Old 6th August 2006, 15:53   #1

Bass Boost???

I have a JBL GTO 601.1 mono block amplifier. I am unaware of what is BASS BOOST?

I see a knob on the amp which says "BASS BOOST" 0 - 12db.

Kindly guide me about this feature.
Old 6th August 2006, 17:01   #2

it will increase the thamak

as the name suggest it wil increase the 50 hz freq in db from 0-12 in ur amp
Old 6th August 2006, 17:27   #3

Amit, I have heard your car. Don't use or increase your boost. Like LBM says it will further boost the bass frequencies. And the good lord knows your car doesnt need that.
Old 6th August 2006, 18:01   #4

ya SAM sir, i would certainly not be increasing the bass boost. I just wanted to understand the proper application of this feature..
Old 6th August 2006, 18:03   #5

Hey mumbai people, please suggest me some place in mumbai from where i can get the damping in my car.

SAM, u have heard my car. How much do you think it would cost me to get the damping done??
Old 7th August 2006, 00:07   #6

which area of the car u wanna damp.....
Old 7th August 2006, 11:30   #7

for damping i would consider the boot, front door, rear tray and rear door..
Old 7th August 2006, 12:32   #8

i think ur whole car vibrates when u increase ur volume the two 15 inches are surly doing there job perfectly......
Old 7th August 2006, 15:21   #9

Arey LBM bhai, i feel that he two 15" are doing the job over perfectly because last Saturday when i played the volume a little loud, the fornt Hyundai accent grill along with the rear name plate came out!!!

I think that now if the damping is not done, then after every 2 kms i have to check if my car is in one piece or not...lol
Old 7th August 2006, 15:56   #10

To tell you the truth, you will surely be deaf by 40.

But you will be happy, so it's worth it.
Old 7th August 2006, 16:07   #11

Originally Posted by Sam Kapasi
To tell you the truth, you will surely be deaf by 40.

But you will be happy, so it's worth it.

So more woofers and more bass as he ages and he will end up with a bass factory in his car.
Old 7th August 2006, 21:45   #12

Originally Posted by amit_sound
Arey LBM bhai, i feel that he two 15" are doing the job over perfectly because last Saturday when i played the volume a little loud, the fornt Hyundai accent grill along with the rear name plate came out!!!

I think that now if the damping is not done, then after every 2 kms i have to check if my car is in one piece or not...lol
man the damping would not stop the logos falling from the body...any ways u can check out on the 3-way speaker thread u can see some info there...
Old 8th August 2006, 11:21   #13

hmm... "BASS FACTORY" , does seem a good name for my car, which is currently names as "BASS MACHINE".

SAM sir, to tell you the truth, i hardly listen to the music as very high volumes in my car.
I just get satisfied by knowing that i have loads and loads of power in my boot!!

And always look forward to keep on increasing that power
Old 8th August 2006, 12:15   #14

Originally Posted by amit_sound
I just get satisfied by knowing that i have loads and loads of power in my boot!!
And always look forward to keep on increasing that power
What about the Engine Vengine?
Old 8th August 2006, 12:53   #15

I need not worry about the engine Navin sir, because like i am cazy for ICE my brother is crazy for engine!!!