Old 22nd January 2008, 09:38   #1

WagonR Duo ICE'd

hi guys,
got installed sony xplod stereo system this sunday.
includes
HU (sony mex-dv1000)
front (sony xplod )
read ( sony xplot 400 watts)
tweeter(sony xplod)
Old 22nd January 2008, 12:27   #2

Congrats, Can you care to detail the model #, prices, your opinion about the SQ and if possible, some pics?
Old 22nd January 2008, 13:40   #3

I think you did the installation then Joined team-bhp otherwise we could have made sure that you could have breached your budget.
BTW eager to see pics and your openion about its SQ.
Old 23rd January 2008, 02:03   #4
Nos007

Good so u've got whole sony's setup pls. do post some pics & also tell the prices of all ur system components..

Old 23rd January 2008, 08:27   #5

will post the pics later
abt prices
sony HU(DVD,VCD,CD,MP3,Aux In) - (Rs 7400)
sony back speaker - Rs 1800
sony front speaker - Rs 750
sony tweeter - Rs 400
wooden blank - Rs 500
antenae - Rs 100

SQ is superb
Old 23rd January 2008, 10:36   #6

Originally Posted by kamadhenu87 View Post
will post the pics later
abt prices
sony tweeter - Rs 400
wooden blank - Rs 500
antenae - Rs 100

SQ is superb
Sir have you listened to audio setup except Sony. If not please try to audition some as you will find a hell lot of difference in both of them.
Old 23rd January 2008, 22:58   #7

Originally Posted by low_bass_makker View Post
Sir have you listened to audio setup except Sony. If not please try to audition some as you will find a hell lot of difference in both of them.
LBM paaji. He is happy with his setup. Let it be na and dont spoil his fun
Old 23rd January 2008, 23:26   #8
Nos007

will post the pics later
abt prices
sony tweeter - Rs 400
wooden blank - Rs 500
antenae - Rs 100

SQ is superb
Nice so i think that you are satisfied with ur setup, but u should listen to other setups also as LBM said to you, within ur price range u'll definatly found far far better stuff & superb sound quality than SONY, anywayzz Enjoy Music..

Old 23rd January 2008, 23:30   #9

Congratulations kamadhenu and welcome to our section.

SQ is superb
You are happy and that's all that matters. Good prices and you are happy with the sound. That's all that matters.

Don't listen to these boys, many have ICE that costs more than your car. Enjoy your music.
Old 23rd January 2008, 23:41   #10

Originally Posted by Sam Kapasi View Post
Congratulations kamadhenu and welcome to our section.

You are happy and that's all that matters. Good prices and you are happy with the sound. That's all that matters.

Don't listen to these boys, many have ICE that costs more than your car. Enjoy your music.

Very true if you are satisfied then it done.

Kya Sam Bhai aaj kal maskari nahi ho rahe hai.
Old 24th January 2008, 03:07   #11

Guys!! we have a new bakra.....Lets help him go all out on ICE from now onwards.

WARNING: Care about your future investements....then this place is a wrong section for you be in

I have been spending my entire salaries and also have a loan due to it.....

First its SONY, and then we take you for a ride after than.

Ohh!! i almost forgot, Congrats Enjoy ur ICE and be prepared for things to come. hehehahahahah.... (criminal type ki hasi)

Last edited by amit_sound : 24th January 2008 at 03:08.
Old 24th January 2008, 10:16   #12

Congratulations, @kamadhenu87. Enjoy!

Originally Posted by low_bass_makker View Post
Kya Sam Bhai aaj kal maskari nahi ho rahe hai.
Bau-ji, zimmedarian badh gayi hain!!! The only thing constant in life is change.

Waise very subtle maskhari jaari hai - like the "Finolex sub-woofer" one.
Old 24th January 2008, 10:35   #13

Originally Posted by Sam Kapasi View Post
Don't listen to these boys, many have ICE that costs more than your car..
...some have ICE that costs more than their cars.
Old 24th January 2008, 11:29   #14

Enjoying Sony ICE...

SQ is superb
@kamadhenu87:
Congratulations on your new setup good to see you're really enjoying it!

It would be great if you could describe exactly what you enjoy about your ICE - vocals, instruments, bass thump etc...what music do you listen to?

OT - Reminds me of the day when I got my first ICE installed - Alpine double-DIN HU from Dubai, Sony 6X9 coaxial speakers mounted on the rear parcel tray, powered by a 2 channel Sony amplifier.

After the install I felt like I was the king of the world! I took the car to Shantipath/Chanakyapuri and drove around blasting Robert Miles at ear-splitting levels...never enjoyed my music more, and I think I've gone a long way since then
Old 24th January 2008, 11:46   #15

Originally Posted by amit_sound View Post
Guys!! we have a new bakra.....Lets help him go all out on ICE from now onwards.
Kya Amit Bhai we must not scare new members like this. Be a little polite.