connection Audison RCA cables FT2600 x 3 + Twister Wiring KIT

HU 7.5k + front 2.2k + rear 5k + sub 6.2k + amp 4k + 3.5k + old PIO X324 amp (exchanged it) + twister cable 1.85k + Audison RCA 760 x 3 = 33k approx

Pretty serious ! I have a thread dedicated for this! Took 6plus months for my install!

depends on mood and passengers I ride with!

Hell yah! of course I will!

Car world + Car Palace, Tvm
Old 29th May 2006, 07:00   #85

Car

2006 maruti esteem

Alpine - 9855 Head unit = 29,000 Rs
Alpine - Mrd-M 1001 - 2000 Watt Monoblock For Bass = 40,000 Rs
Alpine Amplifier Link For Amp Control From Heatunit = 5,500 Rs
AudioBahn - Aw1200 -- 1250 wat continious Sub ( I need a Bigger one) = 11,000 Rs (With Box)
AudioBahn 1 Farad Digital Stiffening Capacitor = 8,000 Rs
Blaupunkt - Vpa 4120 - 1500 watt 4 Chanel Amp = 23,000 Rs
Boston Acoustics Pro 60 6.5 inch 2-Way Components Back and Front = 60,000 Rs
Complete Car is wired with Mosnter RCA cables For Sound + Entire Power Wiring is Done with Monster 3000 Series Powerflex 4 Gauge wires.I have also made sure that the distance from the capacitor to any amplifier .. alpine or blaupunkt does not exeed 12 inches (1 foot) and even those cables are monster 4 gauge. + Install = 25,000 Rs.
Optima Yellow Top Deep Cycle Battery = 9,500 Rs

Do the Math... ok fine i will hehehe Grand Total came to..2.11 lakhs...
2,11,500 to be precise...

Very Very Very serious.. i am a sound engineer by profession

Trance... Dark Deep Psychedelic Russian Evil Twisted Psy Trance
Kindzadza , Osom , Dronebixie , Derango Etc...

Hell yeah... .. will just say... **** the Audiobhan Sub.. Get 2 Image Dynamics or 2 Alpine SWR 12 inch subs... The Alpine Monoblock is a KILLLLLAAAAAAA... it kills any sub you throw a it...

Fm Drive... in Bombay..

Last edited by Tool : 29th May 2006 at 07:18.
Old 29th May 2006, 11:59   #86

Hey Tool,

You Have Nice Setup..
Well Done..

Mugen_Power.
Old 29th May 2006, 22:13   #87

... cant wait to post on this thread... ... !!... not too long now ......
Old 30th May 2006, 17:16   #88

hey guys.. just made a few changes to this system.. as i said wasent too happy with the Audiobhan sub.. it dosent suit my taste of music.. for ppl who like hip hop.. it RULES

ok so here are the changes.. basically just changed my sub.. from 1 audiobhan to 2 IDQ 12's and upgraded my power and RCA cables.. also got a new ipod ..

Car

2006 maruti esteem

Image Dynamics IDQ 12 ( 2 Subs from gunbir ) = 25,000 Rs
Complete Car is wired with Stinger Expert Series + Entire Power Wiring is Done with Stinger Expert series 0 guage Wires .I have also made sure that the distance from the capacitor to any amplifier .. alpine or blaupunkt does not exeed 12 inches (1 foot) and even those cables are monster 4 gauge. + Install = 25,000 Rs. + 17 foot stinger 0 guage power wire cost me 70 $ and the stinger RCA's cost me 260 $. got those from the states yesterday.. sister got them down so thats about 15,000 Rs
Ipod Video 60 Gb = 20,000 Rs

Do the Math... ok fine i will hehehe Grand Total came to..2.11 lakhs...
2,11,500 to be precise...+ 35,000 for ipod and wires = 2.45 Lakhs..

Very Very Very serious.. i am a sound engineer by profession [IMG]../images/smilies/smile.gif[/IMG]

Trance... Dark Deep Psychedelic Russian Evil Twisted Psy Trance
Kindzadza , Osom , Dronebixie , Derango Etc...

Hell yeah... .. will just say... **** the Audiobhan Sub.. Get 2 Image Dynamics or 2 Alpine SWR 12 inch subs... The Alpine Monoblock is a KILLLLLAAAAAAA... it kills any sub you throw a it...Now just waiting to put the idq12's in and give them a proper listen.. just got them from gunbir..

Fm Drive... in Bombay..

Oh and i am using the monster 4 guage power cable that i had left over now to upgrade my Big 3 wiring setup.... basically upgrading the wiring from engine to allternator to battery. thats all folks
anysuggests please let me know .. thanx everyone for the support and good words...
Old 30th May 2006, 17:38   #89

hey sorry guys .. i made a mistake in the prices section.. i forgot to add the 25,000 Rs for the IDQ's 12's ...that brings the total to 2.7 lakhs...
thants all guys
Old 30th May 2006, 18:44   #90

Originally Posted by Tool
Image Dynamics IDQ 12 ( 2 Subs from gunbir ) = 25,000 Rs
Complete Car is wired with Stinger Expert Series + Entire Power Wiring is Done with Stinger Expert series 0 guage Wires .I have also made sure that the distance from the capacitor to any amplifier .. alpine or blaupunkt does not exeed 12 inches (1 foot) and even those cables are monster 4 gauge. + Install = 25,000 Rs. + 17 foot stinger 0 guage power wire cost me 70 $ and the stinger RCA's cost me 260 $. got those from the states yesterday.. sister got them down so thats about 15,000 Rs
Ipod Video 60 Gb = 20,000 Rs
I hate to tell u this comes to 2.6 Lacs

29000+40000+5500+25000+8000+23000+60000+25000+1500 0+9500+20000=2600000

not 2.7 lacs

Last edited by low_bass_makker : 30th May 2006 at 18:46.