Old 16th January 2008, 17:33   #31

The model showcased at the expo is this one..

AlpineF#1Status | Products > SPX-Z18T

And what Ajay Bhai is referring to is this one..

AlpineF#1Status | Products > SPX-Z15M

Alpine Electronics of America, Inc.

Last edited by low_bass_makker : 16th January 2008 at 17:37.
Old 16th January 2008, 19:17   #32

Originally Posted by vebmetal View Post
So what happens to these demo cars when they are not being shown in expos etc. ?
They are driven around, parked at various exhibitions, road shows and at important dealers.
Old 16th January 2008, 19:19   #33

Originally Posted by gunbir View Post
JBL was there officially at the Honda stall displaying the limited edition Honda Civic and City cars that will come with JBL ICE, and look who we found there...

Arrey wah. Who is this handsome man-child?
Old 16th January 2008, 19:54   #34

Here's my contribution for what I saw at the expo:

All others have been already covered.
Old 16th January 2008, 19:59   #35

Originally Posted by Sam Kapasi View Post
Arrey wah. Who is this handsome man-child?
Arrey yaar, shes a pretty girl... please don't call her handsome and all...
Old 16th January 2008, 20:18   #36

The ICE at the expo was nothin very special!!! I didnt like any infact!!!

Gunbirji Your absence was felt by all,it was by me atleast.
Old 16th January 2008, 20:42   #37

Originally Posted by m4ugr8 View Post
Gunbirji Your absence was felt by all,it was by me atleast.
Thanks for the kind words.
Old 16th January 2008, 21:54   #38

Originally Posted by moralfibre View Post
Here's my contribution for what I saw at the expo:

All others have been already covered.
That is the best FREE-AIR implementation one can ever see.
Old 16th January 2008, 22:03   #39

Arrey yaar, shes a pretty girl... please don't call her handsome and all...
"Ohne dich ist alles doof"! That explains Sam's confusion, Gunbir. Even his smile seems to have become mellowed and dreamy - quite different from the Vahan Yatra expression.

Sam-bhai, kya maajra hai? Good to see you back. We have tried to be humorous in your absence, but ...
Old 17th January 2008, 00:32   #40

Originally Posted by DerAlte View Post
but ...

this but means ????

Old 17th January 2008, 00:57   #41

Thanks for the kind words.
But i met you there....or you have an evil twin!!
Old 17th January 2008, 10:21   #42

I heard the Blaunpunkt car.
Very bad sounding. Total clipping system.
Yes, thanks to the 3 midbasses, the upfront bass was good. But what fun is bass if the system is clipping madly?
Old 17th January 2008, 12:15   #43

Originally Posted by low_bass_makker View Post
this but means ????
Mehfil adhoori thi jab janaab lapata the!
Old 17th January 2008, 12:19   #44

Originally Posted by ScarySkulls View Post
I heard the Blaunpunkt car.
Very bad sounding. Total clipping system.
Yes, thanks to the 3 midbasses, the upfront bass was good. But what fun is bass if the system is clipping madly?
At the time of the demo they tend to play it loud so the listener feels good. But they don't know how good we know ICE.

Originally Posted by DerAlte View Post
Mehfil adhoori thi jab janaab lapata the!
I think he might finish it off now.

Last edited by Rehaan : 24th January 2008 at 15:41.
Old 18th January 2008, 02:24   #45
Nos007

Someone at expo heard the Sony's setup, its in Swift in the Maruti Suzuki Hall, Me (Nos007) & Notorious just for a time pass heard the setup song played was the Show Stoppers By Danity Kane, we are having the audio CD with us at that time after listening to that

the setup was the total scrap, no punch, no bass, vocals also are not clear, only loudness with dead bass...though also more & more people were saying it a very nice setup & the person who was giving the demo also so exited.. it seems that all those people doesn't know anything about ICEing..