suggest me a good HU keeping in mind that my pocket will allow 12K for it
Old 1st May 2008, 11:06   #2

You must go for this one.

Looking for an HU under 12k-64117.jpg
Old 1st May 2008, 11:15   #3

lbm! you serious?

If you can stretch you can look at neat JVC and Alpines.
Old 1st May 2008, 11:24   #4

Head Unit Change

Hahaha, nice one LBM bhai, the DEH-P880PRS onj the top left, the MEGAAUDIO in the centre, i'm just begining to wonder, what exactly do you recommend ?
Old 1st May 2008, 11:57   #5

Verry funny LBM, i have not played a single cd in that mega audio and now u want me to buy that ?????

P880 is I think 20K but my pocket allows only 12
Old 1st May 2008, 11:57   #6

Originally Posted by low_bass_makker View Post
You must go for this one.

Attachment 12445
Whats great about that HU LBM?
Old 1st May 2008, 12:04   #7

LBM, a search revealed that it has true 22W RMS (peak 50W) x 4 ouput. Thats an interesting feature as one doesn't need to go for a seperate 4 ch amp if played mildly or even more than half of volume level. Whats is the price of this model and what about availability? Please throw some light on it too. Also, somewhere seen it is specified as reference series with very good audio quality.

Last edited by redfire : 1st May 2008 at 12:13.
Old 1st May 2008, 13:08   #8

Originally Posted by yayaati View Post
Verry funny LBM, i have not played a single cd in that mega audio and now u want me to buy that ?????

P880 is I think 20K but my pocket allows only 12
hmm...it is coming for close to 16k right now quite close to your budget.

Originally Posted by headers View Post
Whats great about that HU LBM?
Nothing !!! (yaar it was a little joke hope you understand)

Originally Posted by redfire View Post
LBM, a search revealed that it has true 22W RMS (peak 50W) x 4 ouput. Thats an interesting feature as one doesn't need to go for a seperate 4 ch amp if played mildly or even more than half of volume level. Whats is the price of this model and what about availability? Please throw some light on it too. Also, somewhere seen it is specified as reference series with very good audio quality.

Yaar it does not have a true 22 w rms amp. It will be 22 watts but at 10 % THD. So if one want clean sound one has to put a amp for it.
Old 1st May 2008, 13:24   #9

How about this head unit ?

I just love the design of P80 . Apart from that I love nothing about it
Looking for an HU under 12k-naka-dehp80rs_es.jpg  

Old 1st May 2008, 13:26   #10

Originally Posted by maxbhp View Post
I just love the design of P80 . Apart from that I love nothing about it
Why ? Care to share with us.
Old 1st May 2008, 13:31   #11

Originally Posted by low_bass_makker View Post
hmm...it is coming for close to 16k right now quite close to your budget.
LBM I totally agree to that but just checked that the players run only CD and MP3

But i was thinking of getting a good player with USB and AuxIN
Old 1st May 2008, 13:51   #12

I hope this is the set reffered here.

Pioneer USA - CD Receivers

Pioneer DEH P880PRS - radio / CD / MP3 player In-dash car stereo prices - CNET Shopper.com

Look at the features! I surely like it.

Last edited by redfire : 1st May 2008 at 13:54.
Old 1st May 2008, 14:09   #13

Originally Posted by yayaati View Post
LBM I totally agree to that but just checked that the players run only CD and MP3

But i was thinking of getting a good player with USB and AuxIN
Then you can go for Pioneer it supports USB. And will cost close to 7-8k (not sure). This will save you money and you will have to give me a party.
Old 1st May 2008, 14:32   #14

Phaji party for sure but decide first which one

Do we have any other brands except sony(do not like) which has HU with USB & AuxIN for 12K
Old 2nd May 2008, 19:21   #15

I was checking some pioneer sites and came upon a HU - P8000 which i think would be best for me

Looking for an HU under 12k-bigfhp800bt.jpg

when is it going to release in India ??

Last edited by yayaati : 2nd May 2008 at 19:21. Reason: spelling mistake