Old 8th February 2009, 17:58   #196

It will make a difference.
The main difference would be the amp not lowering the power to the subs at high volume.
Old 8th February 2009, 18:45   #197

Originally Posted by abhinav.gupta88 View Post
The upgrade to GZ RC 16X has been nothing but outstanding.
They are an amazing set of compos. Give just the right amount of bass , perfect brightness , very clear at loud volumes also.
So does this mean that illusions didnt have the right amount of bass,or didnt have the perfect brightness or weren't very clear at loud volumes.
So according to you GZ>illusions.

They do not sound like different speakers et all. Do Perfect TA and you shall not know the difference at all. They play in such a harmony that differentiation of sound is not possible.
So if they sound like the same speakers,whats the point of spending more money.You said above that gz's have the perfect bass,brightness,clarity but with TA the illusions sound just like the GZ's.Im confused!!
So are GZ's=Illusions?
Old 8th February 2009, 18:52   #198

Originally Posted by hellspawn View Post
So does this mean that illusions didnt have the right amount of bass,or didnt have the perfect brightness or weren't very clear at loud volumes.
So according to you GZ>illusions.
According to my ears , yes GZ better than illusions but then they are almost double priced. In the 7k budget, i would still suggest the Illusions.

Originally Posted by hellspawn View Post
So if they sound like the same speakers,whats the point of spending more money.You said above that gz's have the perfect bass,brightness,clarity but with TA the illusions sound just like the GZ's.Im confused!!
So are GZ's=Illusions?
I did not mean that the bass and brightness of the illusions is same as the gz.
Its just that they blend together pretty well. I had once listened to a setup where you could clearly identify the fronts and the rears. ( they did not blend together well)

and no GZ is not = Illusion but GZ + Illusion Combo = Amazing.

I hope i cleared your confusion
Old 8th February 2009, 18:56   #199

My confusionis cleared but bhai apni confusion ka kuch karo
Read the review again,you differentiated them and then you made them sound similar lol
Old 8th February 2009, 19:10   #200

hey you didnt mention about a new head unit? i think a newer one like a 9887 would do you wonders!
Old 8th February 2009, 21:46   #201

Ah! Long time no action in ICE section. Finally it has kick started..
Old 8th February 2009, 22:01   #202

KP you should try these compos in your ride.
Old 9th February 2009, 12:19   #203

Originally Posted by kpzen View Post
he he. So.. are you planning to post a couple of controversial pics and fan our coals a little bit?
Old 9th February 2009, 15:19   #204

Originally Posted by kpzen View Post
wait.. couple of surprises coming up!
Old 9th February 2009, 18:53   #205

Originally Posted by panky12345 View Post
wait.. couple of surprises coming up!
I got the news.
Do upgrade the thread too. Only upgrading the car wouldn't do Panky ji.
Old 13th February 2009, 00:39   #206

Now what ???

BLING BLING WOOFER ????
Old 13th February 2009, 01:07   #207

install in installments, hehe, jokes apart but dear friends how can any1 wait so long for such good ICE dunno abt the install but the stuff was smokin hot
Old 13th February 2009, 10:20   #208

Bling Bling Bhooper is done Yayatti Ji.
Next is . . . . . . Keep Guessing.

Thanks Reveal_da_zeal. Sometimes to get the best from the rest, you need to give yourself some rest .
Old 22nd February 2009, 17:38   #209

DB Test Done.
137.9 DB. Good enugh considering my subs are not running on full potential and the length of my car.
Attaching a video.

Old 25th February 2009, 01:25   #210

DB Test Done.
137.9 DB. Good enugh considering my subs are not running on full potential and the length of my car.
Attaching a video.

YouTube - 22022009002
Nice Abhinav!! and that too when they were not running on full potential.
Great figures i must say.