Old 25th February 2007, 18:42   #1

Good SPL Sound

Hello Guru's

I want a good spl sound setup in my big bros car,the car is indica(2007). please suggest me all things (amp sub hu speakers etc.) and there costs also. and also a perfect installer in delhi/ncr.Personel choice Pio or JBL.
Old 25th February 2007, 21:37   #2

LBM fits like a glove to answer this, if you ask me. Try to PM him.
Old 25th February 2007, 22:08   #3
lancer_mania

Originally Posted by esteem_lover View Post
LBM fits like a glove to answer this, if you ask me. Try to PM him.
are you talking about LBM (Low Bass Maker) or NBM (No Bass Maker) ??

Old 25th February 2007, 22:21   #4

Originally Posted by lancer_mania View Post
are you talking about LBM (Low Bass Maker) or NBM (No Bass Maker) ??
ya man now days NBM......but will be back with LBM in weeks time.....

So jas do u want a spl setup....the very first thing i wanna ask is what is your budget....any max limit.....then we can look further....
Old 25th February 2007, 22:56   #5

Originally Posted by low_bass_makker View Post
the very first thing i wanna ask is what is your budget....any max limit.....then we can look further....
@ Jas6789,

Kindly tell only 50% of total budget.
Old 25th February 2007, 23:44   #6

A good SPL setup for competition? Get ready to spend atleast 60k to 75k!!
I think that prepares you for some good budget SPL.

Then you can also think of going more higher by even upgrading the power system of the car by putting a bigger alternator, big or extra batteries etc... And then add more Subs, amps, caps etc..

You don't wanna go that high? Then, LBM's question needs to be answered.
Old 26th February 2007, 00:32   #7

Well There is no limit for Good SPL, but among stuff available here:

Basic but loud SPL Setup. ( Rs 40k to 45k)
2 X Premier 2000 Watt subs (1000 RMS each)
2 X Sony 1400 Watt Mono Amp (The old Hexagonal Sony Amp)

Mid Range SPL Setup (Rs 85k to Rs 1.25L)
2 X Kicker 12" L7 subs (750 RMS Each)
2 X Kicker ZX750.1 Monoblock amps

or

2 X Kicker 12" L7 subs (750 RMS Each)
1 X Hifonics Brutus 1606d Monoblock amp (1600 RMS)

If one is the cosmic meltdown types who wants to go overboard and above then :

High End SPL Setup (Lakhs and more lakhs)

2 X Kicker 12" SOLOX subs (2500 RMS Each)
2 X ZX2500.1 Mono Amps (2500 RMS Each)

or

1 X Rockford Fosgate T40001bd Monoblock amp (4000 RMS)

or

1 X Hifonics XX Golaith Monoblock Amp (5000 RMS)

All above setups are double sub setups. A lot of SPL can be achieved with a lot many lot smaller lot cheaper subs.
Old 26th February 2007, 00:35   #8

Kindly tell only 50% of total budget.
You don't wanna go that high? Then, LBM's question needs to be answered.
@jas- be afraid....be very afraid (you have just entered the ICE section) :P

on a more serious note as you are from DELHI you can contact gunbir or autophile they can help you out or just wait of there replies or just tell everyone your budget then you can have inputs from all the ice gurus.!
Old 26th February 2007, 00:43   #9

OW ! forgot one name: The biggest car Audio sub in the world, The MTX Jackhammer

22" 6000 RMS of Ritcher Scale power !!!

Old 26th February 2007, 01:01   #10

Originally Posted by Jas6789 View Post
Personel choice Pio or JBL.
Pioneer makes good HUs, JBL make good speakers. Both have a whole range of products at various price points. Do let us know how much you are willing to spend before people tell you what you should buy.
Old 26th February 2007, 03:31   #11

Well here is some news from us on the SPL front... HERTZ is coming out with a new series of serious high end SPL subs. Called the "SPL Monster" subs, these were previewed at CES in Jan and will be out later this year.

As per initial information, the 12"er will be able to handle 8000w burps!!! The interesting part is the field replaceable motor and cone assembly that can be changed on the fly in the middle of competition if required. A serious SPL product meant for the serious competitor, they will be priced around INR 70~80k here and will have HERTZ's special "SPL warranty". Also look out for complementary power from the new HERTZ HP1.2KD amps, that can be strapped to put out 8000w.
Old 26th February 2007, 04:03   #12

gunbir thats some insane stuff out there.... i wonder how it would sounds.LOL i mean how loud...!!!

Rev
Old 26th February 2007, 05:41   #13

Blueman! That was a great writeup. And that MTX baby looks huuuuuuge!

Before guys make you crazy with insane SPL here, post your budget.
Old 26th February 2007, 10:47   #14

I think he will take a month to get back as he is a member since aug 2006 and only 3 posts...with a gap of month in between so I think he will be back in mid march with the budget......
Old 26th February 2007, 12:14   #15

Shame! Someone metions he wants to spend money and everyone on ICE starts salivating at the thought helping him spend it! :-) LOL

Jas 6789,

a) specify the SPLs you wanna reach. More exactly atleast spec SPL at 50Hz & 100Hz.
b) Money you wanna spend. Define it exactly. The "Gurus" here are very good at enticing you.
c) The music you listen to
and...
Dont forget damping, wires, and other such paraphenlia. I would say that if you have a budget of say Rs. 100, spend Rs. 20 on the paraphenlia, and 80 on the woofer/box and amp.

The cheapest would be a pair of Pio 306c in a 2.5-3 cu. ft. sealed box (wide as the car about 3 ft x 12-18" tall x 12" deep) powered by a D510. Should cost you about 25K with damping and wires. The Sky is the limit.
navin is offline   (1) Thanks