Old 25th April 2008, 16:24   #76

Originally Posted by TheOne® View Post
that's when I wildly shook my batteries and I managed to get this last impression
It is not possible to shake pencil cells into working. Navin, please tell her ya! She won't listen to me!
Old 25th April 2008, 16:34   #77

Well i loved the jeep. Also your friend trying to pose like the other gals were Hilarious!!!! Lol awesome stuff.
Old 25th April 2008, 17:00   #78

Originally Posted by shajufx View Post
Over 65 pictures with a dead battery !!!And more coming up !! I wonder if the battery remained in shape after shaking its life out many times. Fantastic pics though. Personaly I would have left the plan of any pics with a dead battery like that. TheCouple® always go an extra mile for getting things done. Glückwünsche! Erhalten Sie es aufrecht! See I started learning German too
Over 95 pictures with a dead battery !!!!! I could not take even 2 pictures when my camera cell died yesterday even after shaking the cell, camera, myself, my kid and even the trees around !!! Now I start to realize the quality of things in Germany.
Old 25th April 2008, 17:17   #79

Originally Posted by Sam Kapasi View Post
It is not possible to shake pencil cells into working. Navin, please tell her ya! She won't listen to me!
Sam Kapasi! I did what I did and it worked! There is no need to listen to you on that, I experienced myself!

Over 95 pictures with a dead battery !!!!! I could not take even 2 pictures when my camera cell died yesterday even after shaking the cell, camera, myself, my kid and even the trees around !!! Now I start to realize the quality of things in Germany.
I made even more but the rest was not so great lol that's why I made this "small" selection for the forum. But ja, those batteries were quite expensive, I remember now - I think they paid off perfectly well.
Old 25th April 2008, 17:36   #80

The autowallas would love this one !
Ummm, can this actually be called a car?

Attachment 10875
Old 25th April 2008, 17:40   #81

ver 95 pictures with a dead battery !!!!! I could not take even 2 pictures when my camera cell died yesterday even after shaking the cell, camera, myself, my kid and even the trees around !!! Now I start to realize the quality of things in Germany.
I made even more but the rest was not so great lol that's why I made this "small" selection for the forum. But ja, those batteries were quite expensive,
Maybe his batteries did not last because he did not shake them.
Old 25th April 2008, 17:57   #82

Over 95 pictures with a dead battery !!!!! I could not take even 2 pictures when my camera cell died yesterday even after shaking the cell, camera, myself, my kid and even the trees around !!!
Maybe his batteries did not last because he did not shake them.
He shook his cell, camera, himself (huh?), his kid and the trees around hahaha.

But you need to speak to them as well hihi. It goes like that:

"Please battery, one more picture, PLEASE! I promise I will give you a break then. Just one more, maybe two if you can make it. I really NEED those pictures, my boyfriend said he would kill me if I come back from this exhibition without pictures."

That is the special magic!

Last edited by TheOne® : 25th April 2008 at 17:58.
Old 25th April 2008, 18:00   #83

"Please battery, one more picture, PLEASE! I promise I will give you a break then. Just one more, maybe two if you can make it. I really NEED those pictures, my boyfriend said he would kill me if I come back from this exhibition without pictures."

That is the special magic!
While I didn't say I would kill you, I would have been very disappointed without the pictures.

You're very sweet Jenny, thank you - from the entire ICE section.
Old 25th April 2008, 19:06   #84

woaaaaaaaahhhh this is awesome i meant the gals. actually the car. no no the ICE.

<wondering what the *** am doing sitting here at my desk?? Should find space inside Yeti's luggage next time and get lost in Germany>
Old 25th April 2008, 19:36   #85

Originally Posted by Jaggu View Post
<wondering what the *** am doing sitting here at my desk?? Should find space inside Yeti's luggage next time and get lost in Germany>
Ein Knochen in unserem Kebab??

Nahi nahi Jagguji, I have paid for my German visa with my life. lol
Old 25th April 2008, 23:49   #86

Which batteries is she using. Li-ion?

I think that is a Mercedes Concept car. If it is, it has a Mercedes emblem for a steering wheel in th center (so either of the front passengers can drive the car).

I could be wrong I know nothing about cars.

Last edited by navin : 25th April 2008 at 23:53.
Old 25th April 2008, 23:55   #87

Originally Posted by navin View Post
Which batteries is she using. Li-ion?.
Not rechargeable. Those normal duracell type NiMh.
Old 26th April 2008, 00:06   #88

Not rechargeable. Those normal duracell type NiMh.
NiMH are rechargeable. Alkaline are not supposed to be rechargeable but you can "bump" them with a NiMh (not NiCad) charger just dont expect them to last long when "bumped" and if you "bump" too hard ( > 100ma) they can explode.

NiMH = Nickle Metal Hydride
Alkaline = Zinc+ Manganese DiOxide

A local company called Unison has an excellent catalog on batteries.

Last edited by navin : 26th April 2008 at 00:08.
Old 26th April 2008, 00:29   #89

he he kabab mein haddi.. arre arre samji i shall not disturb TheCouple and shall chase the maadeeeeellllllllsssssss
Old 26th April 2008, 00:35   #90

Originally Posted by navin View Post
I think that is a Mercedes Concept car. If it is, it has a Mercedes emblem for a steering wheel in th center (so either of the front passengers can drive the car).

I could be wrong I know nothing about cars.
Well yes & no Navin, it is indeed a Mercedes but not a concept car. It's a standard R-class Mercedes which has been extensively modified by Alpine for their new demo vehicle. Earlier vehicles used were a chopped Mini Cooper & the likes.

Would you like me to dig out a link with the details of this setup & the modifications done to the car?