Old 25th July 2007, 18:14   #151

Originally Posted by panky12345 View Post
hahahaha.....well said LBM bro....
and sir.... u r forgetting the cost of screen too!

but yaar dont u think JVC DVD @ 9K would be fine? or better still cheaper JVC VCD only.
Ya it would be better But the features in 7950 are much better and the main thing is the USB support and a flashy display...

Does the JVC DVD has USB support kya
Old 25th July 2007, 18:36   #152

dunno LBM.....am not a guru like your goodself.
Old 25th July 2007, 23:05   #153

dunno LBM.....am not a guru like your goodself.
Sir don't mock me by saying me a GURU...I am just a non-profession hobbyist
Old 26th July 2007, 12:08   #154

Originally Posted by low_bass_makker View Post
Sir don't mock me by saying me a GURU...I am just a non-profession hobbyist
but of late you seem to represent illusion audio.
Old 26th July 2007, 13:12   #155

but of late you seem to represent illusion audio.
Sir I like there sound..as I heard them when I was in bombay few days back. They sound mild, sweet, which is loved by major crowd here.
Old 26th July 2007, 13:46   #156

I'm aware sir.....was just kiddin' nothing else!!
Old 27th July 2007, 11:06   #157

I'm aware sir.....was just kiddin' nothing else!!
Too late, now punishment.

LBM, please lock him in the back of your car during your weekend meet. If possible please post a video of the same.
Old 27th July 2007, 11:31   #158

LBM, would chipping the 12 cd changer for playing vcds enable it to play mp3s as well?

manson.
Old 27th July 2007, 11:32   #159

Originally Posted by Bass&Trouble View Post
Too late, now punishment.

LBM, please lock him in the back of your car during your weekend meet. If possible please post a video of the same.
Pakka...I will get a handy cam for the same....lol
Old 27th July 2007, 11:49   #160

Originally Posted by manson View Post
LBM, would chipping the 12 cd changer for playing vcds enable it to play mp3s as well?

manson.
NO it will play only VCD and not the MP3.
Old 27th July 2007, 15:31   #161

guys to hook a ipod nano with a pioneer deh 6950, will the CD 1200 do the trick or shud i look into the CB 1B100 II. Well could someone highlight the diff?
Old 29th July 2007, 15:38   #162

Joe, it's very simple - the 6950IB has iPod-direct control, so u just need the CD-1200 interface cable. only for HU's that don't have direct control will u need the CB-IB100II.
Old 21st September 2007, 21:46   #163

Blaupunkt's SD-card based HU. No CD mech.

Blaupunkt rolls out SD card-based car stereo - Engadget

It's not the first such unit we've seen, but car stereos with SD card slots instead of CD players are still rare enough to get our attention, which is exactly what Blaupunkt has managed to do with its new Melbourne SD27 system. If that's a bit too limiting for you, you can also make use of Blaupunkt's optional iPod and USB/Bluetooth adapters, which will let you grab music off any suitably equipped MP3 player or cellphone. You'll also, of course, get an AM/FM radio with 25 preset station options, and a plain old 3.5-millimeter auxiliary input to plug in the audio device of your choice. If that's not too much change for you to handle, you should be able to pick up a Melbourne SD27 now for a suggest retail price of $160.
Blau's press release: Blaupunkt - Press - Current Press Releases

No CD. Only modes of input are SD card, USB, BT, iPod interface & Aux-in (3.5mm jack in front).
Old 21st September 2007, 23:28   #164

Blaupunkt is loosing its sense of asthetics day by day... it used to have such gorgeus HU in the days of the casette player..and now its gettign worse by the day... This HEAD is really ugly...
Old 22nd September 2007, 08:20   #165

Originally Posted by sk456 View Post
Blaupunkt is loosing its sense of asthetics day by day... it used to have such gorgeus HU in the days of the casette player..and now its gettign worse by the day... This HEAD is really ugly...
I agree. The thing is, the junta find this kind of HUs more beautiful. Throw in a coupla dolphins and you have a runaway bestseller on your hands. :(