Old 12th November 2008, 20:08   #1

Innova basic ice

I have a Innova G3 model. It came with basic ICE which includes a casette player and 4 speakers (quite decent) in the front and rear doors.

I want to upgrade the ICE and have a budget of 20-25k (can extend if really worth it). The car is mostly driven by my Dad alone and obviously he doesn’t want a lot of boom boom. . So its gonna be a simple, neat sounding setup.

I was thinking of the following :

Head Unit
Pioneer 6050
Seen both Single DIN and Double DIN. The latter looks good. But is it worth paying an extra 3k for it. The only advantage I see here is its fixed (as against the detachable panel in single DIN 6050) . So less headache of forgetting the panel somewhere.

Also, my dad is a fan of oldies and has a lot of old audio cassetes. Will it be sensible to go for the cd + cassete double DIN players?

Speakers
Was thinking of upgrading just the front pair with 2 way rounds.
Will it be a good idea? Or should I replace all 4.

Was considering Polk Audio.
I have polk audio setup for my home theatre and my dad and me extremely love it. Wanted to know if they are good enough in car audio too? If yes, which ones?

Also should I consider components? My dad is not much a treble fan.

Under Seat Sub
Whats your opinion on an under seat sub guys? They are subs with a built-in amp and can be fitted under the seat. I have heard one in an uncle’s Endeavor and was quite impressed. (Again, its for my dad and I don’t expect a quite heavy bass. Just filling enough when needed) But somehow none of the shops I checked out had one in ready or were keen on installing it either.

Would really appreciate if someone could guide me.

Mods, i tried searching for a similar thread. In case i missed any, kindly merge this thread.

Old 12th November 2008, 20:14   #2

Hi There are lots of thread on ICE for Innova.

here are a few for your reference.

http://www.team-bhp.com/forum/ask-gu...ce-innova.html

http://www.team-bhp.com/forum/sound-...a-install.html

http://www.team-bhp.com/forum/ask-gu...er-innova.html

http://www.team-bhp.com/forum/ask-gu...em-innova.html

http://www.team-bhp.com/forum/ask-gu...on-innova.html

There are more that you can search & look into.

Thread Closed