Team-BHP - Connecting speakers - Newbie DIY

-   In-Car Entertainment (https://www.team-bhp.com/forum/car-entertainment/)
-   -   Connecting speakers - Newbie DIY (https://www.team-bhp.com/forum/car-entertainment/34069-connecting-speakers-newbie-diy-3.html)

Originally Posted by DerAlte (Post 700806)
Check in the manual of the amp - is there an "auto-off when input signal is 0" kind of feature?

Will do.

The krrrrr-hssss came back yesterday when I started the car on my way back home from office. Reached home and checked - it had gone away again. :Frustrati

Achha, the amp has a stereo/mono selector. Does this selection, either way, have any effect on the channel driving the sub?

@Clip - thanks !

Originally Posted by shuvc (Post 700988)
Achha, the amp has a stereo/mono selector. Does this selection, either way, have any effect on the channel driving the sub?

Again, the manual should give the authorative answer. It may be referring to LR amplified separately or mixed and both channels amplifying the mixed signal.

Will do.

The krrrrr-hssss came back yesterday when I started the car on my way back home from office. Reached home and checked - it had gone away again. :Frustrati

@Clip - thanks !

it should be on mono for the sub iirc.

If you keep stereo both the left and right channel music will go to the sub. But if you keep mono onlu one channel music will go to the sub.

Took out the HU again today and rewound the grounding wire. Krrrr & hsss both gone as of now. Seems to have become a routine ritual for me. Anyway, noticed a new phenomenon.

There was this slight FM channel sound that used to filter through, at times, in all source modes. I'd mentioned this earlier. It's the FM station programmed in channel 1 of the HU. It started again today. So I thought I'd try and isolate the problem. I could not.

I could faintly hear the channel playing from the front speakers even after..
1. Disconnecting FM antenna at HU
2. Disconnecting Front Speaker RCA at HU
3. Disconnecting Sub RCA at HU
4. Disconnecting Front Speaker RCA at AMP end !
5. HU source set as AUX

From where could the front speakers be picking up the FM signal on their own?

Originally Posted by low_bass_makker (Post 701399)
If you keep stereo both the left and right channel music will go to the sub. But if you keep mono onlu one channel music will go to the sub.

Will this help in getting better output from the sub??

Originally Posted by shuvc (Post 705966)

the amp's RCA inputs are actling like antennas and the amp is amplifying the sound.

Originally Posted by nitinralli (Post 708438)
Will this help in getting better output from the sub??

It is not like which will yield best, try both of them and keep which you like.

Originally Posted by DerAlte (Post 696017)
O dada, kya korta hai! Pooro ulto korta hai je! Sref nombors bolta hai, pheeling ekdom nehin hai.

Sir, you have to take REARS as reference, and then set front. Also, please do not talk in Volts and millivolts unless you have a signal generator and a calibrated True RMS digital voltmeter or an Osci like @clipto333 maharaj!

1. Forget the sub (you've already done that; sub channel gain = 0)
2. Play your favourite music (something that you can hear over and over again and which will lull you from thinking technical!)

Dada....awesome way of balancing and adjusting. You made it soooooo simple. Thanks a ton.

@ShuvC : its definitelya fab job youve done boss.

Originally Posted by shuvc (Post 705966)
Took out the HU again today and rewound the grounding wire. Krrrr & hsss both gone as of now. Seems to have become a routine ritual for me. Anyway, noticed a new phenomenon.

There was this slight FM channel sound that used to filter through, at times, in all source modes. I'd mentioned this earlier. It's the FM station programmed in channel 1 of the HU. It started again today. So I thought I'd try and isolate the problem. I could not.

I could faintly hear the channel playing from the front speakers even after..
1. Disconnecting FM antenna at HU
2. Disconnecting Front Speaker RCA at HU
3. Disconnecting Sub RCA at HU
4. Disconnecting Front Speaker RCA at AMP end !
5. HU source set as AUX

Have you seen the movie "WHITE NOISE"lol: