Old 7th March 2022, 17:27   #31

Re: S-Cross ICE Upgrade | JVC Head Unit, Morel Elate Titanium 603, Gladen M Line 10 Sub, Rockford Am

Originally Posted by Dr.Naren View Post
I had upgraded ICE in December 2020...
Hello Dr.Naren, Can you please share experience/feedback on KW-M960BW 1) Mirroring through iOS
2) Mirroring through Android
3) Mute options

Currently im using DMX7705s which i have bought it in USA and it doesn't have Steering wheel option due to which i am unable to install Steering Controls. Do you suggest same model or any other make for ICE upgrade.

Last edited by Chetan_Rao : 16th April 2022 at 22:07. Reason: trimmed quote
Old 8th March 2022, 23:20   #32

Re: S-Cross ICE Upgrade | JVC Head Unit, Morel Elate Titanium 603, Gladen M Line 10 Sub, Rockford Am

Originally Posted by SVMBLR View Post
Hello Dr.Naren, Can you please share experience/feedback on KW-M960BW 1) Mirroring through iOS
2) Mirroring through Android
3) Mute options
JVC KW-M960BW supports wireless apple carplay and android auto. I am happy with the streaming experience

The OE HU used to pause the song while you press mute button. With JVC, it is only mute.
Dr.Naren is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 16th April 2022, 20:05   #33

Hi Naren,

Could you please let me know if you have checked the audio quality difference while playing songs from Spotify or Apple music over 'wired' apple car play and android auto. I have been thinking about upgrading to an iPhone just for better audio quality. I am currently using one plus 7T, only using Spotify and Apple music over wired android auto. My current setup includes pioneer 5290BT, Rainbow DL components on all four doors powered through hertz four channel amplifier, and Rainbow 12 inch enclosed subwoofer powered through infinity mono amp.

Last edited by pavi : 16th April 2022 at 20:06.
Old 16th April 2022, 20:31   #34

Originally Posted by pavi View Post
Hi Naren,

Could you please let me know if you have checked the audio quality difference while playing songs from Spotify or Apple music over 'wired' apple car play and android auto. I have been thinking about upgrading to an iPhone just for better audio quality. I am currently using one plus 7T, only using Spotify and Apple music over wired android auto. My current setup includes pioneer 5290BT, Rainbow DL components on all four doors powered through hertz four channel amplifier, and Rainbow 12 inch enclosed subwoofer powered through infinity mono amp.
I haven't tried apple music. But, I have observed significant difference while streaming through Tidal.
Old 16th April 2022, 21:27   #35

Originally Posted by Dr.Naren View Post
I haven't tried apple music. But, I have observed significant difference while streaming through Tidal.
My query was on the comparison between iPhone and Android. Basically compare Android auto apple music to apple carplay apple music or Andoid auto Spotify to Carplay Apple music.
Old 21st April 2022, 10:32   #36

Hello Dr. Naren, you've got a nice set-up here. I plan to do a similar upgrade on my CR-V.

What happened to your original HU? Is it possible to repurpose the old HU for another car of another brand? I want to use my CR-V's HU on my Innova.
Old 23rd April 2022, 22:02   #37

Originally Posted by mpthy View Post
Hello Dr. Naren, you've got a nice set-up here.
Thank you

What happened to your original HU?
Resting safely in a box

Is it possible to repurpose the old HU for another car of another brand? I want to use my CR-V's HU on my Innova.
Won't be a direct fit. Might be able to install with custom fabrication / jugaad.
Dr.Naren is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 16th January 2023, 23:20   #38

Update: Fully active setup

I decided to go fully active by installing a good DSP.

What is the new gear ?

1. Mosconi Pro 4/10 Amplifier
2. Helix DSP.3S
3. Audiofrog G10 D2 Subwoofer

Mosconi Amplifier

S-Cross ICE. JVC HU, Morel Elate Titanium 603, Helix DSP.3S, Audiofrog sub, Mosconi & Rockford Amps-img_20221220_124831.jpg

S-Cross ICE. JVC HU, Morel Elate Titanium 603, Helix DSP.3S, Audiofrog sub, Mosconi & Rockford Amps-img_20221220_125021.jpg

S-Cross ICE. JVC HU, Morel Elate Titanium 603, Helix DSP.3S, Audiofrog sub, Mosconi & Rockford Amps-img_20221220_125224.jpg

This is a musical amp with good power, serves my purpose to run the power hungry Morels.

Helix DSP.3S

S-Cross ICE. JVC HU, Morel Elate Titanium 603, Helix DSP.3S, Audiofrog sub, Mosconi & Rockford Amps-img_3615-2.jpg

Good 8 channel DSP. It is very much needed to run the entire system fully active.

Audiofrog Subwoofer

S-Cross ICE. JVC HU, Morel Elate Titanium 603, Helix DSP.3S, Audiofrog sub, Mosconi & Rockford Amps-img_20221221_185223.jpg

S-Cross ICE. JVC HU, Morel Elate Titanium 603, Helix DSP.3S, Audiofrog sub, Mosconi & Rockford Amps-img_20221221_185311.jpg

It meets my requirements, I am not a fan of bass heavy setup.

Gladen RCA Cable

S-Cross ICE. JVC HU, Morel Elate Titanium 603, Helix DSP.3S, Audiofrog sub, Mosconi & Rockford Amps-img_20230116_214134.jpg

S-Cross ICE. JVC HU, Morel Elate Titanium 603, Helix DSP.3S, Audiofrog sub, Mosconi & Rockford Amps-img_20230116_214145.jpg

Premium RCA cable was used for DSP input.

Current Setup

1. JVC KW-960 BW HU
2. Helix DSP.3S
3. Mosconi Pro 4/10
4. Rockford Power T600-4
5. Morel Elate Titanium 603
6. Audiofrog G10D2
7. Gladen RCA Cables and Speaker wires
8. Vibromax damping on all doors

There's a huge difference after going active. Listening experience is very pleasant thanks to the warm sounding Morels. Staging is also perfect after time alignment with DSP.

The sub felt more powerful after running for few hours. IRVM was rattling which irritated me. I just had to connect DSP to the laptop and reduce the gains to my liking, it's all good now.

Thanks to Muneem and Galaxy Kochi for all the audio related mods in last 2 years. I never imagined the car would get all these stuff, it is also surprising for many that I have spent the most on audio mods now. MRP of the components would be close to 5 lakh . It was a good experience doing various upgrades step by step. I didn't have even basic knowledge on car audio and it was indeed a great learning experience too. I could appreciate the difference in every upgrade. I didn't expect active setup would totally transform the experience, super impressed.

Last edited by Dr.Naren : 16th January 2023 at 23:26.
Dr.Naren is offline   (9) Thanks
Old 20th January 2024, 19:40   #39

Re: S-Cross ICE. JVC HU, Morel Elate Titanium 603, Helix DSP.3S, Audiofrog sub, Mosconi & Rockford A

Many congratulations on an awesome setup!

I have the same DSP with Morel virtus 602 in all 4 doors. I didnt have the budget to go 3 way initially and am currently exploring options to enhance my setup to 3 way in the front.