Old 28th August 2007, 17:08   #61

Originally Posted by moralfibre View Post
It certainly isn't fake Sam baba. It is only that the plexiglass was inverted. I have a picture. I will email it to you.
IIRC, @razor's amp is also like this. And working fine from day1.
Old 10th September 2007, 16:15   #62

MF you recentely changed your HU man write up about that alpine dude.
Old 12th September 2007, 10:52   #63

Update: Changed the HU to an Alpine 9830. I went weak in my knees when I heard the Alpine without changing any configs (I mean on the HU). This one was off a Skoda and barely barely used. I picked it up for 6k and I am floored with the SQ it offers. Time for setting it up. Any suggestions? I am still trying to get used to the interface. First and foremost I need to get the sub in the front because the bass is quite delayed. I tried turning off the sub but don't really know how to.
Old 12th September 2007, 11:14   #64

To turn off the sub do this:

Press & hold the button marked "Setup" for a few seconds after which the setup menu will appear. Here, toggle between the various options via the track change buttons & you'll find the "Sub ON" fucntion. You can turn it off or on by pressing the source button.
Old 12th September 2007, 11:25   #65

Thanks Ishan. I'll try this and update on the result. Any other suggestions. Since you use an HU with Time Correction. Any idea on how to set it up?
Old 12th September 2007, 11:30   #66

Thanks Ishan. I'll try this and update on the result. Any other suggestions. Since you use an HU with Time Correction. Any idea on how to set it up?
Keep me informed about the Time correction thing,even i need to do it in mine

Abbe ! you got an Alpine and not demo yet ???
Old 12th September 2007, 11:37   #67

Originally Posted by Amey View Post
Keep me informed about the Time correction thing,even i need to do it in mine

Abbe ! you got an Alpine and not demo yet ???
Amee Time correction on your HU is far simpler than mine. Do this, register yourself with Alpine iPersonalize and then follow the instructions. Input data sets will include 1) distance measurements of each speaker from your ear when on the driver seat.
2) distance measurements of each speaker from your ear when on the passenger seat.

Just input the output figures and store then in your HU and you are done. Advantages of buying some high-end HU I tell you .
Old 12th September 2007, 12:27   #68

Well you posted the method yourself to Amey above, why do you ask me? Tere me i-Personalise nahi hai kya?
Old 12th September 2007, 16:55   #69

Originally Posted by iraghava View Post
Well you posted the method yourself to Amey above, why do you ask me? Tere me i-Personalise nahi hai kya?
Just checked i-Personalise and confirmed that it applies to my HU as well . Silly me.
Old 13th September 2007, 10:04   #70

@moralfibre: I also plan to have the same sub as you mentioned EL12 and power it with 4 channel running in 2 channel mode to power each coil of EL12. I hope I can get hold of EL12.
Old 13th September 2007, 10:57   #71

contact with bass&trouble for the availability,last months it was not in stock.
Old 13th September 2007, 11:18   #72

@payam: I did get in touch with Ajay and he told me that it is expected by month end or beginning of next month. Any idea where to make the enclosure for woofer in MDF? Will the people at FM drive be able to provide one or we have to make it before we go there?
Old 13th September 2007, 11:31   #73

Originally Posted by kumar_ranjan View Post
I did get in touch with Ajay and he told me that it is expected by month end or beginning of next month.
KR - Don't get your hopes too high, I've been hearing that exact line for over a month!

Any idea where to make the enclosure for woofer in MDF? Will the people at FM drive be able to provide one or we have to make it before we go there?
Better still, since you're in Pune, contact MF Drive & Pappu, they should be able to sort this out for you!
Old 13th September 2007, 12:35   #74

Originally Posted by iraghava View Post
KR - Don't get your hopes too high, I've been hearing that exact line for over a month!

Better still, since you're in Pune, contact MF Drive & Pappu, they should be able to sort this out for you!
By saying so, you have made me little worried and heartbroken
Any contact details of MF Drive & Pappu?
Old 13th September 2007, 13:03   #75

Any contact details of MF Drive & Pappu?
I believe they'll be here to contact you shortly!