Old 4th October 2006, 15:44   #46

Originally Posted by low_bass_makker
Sir first of all panky is using two kits for two amps so I dont think any expert would recommend a Distribution block....because it will not be required....lol

Now plz comment on the same as i am waiting for ur reply for ur expert opinion on this

Originally Posted by panky12345
Wiring Used - Audiopipe (UK) 4 gauge Amp Kit + 8 gauge Visonik (I think) for second amp, never used any distribution block.

panky wont need D-block if he has connected both amplifiers directly to battery.But shorely he could have saved some bucks by buying only one better amp kit,like JBL/audison kit for the price of two.

Souljah,its healthy discussion g'on here about D-block.Why it should invite trouble or mods.

Last edited by rsjaurr : 4th October 2006 at 15:46.
Old 4th October 2006, 16:49   #47

Originally Posted by rsjaurr
But shorely he could have saved some bucks by buying only one better amp kit,like JBL/audison kit for the price of two
As far as I know, the JBL amp wiring kit is for 3000! How does it make anything cheaper?

The Visonik kits available in Bombay are all fakes, I don't know about his one.
Old 4th October 2006, 21:27   #48

Originally Posted by Bass&Trouble
As far as I know, the JBL amp wiring kit is for 3000! How does it make anything cheaper?

The Visonik kits available in Bombay are all fakes, I don't know about his one.
B&T u got me wrong here.I know the prices of JBL/Audison amp kits.

I said instead of buying two,he could have gone for single kit based on my thinking that these two kits must have costed him much more.

And if these kits r low prices and some chinese make or fake he shorely needs to replace these with better one.
Old 4th October 2006, 23:43   #49

Originally Posted by rsjaurr
And if these kits r low prices and some chinese make or fake he shorely needs to replace these with better one.
If his setup is playing fine I dont think he will change the power wiring as u are recommending a db in between the amps and battery he might do it...

hanji Pankaj bhai..so now r u going to put a DB as recommended...
Old 5th October 2006, 10:32   #50

thanx everyone!

arre yaar, i bought only one audiopipe kit ($50) that i installed with MonoBloc, rest installation wala told me that he'll be using visonik cable (8 ga) for Pio. I think both are direct from battery. So, no question of using a DB.

I'm happy with my ICE now....JBL has redefined my listening pleasures.
Old 5th October 2006, 11:23   #51

Ok, pardon me for sounding like a complete ICE nerd but I have limited space in the boot, so can i fit a sub-woofer using minimum space? I was thinking of going for JBL amp & sub. what is a bass tube? do you need a box to fit it or can it be fitted directly onto the tray?
Old 5th October 2006, 12:36   #52

Originally Posted by panky12345
I'm happy with my ICE now....JBL has redefined my listening pleasures.
JBL has redefined my listening pleasures

Good good one more jblfying car....
Old 5th October 2006, 12:48   #53

Originally Posted by fripfrop
Ok, pardon me for sounding like a complete ICE nerd but I have limited space in the boot, so can i fit a sub-woofer using minimum space? I was thinking of going for JBL amp & sub. what is a bass tube? do you need a box to fit it or can it be fitted directly onto the tray?
Hi there welcome to the world of ICE ......

a bass tube looks like this...

a enclousre would look like this...

and a sub would look like this...

now you can install the sub on the tray ....or keep the bass tube in the boot no need for tray installation....
Old 5th October 2006, 12:52   #54

hey LBM... can i power a bass tube using a sony 504....hw wil it sound?...wil it be underpowered??
Old 5th October 2006, 12:58   #55

which bass tube any model number....
Old 5th October 2006, 13:06   #56

which bass tube any model number....
Well LBM..am lookin out for my options...wht would be the best combination for the 504...a bass tube or the pio306 in a sealed enclosure??
Old 5th October 2006, 13:20   #57

Hi there welcome to the world of ICE ......

a bass tube looks like this...
.now you can install the sub on the tray ....or keep the bass tube in the boot no need for tray installation....
In restricted spaces (not to be confused with small spaces), one can also use a shallow subwoofer.

OT...

LBM, where do you source your images from?

I mean this quality, and what do you use to size them so accurately close to one another? Is it that Imageshack re-sizing option? If so, what size is most appropriate for posting images on forums like ours?
Old 5th October 2006, 13:23   #58

Originally Posted by angelfire
Well LBM..am lookin out for my options...wht would be the best combination for the 504...a bass tube or the pio306 in a sealed enclosure??
want lot of boom? and if u haev 6k get teh tube or else the Pio sub in a ported box.
Old 5th October 2006, 14:52   #59

Originally Posted by angelfire
hey LBM... can i power a bass tube using a sony 504....hw wil it sound?...wil it be underpowered??
just a note: the 504 is a 4 channel amp. you can only bridge 2 ch. at a time. so it can power 2 subs, 1 sub and 2 fullrange speakers, or 4 fullrange speakers.
Old 5th October 2006, 14:53   #60

Originally Posted by navin
just a note: the 504 is a 4 channel amp. you can only bridge 2 ch. at a time. so it can power 2 subs, 1 sub and 2 fullrange speakers, or 4 fullrange speakers.
Or one whole dual/ quad voice coil sub.