Sony 3 6.38%
Ground Zero 20 42.55%
Hertz 2 4.26%
Other (Please mention i comment) 4 8.51%
Voters: 47. You may not vote on this poll

Old 7th July 2009, 19:31   #61

Thanks DerAlte sure will check there, also hows other brands models which i am keen about MB Quart DWG-254, Soundstream XW-10 and INFINITY 1062W.
Old 7th July 2009, 19:38   #62

Infinity should be better than the other 2.
MB Quart as i have heard used to make good ICE Stuff earlier but not any more.

Soundstream. Better avoided.
Old 8th July 2009, 16:53   #63

HMM I'm surprised that no one has suggested the Kicker CVRs yet!

The CVRs are unbelievable subs for the price, they can really bump, and go low. Well I need not say much, as I'm sure everyone has heard of Kicker as a brand and what their products can do.
Old 12th July 2009, 21:55   #64

I had the same question as DjNik in mind.

Among the GZ 30T, JBL 1214 And the polk db124 SVC which would be the best choice?
Old 12th July 2009, 22:10   #65

I'll say GZ30T>JBL 1214 > Polk db124.
Old 15th July 2009, 17:53   #66

Thanks abhinav.

Does anyone have ant other views.

Has anyone heard all 3.
Old 15th July 2009, 17:57   #67

I haven't heard the Polk but yes i have heard the other 2.

Last edited by abhinav.gupta88 : 15th July 2009 at 18:01.
Old 24th July 2009, 22:49   #68

Thats exactly what I want to know.
I have heard that the Polk is better than the JBL.

Thanks abhinav.
Old 27th July 2009, 22:33   #69

Well i may be OT , i dunno but still i will ask this guys

What is our say over ID V3 12" being a value for money sub , provided our budget is 14-15.

Last edited by ankit_chd : 27th July 2009 at 22:39.
Old 27th July 2009, 22:51   #70

Originally Posted by ankit_chd View Post
Well i may be OT , i dunno but still i will ask this guys

What is our say over ID V3 12" being a value for money sub , provided our budget is 14-15.
VFM money depends upon various factors:
1. Your budget
2. What you expect from the product

BMW 5 series can be VFM for a person who wants to spend 45 Lacs but not for a person who has a budget of 15 lacs

Check out options you have for 14-15K in other brands, then compare and listen and decide if its VFM or not!
Old 27th July 2009, 22:55   #71

Originally Posted by abhibh View Post
VFM money depends upon various factors:
1. Your budget
2. What you expect from the product

BMW 5 series can be VFM for a person who wants to spend 45 Lacs but not for a person who has a budget of 15 lacs

Check out options you have for 14-15K in other brands, then compare and listen and decide if its VFM or not!
That is what i mean . VFM can be even be in context for some one who is spending 1 crore .

I just asked a simple question
Old 27th July 2009, 23:00   #72

That is what i mean . VFM can be even be in context for some one who is spending 1 crore .

I just asked a simple question
And also what competition got to offer.. for now the i20 is a VFM car since we have the Jazz too on Indian roads

I have a Polk 8". It does its job for a car like the Swift!

Last edited by Fountainheader : 27th July 2009 at 23:02.
Old 27th July 2009, 23:12   #73

Originally Posted by Fountainheader View Post
And also what competition got to offer.. for now the i20 is a VFM car since we have the Jazz too on Indian roads

I have a Polk 8". It does its job for a car like the Swift!

Can u compare it to ID v3 ??

I mean vfm sub in that price bracket .
Old 27th July 2009, 23:21   #74

Can u compare it to ID v3 ??

I mean vfm sub in that price bracket .
That won't be the perfect comparison. 8" Polk vs 10 or 12" (considering 14-15k) ID V3.

Even a 15" ID V3 will sound a bit different from 10" ID V3.
Old 27th July 2009, 23:28   #75

Oh I never meant that to be a comparison. It was a reply to the earlier GZ, JBL stuff.. but yes it now looks stupid to bring in a Polk 8" into the picture