Team-BHP - Sparky want ICE with no Boom

-   In-Car Entertainment (https://www.team-bhp.com/forum/car-entertainment/)
-   -   Sparky want ICE with no Boom (https://www.team-bhp.com/forum/car-entertainment/25393-sparky-want-ice-no-boom-6.html)

@Nimz, as per my discussion with the dealer, your option 2 is not possible. Even if you are ready to cut your dear Sparky, there is no space in the front door to fit a 6" speaker. Also, considering Spark's boot space, do you really want to go for subwoofer (considering you are not big fan of boomy bass). As per Navin's post no. 74, our options are limited :-(

One can try shallow mounting speakers...

like this one..

Thats bad... Then I have options for only the 4" co-axials in the dash..

Here are pics of my dash and door for possible speaker placements.

The door for a possible option..

And this is the boot

Suggestions please.. thanks

you can put speaker in the door but you have to remove the pocket....where the bottle is tucked...

Originally Posted by low_bass_makker (Post 510315)
you can put speaker in the door but you have to remove the pocket....where the bottle is tucked...

Thats why I put the bottle in the pic :)

Well I can take that off if it improves sound quality.. basically a trade off.

So would that help significantly?

And do let me know what kinda speakers /brands I would have to go for.

So a pair of comps in the doors and a HU and am set for life..

Nimz

Originally Posted by Nimz (Post 510364)
Thats why I put the bottle in the pic :)

Well I can take that off if it improves sound quality.. basically a trade off.

So would that help significantly?

And do let me know what kinda speakers /brands I would have to go for.

So a pair of comps in the doors and a HU and am set for life..

Nimz

Yes remove it will help a lot..

You can go any brand which you like...

Like Jbl , Illusion Audio, Alpine....

It depends if you get satisfied with the sound then it is fine. You are set for life...

Thanks LBM..

I am looking at a Pioneer with USB option at 9K or so.. plus some good speakers.. co-axials / components for around 4K just one pair in the doors whcih can do away with the need for rears as Hydra Ashok stated earlier in this thread.. then maybe later get a 4 ch amp and add a good sub..

I like a neutral sound with good mids..

Dont want to go for a complete system with sub etc within the stated budget but rather upgrade over a period of time..

Thnks
Nimz

I have Pio (a rather old one) with JBL speakers and i feel they sound very clean (no bling here).

Get latest Pio (higher the series better options you will get with sound settings) and add a pair of JBL components in front door pad for now. Rest, as you said you can add on later.

Originally Posted by Jaggu (Post 510542)
I have Pio (a rather old one) with JBL speakers and i feel they sound very clean (no bling here).

Get latest Pio (higher the series better options you will get with sound settings) and add a pair of JBL components in front door pad for now. Rest, as you said you can add on later.

@ Jaggu can you if possible give me the model no. of your JBL components?

And any suggestions on good places that dont rip you off in Bangy?

Thanks again

Nimz

I got it from JBL shop at lavelle road, bang next to cofee day, they are reliable guys and installation also is good. model is GTO 607

Originally Posted by Nimz (Post 511608)
@ Jaggu can you if possible give me the model no. of your JBL components?

And any suggestions on good places that dont rip you off in Bangy?

Thanks again

Nimz

The JBL is a little bright sounding. Some brands are not like Infinity , DLS , Illusion. Choose which you like.and do listen before buying.

Thanks Jaggu and LBM.

So HU is Pio and only the comps I need to check..

Again I may change the HU if I dont like the sound :)

@ LBM can you give me some model numbers and price points for Infinity, DLS and Illusion - model numbers for components that would fit in the door.

Thanks again

Nimz

Originally Posted by Nimz (Post 513077)
@ LBM can you give me some model numbers and price points for Infinity, DLS and Illusion - model numbers for components that would fit in the door.

For Infinity you can catch hold of Sam Bhai and for Illusion get hold of B&T Bhai. And don't let them go...:p

Originally Posted by Nimz (Post 513077)

So HU is Pio and only the comps I need to check..

Again I may change the HU if I dont like the sound :)

Pio is a respected brand (W.R.T HU) and makes some decent HUs. I am sure you can spend those bucks intended for HU upgrade, on amps or speakers.

As far as the remaining is concerned, I'd bow down and respect LBM's point of view, he's the guru around here. Kyu LBM Bhai???? :)

Try to listen to as many brands as you can, before you finalize, cheers!

P.S: Don't forget to post the pictures of the install, we all love looking at ICE setups! :)

Originally Posted by rocksterraghu (Post 513180)
As far as the remaining is concerned, I'd bow down and respect LBM's point of view, he's the guru around here. Kyu LBM Bhai???? :)

Are yaar why are you pulling my legs, It is just a good advice for someone who is planning for a new setup.