Old 22nd August 2007, 10:12   #16

Originally Posted by navin View Post
wont he need a KCA 420 or soething like that to get full compatibilty?
Navin ji he would be needing FULL SPEEDTM Connection Cable (KCE-422i) for the same...and I think it is a cable and would be in 1-2k price range not more than that.
Old 24th August 2007, 11:46   #17

I am planning to get this done next week, will post the results after that
Old 18th September 2007, 14:55   #18

Got the AUX-IN port done A 3.5mm female connector has been added.

A qualified Pioneer technician did this for me, it is working perfectly fine, no noise.

The AM radio is disabled and I need to choose AM to listen to the iPod connected to AUX-In
Old 18th September 2007, 16:02   #19

Originally Posted by gopz View Post

A qualified Pioneer technician did this for me, it is working perfectly fine, no noise.

The AM radio is disabled and I need to choose AM to listen to the iPod connected to AUX-In

Wonderful!! happy listening. Could you please let us know how much it costed you?
Old 18th September 2007, 16:16   #20

Originally Posted by gbpscars View Post
Wonderful!! happy listening. Could you please let us know how much it costed you?
It costed me Rs.800. Little on the higher side but the technician was from Pioneer and he came to my place, took the HU and got it back and fixed it, so I did not have to waste my time in bangalore traffic so I dint mind paying him that much. A roadside mechanic offered to do it for Rs.300 but I did not want to take any chances!
Old 19th September 2007, 19:22   #21

hey gopz..whats the sound quality like?
Old 22nd September 2007, 09:15   #22

Originally Posted by bonnetsup View Post
hey gopz..whats the sound quality like?

Excellent sound quality, no noise whatsoever from the AUX-IN connectors.
Old 22nd September 2007, 10:56   #23

The AM radio is disabled ..
Is this process reversible ?
Old 22nd September 2007, 11:48   #24

Can we add another Aux -in to a HU that already has a Aux-in?

Any ideas where to get it done in Delhi?
Old 22nd September 2007, 20:56   #25

Originally Posted by condor View Post
Is this process reversible ?
Yes, I guess it is possible, just need to remove a 'short'
Old 22nd September 2007, 20:57   #26

Originally Posted by panky12345 View Post
Can we add another Aux -in to a HU that already has a Aux-in?

Any ideas where to get it done in Delhi?
Why do you want to do this panky?
Old 22nd September 2007, 21:29   #27

Nice

Hey every one ......any idea where it can be done mumbai or navi mumbai, I mean a skilled guy.I have a pioneer DEH 3550.
Also I read for in specifications of some players as AUX IN (rear).
What does it mean??
Old 23rd September 2007, 13:08   #28

Why do you want to do this panky?
yaar, my HU has one aux in which is connected to CD changer; now I wish to connect Sun Visor DVD which can be connected either thru cassette adapter or thru FM modulator. I'm not intersted as the SQ will deteriorate, as such exploring. can you please put a pic of the aux installed?
Old 23rd September 2007, 16:16   #29

Did you document the process? Did you ask him what exactly he had to do? Did you take any pics when he was working? If any details are available, that'd surely help DIY enthusiasts to hack their own.

Kousik
Old 23rd September 2007, 16:40   #30

Aux- in for a pio.

https://www.team-bhp.com/forum/diy-d...tml#post349470