Old 3rd October 2008, 20:25   #91

Originally Posted by adityamunshi View Post
LBMji, what part of the front door is rattling ?
Do GZ sub lagaye huay hai!
his whole door is probably rattling!
INDICA hai SKODA nahi

Last edited by Magma : 3rd October 2008 at 20:26.
Old 3rd October 2008, 20:33   #92

I know what is rattling, it is all the whiskey ke bottles in Panky's car-o-bar.
Old 4th October 2008, 01:53   #93

Add to that the glasses kept in the front doors (aahhhh!!, Now I know why the front doors rattle!) and the ice bucket under the seat!
Old 4th October 2008, 02:05   #94

Panky sirji is in the world of stirred and shaken at the moment.
His drinks get stirred and doors get the shakes! Milk shakes.
Old 5th October 2008, 22:49   #95

come on guys.. be serious sometimes :-) :-)

I need some really pro - fess - ional advise!! PPLLEEAAASEEE!!
Old 5th October 2008, 23:08   #96

Thanks Panky for the audition.
I guess more damping is required in the car

I just hope mine doesnt rattle
Old 7th December 2008, 18:38   #97

Update: My JBL 607Cs have been totalled :-( Thanks to my JBL 75.4 and a phull blast session after a couple of drinks!.. changing front comps soon. Any good suggestions? (except illusion EL 6.1)
Old 7th December 2008, 18:56   #98

panky ji, the problem with the front door rattling is because the speakers are mounted on the indigo door panels rather than the door panels like most cars. what i did when i got mine installed was to insert a ring of foam tape( navin ji recommended rubber as well) between the speaker grille and the door panel to minimize transmission of vibrations. Check out the details of my install here
https://www.team-bhp.com/forum/ask-g...ler-tvm-4.html
Earlier, the door panels started rattling at volume level 12 on my HU. after , it goes till 16, and the mids and bass improved(another reason for the improvement was the improved seal - the ring covered all the slots which were leaking air ).

for any further improvement, a bit of fibreglass/damping or both on the plastic panels to improve the stiffness and reduce the vibration of the stock door panels is required. Alternately, you can try setting the HPF for the front comps higher - less bass produced by the comps means less rattling from the front

sucessors for the 607C's ?
judging by your preferences and your requirements, how about a P6563 ?
its a perfect fit. the indigo has stock locations to put in a 3 way

Last edited by greenhorn : 7th December 2008 at 19:14.
Old 7th December 2008, 19:31   #99

Originally Posted by greenhorn View Post
sucessors for the 607C's ?
judging by your preferences and your requirements, how about a P6563 ?
its a perfect fit. the indigo has stock locations to put in a 3 way
Thanks yaar.... outta budget greatly!!
Old 9th December 2008, 01:07   #100

Originally Posted by panky12345 View Post
Update: My JBL 607Cs have been totalled :-( Thanks to my JBL 75.4 and a phull blast session after a couple of drinks!.. changing front comps soon. Any good suggestions? (except illusion EL 6.1)
Why not illusion EL 6.1? Any particular reason? Just asking since would be upgrading the compo in the near future.
Old 9th December 2008, 11:26   #101

Originally Posted by greenhorn View Post
what i did when i got mine installed was to insert a ring of foam tape( navin ji recommended rubber as well) between the speaker grille and the door panel to minimize transmission of vibrations.
A gasket does help reduce the transimission of midbass reverbration but I suspect panky's problems might arise from a multiple of issues.

1. the door panel of the car is not stiff enough
2. some loose odds and ends might be resonating when music contaning their resonacne frequency is played
3. Please also look at all parts outside the car. On one instance for example it was found that e nut on my rear bumper was vibrating. Due the odd acoustic chamber a car's interiors are the sound felt like it came from the front dash.

Tata cars are notorious for having loose switches, screws, etc.. so one really has to comb his/her way though the car with a sharp eye and ears and resolve one problem at a time. My Contessa was such a problem car. It took quite a while to "fix" it.
Old 9th December 2008, 13:29   #102

Originally Posted by panky12345 View Post
Tuning helps you see.This could had been avoided
Why the exception for illusion?
Old 9th December 2008, 15:09   #103

Originally Posted by noidaboy View Post
Tuning helps you see.This could had been avoided
How ???? I cannot see the point here. Have you heard the concerned car or just assuming things...
Old 9th December 2008, 15:09   #104

try rainbow slx , they are Rs 9xxx. i have finalized them for my swift after a audition by gunbir ji cheers:
Old 9th December 2008, 15:34   #105

If i were you, I'd set the LPF to the sub and HPF to the comps a few notches higher. lesser bass to the comps = less door panel rattling and less power delivered