Old 17th May 2006, 16:52   #16

So guys i just spoke to my friend who's got a Alto,he's going to install this setup.He told he's willing to experiment with 4500k.Anyways after the installation i shall surely put up the pics may be by next week.
Lets see if the glass really breaks
Old 17th May 2006, 16:54   #17

dont pay him till your are satisfied and lets hope he does not damage your car. One esteemed installer cut up the glove box of a Mercedes to install a HU! Gunbir has pics.
Old 17th May 2006, 16:56   #18

Originally Posted by shiva_cool87
So guys i just spoke to my friend who's got a Alto,he's going to install this setup.He told he's willing to experiment with 4500k.Anyways after the installation i shall surely put up the pics may be by next week.
Lets see if the glass really breaks
Wait a minute!! ahahaha

For Rs. 4500K i can break any glass!!

And SHIVA, my friend, you have meri kasam, I am BEGGING you, please do put the photos. I am really dying to see this system.

Last edited by Sam Kapasi : 17th May 2006 at 16:57.
Old 17th May 2006, 16:57   #19

Or may be i'll throw stones and break the glass after listening to the sound
Cant comment anything seriously till i hear the 4000 watts system!!!
BTW i stated off this thread to get some serious inputs from u guyz out there but now i'm afraid if the mods will move this one to Joke Thread
sam kapasi:will definitely post the pics....

Last edited by shiva_cool87 : 17th May 2006 at 17:07.
Old 17th May 2006, 17:09   #20

Probably you'll get a walkman and a hammer. Glass shattering music.
Old 17th May 2006, 17:17   #21

I will not break my glass...hmm... Rather i would spend 4500k and get the JBLGTO936 (7-series) rear speaker
Old 17th May 2006, 17:29   #22

.... GUNBIRrrrrrrr... SAMmmmmmmmm... JBbbbbb.... B&TTttttt run for your lives!!... get set to renounce Sound.. and everyhting related!!.. YOu got some serious WATT/RUPEE competetion!!

Ermm..... havent seen B&T around.... HALoooooooooooooo -

PS: I MAY have heard of this guy... does something with Bolton Drivers.. But last I heard he was doing 5.1 kits - 4 sattellites + sub arrangements for home-audio...

Last edited by kb100 : 17th May 2006 at 17:36.
Old 18th May 2006, 09:26   #23

shivacool87,
you can have such systems and such 'warranties' in delhi's lajpat rai market!
this market has all such woofers, speakers and players which can give your system a complete beating!

one can get a superb sound system for abt 4000 bucks only comprising of mp3 player, 2 6"x9" speakers and 2 4"x4" speakers and a woofer and amp!!
wann try?
book yourself a ticket in air-deccan!
Old 18th May 2006, 10:06   #24

Originally Posted by shiva_cool87
Or may be i'll throw stones and break the glass after listening to the sound .
You got it wrong, mate....people will stone the car when they hear the noise coming out of it. Thats how the glass shatters and stuff....

For 4,500 bucks you're probably getting an Ahuja amp and an Inquilab Zindabad mike. I'm sure you'll get stoned since you wont be carrying a party flag.
Old 18th May 2006, 10:33   #25

HEHEHEHEHEHE!!!!! i decided to keep quite for past few days! BUT this is ecstatic.....gunman!! kahan gaye bhaiya!! navin ji....dil tadap tadap ke keh raha hai aa bhai jaa....sam bhai..tera "JBL" to fail hai yahan....yeh to bhai kuchhh bada mast le ke aaya!!

i'm willing to pay 9K if somebody gives me a system that cd break my window (HELLO! WITHOUT HAMMER OR STONE OR LIKE!)
Old 18th May 2006, 11:54   #26

Originally Posted by panky12345
i'm willing to pay 9K if somebody gives me a system that cd break my window (HELLO! WITHOUT HAMMER OR STONE OR LIKE!)
Be careful what you wish for.

Every object esp large glass objects have a resonance freq. using an amp and a signal generator one can sweep and locate the resonance freq. and voila! After all a signal generator is a "system".
Old 18th May 2006, 13:33   #27

Waiting for teh pix.

P.S.: Please dont take the pix when the 4.5k system is playing. Dont want 2 shatter your cam's precious lens right?

This guy maybe into hotel,church PA manufacturing /Installation and mayeb even make his own woofers ( guys please dont start a debate abt various abcd...pqrs parameters ; keep thsi thread clean ). He maybe good at PA systems for halls etc and not for cars.
Old 18th May 2006, 13:45   #28

Originally Posted by jkdas
( guys please dont start a debate abt various abcd...pqrs parameters ; keep thsi thread clean ). .
DUH...??... Everyone's still got their clothes on... This thread IS Clean!!
Old 18th May 2006, 14:32   #29

I agree. This thread is voted NON TECHNICAL, until the photos of the shattering 4.5K system arrive.If anyone starts talking technical, we will shatter the glass with our heads. Buss.

Come on I am really eager to see this. Photo! Photo! Photo!
Old 18th May 2006, 14:52   #30

This is not glass shattering system but proving to be hopes-shattering one as we r still waiting for pics.