Old 17th June 2008, 17:51   #1

Nice installs from Bangalore...

Hi Everyone,

Here are some nice installs you may have seen. Though I have quite a few, I'm posting the ones I liked... Let me know if you want more.

Here's one to begin with... A Honda Civic install, nice and clean.
Nice installs from Bangalore...-1.jpg  

Nice installs from Bangalore...-2.jpg  

Nice installs from Bangalore...-3.jpg  

Nice installs from Bangalore...-4.jpg  

Nice installs from Bangalore...-5.jpg  

Nice installs from Bangalore...-6.jpg  

Nice installs from Bangalore...-7.jpg  

Nice installs from Bangalore...-8.jpg  

Old 17th June 2008, 18:00   #2

Wow! Its a very neat job. No wires creeping to the direct visibility.
Old 17th June 2008, 18:14   #3

i want more sir ji

what is this in the last pic ???
Old 17th June 2008, 18:28   #4

Originally Posted by NOTORIOUS View Post
what is this in the last pic ???
Last pic shows the rear component set's tweeter installed on parcel shelf
Old 17th June 2008, 18:39   #5

Gunnu Paaji, immaculate install as always. One question though! The rear LCDs are mounted in a awkward position. Won't it hurt the neck of the rear passengers after prolonged viewing?
Old 17th June 2008, 18:42   #6

Its very neat and its shows you wanted the boot space to stay huh, it looks neat and smart
Old 17th June 2008, 18:50   #7

Originally Posted by SumitB View Post
Gunnu Paaji, immaculate install as always. One question though! The rear LCDs are mounted in a awkward position. Won't it hurt the neck of the rear passengers after prolonged viewing?
Just to confirm this so there is no confusion, I have nothing to do with the install. I just liked this installer's work and thought I would share it you guys.

Good question. Fact is, the Civic (like many modern cars) has head rests which are angled in such a way that if you do a flush mount headrest install, the LCD screen can be best seen from the ceiling. This sucks more for kids, who are a prime reason for such installs. There's been many a time I've advised a friend or customer NOT to go for rear screens because of such headrests. I think the custom pods they've built for the screens are done very well and I wouldn't mind trying it in a future video install.

Last edited by gunbir : 17th June 2008 at 18:51.
Old 17th June 2008, 18:52   #8

Yes Gunnu Paaji, I do see an angle in the mount. It should compensate for the awkward installation. Good work.
Old 17th June 2008, 18:55   #9

Nice work! Thanks for sharing it with us Gunbir Bhai!! Very neat and cleant. I'm not sure how the effect would be when the subs are mounted that way in the boot?

Anyone else done something like this?
Old 17th June 2008, 19:02   #10

Originally Posted by CorsaLove View Post
I'm not sure how the effect would be when the subs are mounted that way in the boot? Anyone else done something like this?
Of course, there are many installs with subs installed like this, IIRC I have posted a few here. Although I must admit there is a slight trade off compared to subs firing towards the boot lid, the space saving and convenience gained is usually worth it.
Old 17th June 2008, 19:22   #11

Originally Posted by CorsaLove View Post
Nice work! Thanks for sharing it with us Gunbir Bhai!! Very neat and cleant. I'm not sure how the effect would be when the subs are mounted that way in the boot?

Anyone else done something like this?
My Civic install has subs mounted this way as well. Pretty convenient as I virtually lost nil usable space
Nice installs from Bangalore...-144_4456.jpg  

Nice installs from Bangalore...-144_4458.jpg  

Nice installs from Bangalore...-145_4538.jpg  

Old 17th June 2008, 19:24   #12

Well its a good install
The rear screens look different, have usually seen the ones fitting in the headrests only
and yes would cause the problem for the tall people to look downwards ( but its good for the kids)

Post some more pics
and

P.S. The alloys in one of the pic look quite good
Old 17th June 2008, 19:35   #13

Both installs are very neat and discreet.

Gunbirji, in an install like this, is there a need for an additional security system in the car ?
Old 17th June 2008, 19:47   #14

Originally Posted by adityamunshi View Post
Gunbirji, in an install like this, is there a need for an additional security system in the car ?
I see it like this: A car with anything that makes it more valuable, makes it more lucrative to a thief over a stock car of the same make and model parked alongside. Given that both have equivalent security, he will probably to strike the one that has more in it.

I suggest one spend in ratio on the security as well, increasing that to make your car more difficult to break into than the stock version. Security is all about staying one step ahead. And thieves are always upgrading their skills, learning more more their experiences...
Old 17th June 2008, 20:02   #15

Correct me if I'm wrong Gunbir paaji but do each of the LCD screens have their own CD slot as in are they individually DVD players?

From the pic I can see a slot loading bay below the screen. This could also be the reason to have the LCD screen mounted low to provide depth for the DVD slot.

Not very sure just a guess.