Old 25th January 2008, 15:23   #31

Btw, LBM - how does a flared slot port sound to you?
Old 25th January 2008, 17:54   #32

Hi guys! sorry not enough time to chat! Just here to upload close up shots of my 2way morels! I have mailed stuff to Amit for him to post! this is stuff I uploaded a long time ago!

FYI, you use a slot port instead of a round port if you have space problems! Round ports are easyer to tune!
And winisd aint all that acurate when building SPL systems! If you guys were closer to me, I would prove it too you.
Anyway

this is the 2way system

A closer look at the Mid!

The Passive x-over

The tweeter

This is the Zapco processor that I am using to control everything!
It uses simbilink.

And this is how my piggy bank looked after buying all this equipment!

ha ha ha

This is why you need to drive carefully!

I just found it funny and wanted to share it with you guys!
Anyway chat next week!
I am off again!
Old 26th January 2008, 01:14   #33

nice equipment Neeresh.

I too wanted these morels...but cost a real bomb in India.

And I too have a similar piggy...which is almost about to die now
Old 26th January 2008, 01:32   #34

those corsa's have Killer ICE.. loved the installs Neeresh awesome
Old 26th January 2008, 02:56   #35

Neeresh,
those morels look nice, my piggy does not exist any more!
Btw. i use a slot vent. had issue with round ports as they were getting very long and the only option was to side fire them. got the enclosure designed by Peter from hexibase. tuned at 33hz with 30sq of port area
Old 26th January 2008, 03:04   #36

Neeresh, best SPL box for two DD3512e? Tuned to how many hz? Dimensions, design, port (single, multiple), port size......ahhhh, simply i mean the complete design for the best box for pair 3512?

Kindly Suggest.
Old 26th January 2008, 10:34   #37

Originally Posted by low_bass_makker View Post
I think this picture will help understand what I am say.

I am saying this because I am using two ports myself for the SPL purpose. And I am achieving good figures also.
Yes you did manage to achieve good figures, by playing test tones and sweeps and who knows where the microphone was sitting.

Last edited by Autophile : 26th January 2008 at 10:46.
Old 26th January 2008, 11:25   #38

Hey Neeresh, awesome rides - thanks for posting them. Your vehicles look very good and I'm sure they sound as good too. Do post more pics whenever you can.
Old 26th January 2008, 11:50   #39

Originally Posted by Autophile View Post
Yes you did manage to achieve good figures, by playing test tones and sweeps and who knows where the microphone was sitting.
Kya yaar the sensor will be outside the box what is the fun having inside. Chalo will post both inside and out side pics.
Old 26th January 2008, 13:28   #40

JB bhai, thoda clarify karna! I think I'm getting what you wanna say.
Old 26th January 2008, 15:10   #41

Nice pics there Neeresh!! Wonder how I could have forgotten to mention earlier.

Also its the same story everywhere, wait for the piggy to get plump and then we eat
Old 26th January 2008, 15:12   #42
JPL

BTW what are the prices for your ICe there? are they also sold in grey?
Old 26th January 2008, 21:27   #43

Amazing setups there Neeresh, quite a first for us seeing those Morel's.

Originally Posted by Neeresh View Post
The Passive x-over
Do those two cables (red and black) serve as jumpers for connections?
Old 26th January 2008, 21:34   #44

Originally Posted by moralfibre View Post
Amazing setups there Neeresh, quite a first for us seeing those Morel's.

Do those two cables (red and black) serve as jumpers for connections?

They are used as jumpers to parallel the tweeter & woofer input terminals to enable mono-wiring. By removing them you can bi-wire / bi-amp the component set.
Old 26th January 2008, 22:41   #45

They are used as jumpers to parallel the tweeter & woofer input terminals to enable mono-wiring. By removing them you can bi-wire / bi-amp the component set.
I got that. I also wanted to know why such an external arrangement in a high end component set? I have seen sets costing much lesser having internal jumpers on board to carry out these flexibilities. For example if you see the Illusion Lucent crossover below you can fairly see the jumper arrangements on the LHS of the network. Quite convenient that!