Old 10th December 2008, 23:25   #16

my question to the people in the know is, are there seperate decoders of data for cd and usb?????? anything like ampguts to show us what exactly does what in a hu?
Old 11th December 2008, 00:55   #17

Both CD and USB, are just the data source. They don't do processing like an iPod.
So, I feel there would not be any difference in SQ when the same file is played from either a USB or CD.

I prefer using the USB (much more easier to use than CD). Also, CDs might skip when the roads are bad.
Old 11th December 2008, 01:10   #18

soooooo, does that mean that the alpines and eclipses will sound way better than my pio 7950ub?????? or will it be a slight change only. im looking at the alpine 9886 or the eclipse 5100. both are priced almost the same. how much of a difference in sound quality should i expect?
Old 11th December 2008, 01:41   #19

Pioneer all model sounds the same right from 3050 to 6050 when connected with same set of amp,subwoofer,speakers.

Alpine different models sounds different.Cd's are much better than using USB and external drives.

Currently 3100,5100,7200 MKII,and Ecslipse AVX5000 is available in Mumbai.

frankmehta needs a new head unit!-cd3100.jpg
Eclipse CD3100

frankmehta needs a new head unit!-cd5100.jpg
Eclipse CD5100

frankmehta needs a new head unit!-p099cd7200f.jpeg
Eclipse CD7200 MKII

Name:  avx5000.jpg
Views: 1268
Size:  32.9 KB
Eclipse AVX5000 ( I have started saving to buy this one )

I would suggest you install what you have and test the output and then tryanother options.

Ramie
Old 11th December 2008, 01:50   #20

thanx ramie bhai. as helpful as always! thinking now~
Old 11th December 2008, 11:16   #21

Originally Posted by ramie2400 View Post
Currently 3100,5100,7200 MKII,and Ecslipse AVX5000 is available in Mumbai.
What are the current prices with b/w and grey ??
Old 11th December 2008, 11:27   #22

Originally Posted by low_bass_makker View Post
What are the current prices with b/w and grey ??
LBM ji till my knowledge and sources,i am not sure if its available in grey,i was only offered with B&W
Old 11th December 2008, 11:51   #23

Originally Posted by ramie2400 View Post
LBM ji till my knowledge and sources,i am not sure if its available in grey,i was only offered with B&W
So what are the prices then ? with B/W
Old 11th December 2008, 12:11   #24

Originally Posted by low_bass_makker View Post
So what are the prices then ? with B/W
Eclipse 7200MKII - 49,990/- (might be around 40-42k in grey)
Eclipse 7100 - 49,990/- NA
Eclipse CD3100 - 16,990/- (might be around 9.5-11k in grey)
Eclipse CD5100 - NA
Eclipse AVX5000 7inch touch screen In-dash DVD - 110,990/-

Tried calling up some of my reliable sources but not available in Grey. I have a mind set over the Eclipse AVX5000.
Old 11th December 2008, 21:06   #25

UPDATE:
bought my head unit!
its an alpine 9887.
got it for a very good price.
is it true that the p80RS is available for 14.x k?

ramie:
Eclipse 7200MKII - 49,990/- (might be around 40-42k in grey) 38,500
Eclipse 7100 - 49,990/- NA 37k (out of stock)
Eclipse CD3100 - 16,990/- (might be around 9.5-11k in grey) 10.5

all prices with bill and one year warranty from fujitsu ten india!

Last edited by frankmehta : 11th December 2008 at 21:08.
Old 11th December 2008, 22:27   #26

these pics are from the persons car! guess who the person is!
the unit is already on its way from ------- and should be with me in 2-3 days
frankmehta needs a new head unit!-picture-047.jpg  

frankmehta needs a new head unit!-picture-048.jpg  

frankmehta needs a new head unit!-picture-057.jpg  

frankmehta needs a new head unit!-picture-058.jpg  

frankmehta needs a new head unit!-picture-059.jpg  

Old 11th December 2008, 22:30   #27

The vehicle is a Safari. Wild guess - JKDas?
Old 12th December 2008, 09:16   #28

Wow! Congrats on the great buy!

Cost?
Old 12th December 2008, 09:48   #29

Originally Posted by SumitB View Post
The vehicle is a Safari. Wild guess - JKDas?
That Dash is of a Safari LX. JKD has the EX version.
Old 12th December 2008, 10:21   #30

I know that person..lol...I have tuned it a lots of times.