Old 22nd August 2006, 19:19   #1

or am I missing something? The specs at fxaudio say PMPO is 500w but the print on sub clearly says 1000w. If it is 1000w, what is the RMS?

Old 22nd August 2006, 19:31   #2

RMS - 125 w as is clearly stated in the picture.

Edit: On more research I found that the Bass Tube has the same Rms & PMPO outputs whereas the print on both is 1000 W. Whereas the GTO 1204BR is 300w Rms & 1200w PMPO. I guess we'll have to wait for Sam to clear this up, might just be a typo.

Last edited by iraghava : 22nd August 2006 at 19:35.
Old 22nd August 2006, 19:47   #3

the above sub box has a 250 watts rms power handling

http://www.jbl.com/car/products/prod...CheckProduct=Y

the sub spec in the above pics are also correct it is a cs 12 is also having the correct rating of 125 watts rms...

coresponding enclousre

but the sub shown in the box is this one....

sam bhai will tell the difference thou.....
Old 22nd August 2006, 20:52   #4

though its a CS series product, the sub is a GTO series. Sam had made a post abt this in a thread.
Old 22nd August 2006, 21:13   #5

The rms is 250 and The peak is 1000W. This is a GT4-12 Subwoofer, mounted and badged as a CS enclosure.

You have just found a serious typo in the fxaudio website. Well done and thank you.
Old 22nd August 2006, 21:51   #6

BTW these ratings are thermal. also i figured it might be a particlar install. often a woofer that can handle 200W in a sealed box might only be able to handle 100W in a bass reflex box becuase bass reflex does not protect the woofer from over excursion like sealed boxes do.

Last edited by navin : 22nd August 2006 at 21:52.
Old 22nd August 2006, 22:35   #7

navin ji the above box is a sealed one........
Old 23rd August 2006, 01:27   #8
elf

Gentlemen, the typographical error has been rectified...

Wokay, the typo's been fixed. Go forth & seek more, fellow BHPians...

(Should've had you guys vet the site before upload )
Old 23rd August 2006, 01:36   #9

Originally Posted by elf
Wokay, the typo's been fixed. Go forth & seek more, fellow BHPians...

Elf - You involved with the fx site in any way?? Just curious.
Old 23rd August 2006, 11:18   #10

Originally Posted by low_bass_makker
navin ji the above box is a sealed one........
I thought it was ported. :(( Hope I can get some seller to exchange my box for one of those or teh new ported one.

and Sam, the spec section cant be read unless one selects it
Old 23rd August 2006, 11:20   #11
elf

@iraghava - Yup - site credits at the bottom of any screen...
Old 23rd August 2006, 12:40   #12

and boys be careful ELF has a wicked sense of humor. most of you on ICE may nothave read his posts. Between B&T, Sam and him I see lots of fun times for ICE if ELF decides to stick around.
Old 23rd August 2006, 12:47   #13

Originally Posted by elf
No, it's a part of Sam's research paper to see whether people actually visit websites and read small numbers. He didn't let you in on that one.

Originally Posted by wannabelean
The specs at fxaudio say PMPO is 500w but the print on sub clearly says 1000w. If it is 1000w, what is the RMS
The subwoofer says '1000W' because the dust cap on which it is printed is capable of handling 1000W.

If you're taking me even remotely seriously, you just lost your chance to win a free cap with '1000W' printed on it.
Old 23rd August 2006, 14:16   #14

Originally Posted by jkdas
Please do something about this. It's really annoying!

Yes. You wont be able to read the text because of the colour of the background is more highlighted than the text. Just try going to the site and you'll know what I mean.
Old 23rd August 2006, 15:44   #15

Originally Posted by jkdas
Originally Posted by speedzak
Please do something about this. It's really annoying!

Yes. You wont be able to read the text because of the colour of the background is more highlighted than the text. Just try going to the site and you'll know what I mean.
Oh I have had this problem too & even SMS'ed Sam about it. Elf if you are reading please switch the text to a darker/more visible colour.