Team-BHP > In-Car Entertainment

Search this Thread
Old 17th October 2021, 17:21   #3586
BHPian

Re: The Dashcam / Car Video Recorder (DVR) Thread

Hi everyone,

I wanted to confirm from you guys if the website viofo.in is genuine?

They claim to be the official retailers of Viofo in India.

I have been using viofo 119s for over 3 years now without a fuss and wanted to get one for my new vehicle.

Thanks
Old 17th October 2021, 18:04   #3587
BHPian

Quote:
Originally Posted by ashishk29 View Post
Went ahead and got the Safecams Y3S. Car Cupid Pune did the whole thing for 12,500 including installation.
Congratulations! ashishk29 on your new purchase and I see immaculate footages from both front and rear cam. I still wonder why is it not possible to record 3 or 5 minutes in your kacam app. I just could record it in SC01 from the same app. Please check with them if any adjustments need to be made. Meanwhile, this is the screenshot from my app.

The Dashcam / Car Video Recorder (DVR) Thread-img20211017wa0030.jpg

Note from Support. Please do not quote large posts. Typos fixed.

Last edited by aah78 : 21st October 2021 at 17:13. Reason: See note. Picture inserted in-line.
Organic Chlorin is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 17th October 2021, 19:18   #3588
BHPian

Quote:
Originally Posted by R.I.P View Post
I would like to know this as well. We have the A129 (not pro) in my brother's car and it is good. I had got that from US but soon we are getting another car and I want to have a dash-cam installed asap after I get the car. I like A129 due to dual camera system for front and back. On Amazon I saw someone selling for 25.5K but I am sure it is being imported as shipping time is more than a month.

On bang good I saw for under 14K (without GPS) and 400 rupees delivery via India direct mail but I am not sure if there will be customs or not.

Last edited by aah78 : 21st October 2021 at 17:10. Reason: Quote trimmed, typos.
Old 18th October 2021, 06:46   #3589
BHPian

Quote: