Old 14th August 2007, 18:03   #1

Head Unit--Clarion or Blaupunkt????

Friends,

I have shortlisted following Head Units for my car:-

Clarion India | DXZ576USB

Blaupunkt - Head-units - MP3 Head-units - Hamburg MP57

which one is better??

Blau unit i am getting for 15000 with B&W and two year insurance and 12500 without B&W. I will take HU with bill B&W otherwise i won't buy.

But i will prefer clarion over Blau, Plz advice.

I will be going for Hertz speakers compo in front and co-ax in rear.

won't go for pio cause i don't have good exp with them in past and they are far too much bright as per my requriement.

Plz do tell me from where i can get Clarion HU in India as they are not available at my place.

Last edited by aah78 : 14th August 2007 at 23:56. Reason: text format tags removed
Old 14th August 2007, 18:51   #2

If I had to choose between these two models, I'd choose the Clarion.

Here is the contact information from the Clarion site:

Clarion Distributor
Supreme Audiotronics Pvt. Ltd.

A-62 Naraina Industrial Area Phase-1,
New Delhi-110028, INDIA
Tel: +91-11-25791140/91-11-25796778
Fax: +91-11-25794169
Old 14th August 2007, 21:05   #3

Blau seems to have more features. (bluetooth supplied)

Clarion should have better SQ.

Only a listening session will tell you the differece.
Old 14th August 2007, 23:55   #4

Blau in India with B&W is unfortunately not VFM.. I have also been a Blau user... for 15K you can do much better ... Alpine/clarion would be much better IMO
Old 15th August 2007, 00:40   #5

Blau however is backed by Mico and offers excellent A.S.S.
Old 15th August 2007, 17:12   #6

Has any body idea about the user reviews of the above mentioned handsets..
Rajat bai ji can u get me the hamberg 57 rate in ldh!!!!
Old 15th August 2007, 21:15   #7

Sure Buddy. I'll try and enquire tomorrow.
Today all shops were closed.
Old 15th August 2007, 22:04   #8

Frankly, I think I'd prefer the Clarion.
Old 15th August 2007, 22:31   #9

SQ- Clarion
A.S.S.- blaupunkt.
features- Clarion
Build quality- I havent much info on Clarion but blaupunkts are good.
Old 15th August 2007, 23:37   #10

Forum Members,

In todays world availabilty is the KEY.Have searched for clarion in chandigarh (all audio related shops) no stock what so ever,
neither i have got any lead by fellow bhpians(Exc Devarishi) about the availabilty of clarion.Guys need help!!!!!!!!!!!

Otherwise i have to setlle for Bla Hmbrg57.

SAm bhai even i do prfer Clarion any given day..but prefrence comes into play when one has option and i don't see any options right now.......

Let's see what happens..

Rajat bai will bug u alot for building my mouth watering ICE.....

Friends keeping pouring in with your valuable advice and feedbacks..

Cheers!!!!!!!
Old 16th August 2007, 10:16   #11

Hi!
The Hamburg MP57 sells at 15,950/- MRP and you can get one at 14,500/- here in Mumbai.

Clarion 2007 range is not yet available in India. I have spoken to the person responsible at Supreme (Clarion distributor in Delhi). Clarion is apparently hard to get. When I enquired about Mumbai distributors, they said they don't have any! and when I offered to come down to Delhi and pick up one , they put me on to Mr Raman and he said the 2007 range is not yet available. I have spoken to him on 2 different occasions and both times he said its coming soon in 1-2 months!

In terms of features the Hamburg MP57 scores over the Clarion 576UB - The Hamburg has bluetooth functionality. This is not bluetooth(BT)-compatible (like most HUs) but it has in-built BT functionality & it comes with a microphone accesory. So in terms of VFM, I think its worth it as no other major HU has both USB as well as bluetooth in-built.
Old 16th August 2007, 11:53   #12

Nice point brother.

Exactly same thing my installer told me. Clarion is being let down by the LOUSY management in India.

I will want the Delhi guys to confirm the availability of this HU, failing which Hamburg57 is the only option left.

Aye, Gill baiji, any Alpines in your budget?

Does your installer give you the option of listening to different brands for satisfactory amount of time before buying what you lke best?
(Very important buying factor when it comes to ICE)
Old 16th August 2007, 15:43   #13

@ceebeezee: Wats the price of the Clarion 576UB acc. to Mr. Raman?
Old 17th August 2007, 03:54   #14

Originally Posted by ScarySkulls View Post
Aye, Gill baiji, any Alpines in your budget?
I am looking for HU with USB and aux in supplied with it and buget of 15k(HU).If u have any options tan das yaar,wil definately consider it yaar.

Does your installer give you the option of listening to different brands for satisfactory amount of time before buying what you lke best?

Rajat No demos what so ever.
For JBL products they say:-
Yeh sealed atte hai,inka koi demo nahi milta siddha fit hote.Lena hai to lelo bhai saab, it's not that just one retailer quoted that,all of them say so "no demos what so ever",Gaadi lao fit kardenge
.SAM Bhai SOS!!! Help needed on this.
And SAM it would be of great help if u plz let me know about the authorised stockiest or retailer for JBL CAR Audio in Chadiagrh.As i intend to but Amp 75.4 and most probably bass tube....
Old 17th August 2007, 10:07   #15

Originally Posted by Gill View Post
Yeh sealed atte hai,inka koi demo nahi milta siddha fit hote.Lena hai to lelo bhai saab, it's not that just one retailer quoted that,all of them say so "no demos what so ever",Gaadi lao fit kardenge..JBL CAR Audio in Chadiagrh.
One way to counter is this is leave your number with the dealer. leave a list of the XYZ brand equipment you intend to install and tell him the next time someone installs the same you wont mind driving in to listen before the customer picks up his car.

After all if you are thinking of a 12K amp, 8K sub, 10K of front and rear speakers that is a 30K sale.