Team-BHP > In-Car Entertainment
Register New Topics New Posts Top Thanked Team-BHP FAQ

Search this Thread
Old 9th May 2006, 02:06   #1
BHPian

Not in mood to listen, but learn car audio

Hi,

I am a software engineer, just about to finish my MCA. Dont know why but... ya i have started to have this urge to learn what is car audio. I means the theory behind this, various type of calculation that gunbir showed (selecting cables) awesome yaar!!etc..
I have knowledge about the brands in the market, but still some technical terms like TH (for amps), RC cables, damping factor, max input signal etcc..... are not clear. And morover knowing the brands is not enough, isnt it? one needs to know what is inside the brands.

I am i am mood to learn technical things about car audio.

I hope experienced people here would like to guide me about the resources from where i can learn all these things. Like documentation avaliable on the intenet, may be some sort of basic books for sound theory, some setup people in mumbai who are kind enough to teach about how to do setup and rest you all know what i mean.

Ya in the end experince counts everywhere, but still for experience one needs to start from 0.

The thread that gunbir posted about selecting the cable, along with some calculations was great!!!. I could not understands everything in it, but most of the things were clear. I mean i was damm impressed by seeing the level of argument that was going on in that thread.

Hope to see you people helping

Thanks
Amit

Last edited by amit_sound : 9th May 2006 at 02:11.
Old 9th May 2006, 02:20   #2
Senior - BHPian

Amit

a great place to begin your research is www.bcae1.com

Also, there are some very knowledgable people in Mumbai like Navinji, B&T, Sam and others who are on the forum. Learning begins with the desire to learn. Ask questions, preferably one at a time, and all of us will be glad to help.

Enjoy

From support team: Do not quote the whole thread in your post. It takes lot of space.