Old 26th April 2006, 23:08   #1

Check It Out- Amazing Install

HI Friends... Like the gubernor of California once put it.. "I AM BAK!!"

We talk of various kind of Installs... stealth.. etc - Check this incredible Install out... Belongs to a new friend of mine .... ;o) ... TOTALLY BLEW ME AWAY!!

JB & GUNBIR ARE GOING TO LOVE THIS>>>>>

The HU - Clarion HX-D2

THE FRONT DOOR - Woofer from a Dynaudio 3 way Component..

MID RANGE & TWEETER in a Kick Pod on 'A' Pillar

THE SUB - CDT HD 12" in a WHEEL WELL install - Check out the Wiring Diagram etched in oval for symmetry--- Beauty is in the detailing!!

THE AMPS - TWO x TRU T03-4.150 - PLUS - ONE TRU T03-2.250

THE BOOT - Check out the fire extinguisher and the first aid kit - Probably needs both of it everytime he opens this up for someone!!

THE FIRST AID KIT - IN its own recessed cleft

THE BATTERY WITH FUSES (wow wow wow)

WHATS THIS ? (forgot to ask)

DISTRIBUTION BLOCK in its own Cleft!- Look at the spare fuse treatment!!

THE BOOT - FINISHED - totally functional and totally neat!

AND FINALLY - ALL POWERED UP!!!!

I WAS - AND AM - SPEECHLESS.....

COMMENTS PLS>>>>>> I'll make sure my new friend reads this thread!!

Last edited by kb100 : 26th April 2006 at 23:18.
Old 26th April 2006, 23:11   #2

Gotcha!
Now THAT's an install !
Old 26th April 2006, 23:25   #3

OMG; KB100 could you please pm Navin regarding the double post

Bloody good.

WHich car ? Break pls; atleast for install.

Pls Pls dont do this in ur car. YOu knw why?

And the pix are a bit too small when it opens up innew window. Can you sort that out? And was teh wheel retained or dumped?

Again, its a neat install.

Last edited by jkdas : 26th April 2006 at 23:28.
Old 26th April 2006, 23:51   #4

Originally Posted by jkdas
OMG; KB100 could you please pm Navin regarding the double post

Bloody good.

WHich car ? Break pls; atleast for install.

Pls Pls dont do this in ur car. YOu knw why?

And the pix are a bit too small when it opens up innew window. Can you sort that out? And was teh wheel retained or dumped?

Again, its a neat install.
JK...

Rudra has taken care of the double-post...

The car is a Nissan Sentra

PIc sizes are the same size as I received it... will try and get some high res ones...

My Car...???.... THREE Tru's?.... I think you need to meet my wife...!!

A lil surprise is on its way........
Old 27th April 2006, 00:47   #5

Yup... I like it... Now thats what you call nice equipment and a nice install.

Its really sad when people buy expensive stuff and dont spend money on the install. Tuning sure is important, but it should look nice too.

OK, some things you might've missed...

The Front Stage is the Dynaudio system 360 an 8" 3way set. Very nice. One of our favourites of all time.

Ok, now the Tru Tech T03 amps. 2000+ Watts from 16x 250V ON TO-3 Output devices, 16x IR invertors, Hand Wound Dual power Supply, WIMA poly and mylar capacitors, TANTALUM SHUNT capacitors to regulate PCB vltage, 4x 50V 10,000MF capacitor bank, internal 8GA speaker wire, and its hand built in USA. So when Tru says its a 4x150w amp, its all a big joke, these amps put out even more than double those figures.

So 1x T03-4.150 is bridged to the front 8" mid-woofers. Yes!! they get about 500w each!!! and even thats an underrated 500w cont. But the Dyns need that kind of power to do what they do.

The other T03-4.150 is driving the Dyn midranges and the tweets. Note the A pillar install. Again serious power for the HF section.

The T03-2.250 is bridged driving the CDT sub with over 1000w cont. I feel the owner could have done with a better sub though. Not that its a bad sub, its a great sub, and if the owner likes it, so be it.

Also note the three fans below the amps, putting some air flow on the amp heatsinks.

So all three amps are being driven active from the Clarion DRZ-9255 (or HX-D2 as its called in Asia) HU. Very nice HU, I use it everyday. The HU has a 4way output (4xRCA preout) where High, Mid, Low and Sub is output in network mode. All crossover freq, slopes, phase is adjustable from the HU.

All in all a nice SQ system. Jb and I have used and heard these products so I can assure you, this is one fine system. Please be respectful. SPL types, please keep out . You might be converted (ummeed par duniya kayam hai).
Old 27th April 2006, 13:53   #6

Extremely well done. My compliments. Must sound beautiful.
Old 27th April 2006, 14:10   #7

Rocking gear, bloody good install. Erm, where does the gentleman park the car in the night?

Old 27th April 2006, 15:15   #8

Originally Posted by Bass&Trouble
Rocking gear, bloody good install. Erm, where does the gentleman park the car in the night?

HA HA.... Not in this country I'm afraid!!

@ B & T... WHat is the expansion of "ERM" ??? ... Keep seeing it everywhere...
Old 27th April 2006, 15:27   #9

ERM is a highly technical expression and I am afraid that us old horses in the industry cannot really explain it.

However i will try to decipher it, the way B&T used it. When someone thinks, at the same time reflex tells him it's time to talk. But because he is thinking (In B&T's case, evil thoughts) the end result is a sound. Like Hmmm or ummm or sometimes even ermmm...

hope that makes it clear. Glad to be of service. God bless them lovely ladies.
Old 27th April 2006, 15:30   #10

Originally Posted by kb100
HI Friends... Like the gubernor of California once put it.. "I AM BAK!!"

We talk of various kind of Installs... stealth.. etc - Check this incredible Install out... Belongs to a new friend of mine .... ;o) ... TOTALLY BLEW ME AWAY!!

JB & GUNBIR ARE GOING TO LOVE THIS>>>>>

FRONT DOOR - Woofer from a Dynaudio 3 way Component..

Nice components and neat install.But guys dont u think dynamat xtreme has installed in wrong way?

Ideally most of it should have been around spk and not that far away.But in the pic i can see just little bit of damping material around spk.
Old 27th April 2006, 15:37   #11

Originally Posted by Sam Kapasi
ERM is a highly technical expression and I am afraid that us old horses in the industry cannot really explain it.

However i will try to decipher it, the way B&T used it. When someone thinks, at the same time reflex tells him it's time to talk. But because he is thinking (In B&T's case, evil thoughts) the end result is a sound. Like Hmmm or ummm or sometimes even ermmm...

hope that makes it clear. Glad to be of service. God bless them lovely ladies.
HAR HAR HAR HAR>>>>.

SAM....!!.... Someone pass him the Cake yaar!!... perhaps the Baker too!!
Old 27th April 2006, 15:38   #12

Originally Posted by rsjaurr
Nice components and neat install.But guys dont u think dynamat xtreme has installed in wrong way?

Ideally most of it should have been around spk and not that far away.But in the pic i can see just little bit of damping material around spk.
RSJ... in doors damping can be used behind the speaker, around the speaker. And like in this case, on other parts of the door where there are holes in the metal sheet. The installer has tried to seal the door as much as possible by covering the holes up with Dynamat. Done right, this can result in better power handling and tighter bass.
Old 27th April 2006, 18:55   #13

must sound neat nd clean
Old 1st May 2006, 05:06   #14

I m learning lots of things; definitly would try this out in my car..:O