Old 14th February 2008, 04:09   #1

Ice for newly purchased Indica GLS

Allrite im new here and i wanna add some ICE to my new indica gls

saw many threads for different budgets and for different carss , now this being my 1st car , i don twanna spend much i not being an audio phile but i want ease of use and thus i wanna usb on it.

im from mumbai , andheri -w

now alot of my friends have given advice on where 2 buy and what 2 put but im so confused at the moment .
i am mostly buying the pioneer 3050 or 4050 , bending towards the 4050 as i cud add a sub later shud i choose too

oh yea my budget is about 10-11 k

now my friends say its best 2 jus buy from alpha ans tehn have some guy install the whole thing into the car.

that would be about 5.5k for teh HU

what speakers do i get from alfa , shud i get jbl or pioneer ? i ll have some guy do the installs along with the wiring which shud come 2 1kish

now i know there r lotsa fakes there so i know alpha will give a root rate and genuine stuff , any other suggestions on gonig about it

oh yeai plan on putting 4 spkrs n the HU , what size n model front spkrs n rear ovals shud i get , being clueless about this , some help would be appreciated.

pls post your suggestions , THanks
Old 14th February 2008, 13:21   #2

Hi @cletus, if you write in English it will be easier to understand.

You will be able to get a Sony HU with USB, JBL GTO coax for the front and JBL GTO937 ovals for the rear in your budget.

Last edited by DerAlte : 14th February 2008 at 13:25.
Old 14th February 2008, 13:30   #3

http://www.team-bhp.com/forum/ask-gu...k-25k-30k.html

Please go through this
Old 14th February 2008, 13:54   #4

sorry typed it at 4 am in the morning , english isnt bad , just the typos went a lil too bad

i did read the various budgets one but didnt hold good for me as i want 4 speakers + a HU with USB for 10-11k

what ive zeroed in atm is
Pioneer DEH-P4050UB - 5500
JBL 507 - Rs. 3,750.00
JBL 937 - Rs. 2,400.00

planning on buying these from alpha mumbai , any better place suggested in mumbai to buy these from ?
im assuming about 1 k for installation .

would these fit in an indica? would i require a tray ?
this goes a lil over budget but shud be ok.
Old 14th February 2008, 14:31   #5

You can also go for pioneer HU and JBL or Illusion speakers combo. Listen before buying.
Old 14th February 2008, 19:53   #6

IIRC, Indica has a rear parcel tray. The ovals can go in there. The parcel tray has holes punched in, so an oval piece will come out to accommodate the ovals.

The dash will take 4 inch (again, IIRC - not sure) speakers; of, if you want, you can put them in the front door. The installers will discourage you from putting speakers in the front doors. Of course, the experts here will force you do precisely that.

Indica comes prewired for audio. You only will have to put in the wires from the speaker into the cables present; ditto for the HU.

Go through a thread on "New pioneer HUs launched" or something similar for feed back on the pioneer *050 series. 5.5k for 4050 is the right price.
Old 14th February 2008, 22:14   #7

the rear parcel tray is plastic. You'll need to put in something MDF.

why put 4 inchers on the dash when you can put 5 (or 6 inchers) on the door
Old 15th February 2008, 02:03   #8

thx a ton

hers what i ended up buying , didnt buy the 507c since i dont have an amp and was suggested against it
i bought a pair of
JBL GT5 652 6" front spkrs which i most definitely put in the front doors - 1800
JBL GTO 937 6x9" oval spkrs which i drilled holes into the back tray n put - 2400
Pioneer DEH-P4050UB - 5600

Total = 9800 , installation was done free
very happy with the ICE , man my car really booms now , sexy surrong effect too
Old 15th February 2008, 10:04   #9

Congratulations, @cletus, we share your happiness. Enjoy your music!!!

By the way, did you mean sexy sarong or sexy surround? You really must be in seventh heaven!
Old 15th February 2008, 10:08   #10

Originally Posted by cletusarrarr View Post
thx a ton

hers what i ended up buying , didnt buy the 507c since i dont have an amp and was suggested against it
i bought a pair of
JBL GT5 652 6" front spkrs which i most definitely put in the front doors - 1800
JBL GTO 937 6x9" oval spkrs which i drilled holes into the back tray n put - 2400

cletusarrarr, I have the same install in my Swift LDI. the only additional thing is a set of JBL GTO series tweeters (help fill out the high notes). you need to tune the HU to your taste once to really enjoy the install - specifically the equaliser and base setting as well as the fader. Have fun!
Old 15th February 2008, 10:35   #11

thx a ton

i bought a pair of

JBL GT5 652 6" - Are these component speakers? Or coaxials?
Where did you buy these from? Are these with B&W?
The price looks good man!
Old 15th February 2008, 10:40   #12

sexy surrong effect too

Hate to disturb you but what is this surrong ??? some thing like Thong ??
Old 15th February 2008, 12:20   #13

congrats, whenever you can afford please go ahead with a 4 channel amp. you'll be happier. :-)
Old 15th February 2008, 13:08   #14

lol surround effect , thong effect comes with some sweet gurls ,

all widout B&W but from a known guy @ milind subway , good job was done , if any1 needs a job done lemme know

@ low_bass_makker - stop pickin on the n00bies pls :P
Old 15th February 2008, 13:09   #15

Originally Posted by low_bass_makker View Post
Hate to disturb you but what is this surrong ??? some thing like Thong ??
LBM-sir-ji, "surrong" = "sarong" + "thong". A sarong (arrey yaar, lungi which surrounds both the legs!) with a thong (shuddha Hindi: kaupeen) worn on top. Like Superman, only slightly different. More like the late Mehmood doing the role of Superman - singing "hame kale hain to kya hua dil wale hain.." to Lois Lane, in that attire. Or maybe Bhatman, the desi Batman?