Team-BHP - 2002 JBL Lancer SFXi

-   In-Car Entertainment (https://www.team-bhp.com/forum/car-entertainment/)
-   -   2002 JBL Lancer SFXi (https://www.team-bhp.com/forum/car-entertainment/21561-2002-jbl-lancer-sfxi-2.html)

Originally Posted by Sam Kapasi (Post 379222)
Hello children -

...A 700W rms woofer will run beautifully on a 1200W amplifer...

.....ANyways at 5.5 lacs, who the hell is gonna buy it?

1. Children?
2. Whay do you guys till refer to Thermal ratings on speakers (esp subwoofers)? I am going hoarse screaming about Xmax but is anyone listening? *bugged*
3. Let me guess...."No-Pics" KB?

Originally Posted by navin (Post 379304)
2. Whay do you guys till refer to Thermal ratings on speakers (esp subwoofers)? I am going hoarse screaming about Xmax but is anyone listening? *bugged*

Here my child, take your pick.

The GTi series amplifiers are well, monsters and totally impractical. A3000GTi (JBL does have this in stock in India) is priced at a little under 3 lac rupees and I do not think most cars here, have a power supply to run it. The 6000 toh is a complete "Statement - because we CAN" sort of amplifier. ANyways at 5.5 lacs, who the hell is gonna buy it?

Originally Posted by Sam Kapasi (Post 317739)
The A3000GTi costs Rs.2.5lacs. One sold in India.
The A6000GTi costs Rs. 4.5lacs. None sold in India. LBM is planning to buy one :)

Both come with a 7 year warranty.

http://www.team-bhp.com/forum/317739-post25.html

Hmmm.....my planned changed....:Cheering:...now no more heavy amps from my side.....

firstly, congrats on ur set up bro! welcome to JBL world.

Originally Posted by iraghava (Post 378828)

P.S. Another surprise coming up soon!

I forsee another JBLfyed Vtec. SAM u listening?:Cheering:

Originally Posted by panky12345 (Post 379433)

I do not foreskin a JBLfyed Vtec. lol

[quote=Sam Kapasi;379222]
@blueraven: The GTi series woofers are competetion based car amplifiers. They are entirely based on the Dual Differential Concept, carried forward from the JBL bass transducers used for PA and theatre applications.
Even the amplifiers (from the 2200.1 upwards) are designed by the Pro Engineers, electronics by Crown and Speaker tech by JBL pro.

The result is a driver (GTi) that is almost impossible to blow under correctly installed circumstances. I hope that answers your question about the use of the woofer.

A 700W rms woofer will run beautifully on a 1200W amplifer, if the crossover settings are correct and the power supply is strong enough.

[ /quote]

Hmm, the woofer indeed is really neat. :) A very good contender for SPL compettitions. Here are some pics below, Moster SPL setup.

Originally Posted by iraghava (Post 378828)
P.S. Another surprise coming up soon!

Hmmmmm...............some upgrade in ICE or some thing else......

This is Siddy from New Delhi.
Congrats for this mind blowing setup mate.
Boy o Boy this is just out of this world man.
It absoultely rocks!
NJOY the sound mate.
Prbly will try to have a similar setup in future when I earn some more moolah!

thank you panky & siddy

Tu mera tu mera tu mera gamer no. 1 :D

:Shockked:

Here are some low quality night pics. will upload the day shots along with another small surprise!

Headunit

Side Close

Rear 1

Rear 2

Rear 3

Nice looking setup Gamer. Some day time pics will do justice to it.

Great setup Gamer, pls post some day snaps of the monster in ur boot.

@blueraven: The GTi series woofers are competetion based car amplifiers.

WOW that must be one hell of an innovation Sam :p

Originally Posted by panky12345 (Post 379433)

Originally Posted by Sam Kapasi (Post 379435)
I do not foreskin a JBLfyed Vtec. lol

Well I don't foreskin a JBL-fyed VTEC either Panky!!!

Beyooooootttiful install, gamer! Daytime pics puhleeze!

awesome setup gamer.!!!
waiting for some daytime pics.

Hello again people! Sorry for the delay as i was busy searching new shoes (for her)
So here are the final pics (resized to 640x480) :

Exterior

Old Interiors (Grey)

New Interiors (Black n White)

Old Shoes (Ceat 185/70 R14 with 14" OE Alloys)

New Shoes (Yokohama AVS Sport 205/50 R15 with 15" 8 Spoke Alloys) [thanks iraghava]

Bosch 65 Ah Battery

ICE

Night

Team-BHP Garage Updated - http://www.team-bhp.com/forum/indiancarpicture-502.html

A Small timepass vid - YouTube - 2002 Lancer Loaded with JBL Audio

For All Pics - http://www.cardomain.com/ride/2583404

Thanks again to all tbhpians who made this possible :)