Old 8th January 2009, 00:21   #16

Originally Posted by Bass&Trouble View Post
What's to contact and see? If you say, I will ship. I'm not that picky about customers.
Especially Kolkatta-bhpians...who are proudly flaunting the Illusion Electra components.

Originally Posted by DjNik View Post
I would even suggest a Front compo+Sub setup,nothing to beat that.
You can consider a 1cu.ft sealed enclosure,wont take much boot space.
@XetaGLGRocks-10k for the 1004 must be grey market prices,isnt it?
Originally Posted by senindra View Post
Ummmm....yes the HU is installed...and well initially 30K was total budget, BUTTT if you do not suggest anything to go into my boot I can see if I want to stretch to 30. But the boot is not to be touched
@DjNik : That is indeed the grey price.
@Senindra : I still suggest that go for the front compo, rear fills and 4 ch amp. Add the "Dabba wala" Sub later.
Call me when you are in Kolkata. Maybe we can go down to glix to check if they can make a custom enclosure.

Last edited by XetaGLGRocks : 8th January 2009 at 00:30.
Old 8th January 2009, 00:31   #17

See the amps have to go into your boot.
The sub can be done at side locations ( Any good installer can do that)

Now for 30k
7k is gone for illusions

So you have 23k
Damn I'm so happy.

Lets Start

JBL 1004e - 10k
Ground Zero GZTW 12MKČ - 5.5 / 6k
JBL GTO 938 - Rear fills ( Powered through the HU) - 4k

Install + Wiring 2500
Enclosure ( Get in touch with B&T - He might get it made with the sub - He is the distributor for Ground Zero) - 2k approx
Around 24k

Not bad. I exceeded by only 1k!
Old 8th January 2009, 00:32   #18

While you are at it, get damping material, speaker wire and RCA's from B&T too.
Old 8th January 2009, 00:45   #19

Originally Posted by abhinav.gupta88 View Post

Now for 30k
7k is gone for illusions

So you have 23k
Damn I'm so happy.

Lets Start

JBL 1004e - 10k

Install + Wiring 2500
Enclosure ( Get in touch with B&T - He might get it made with the sub - He is the distributor for Ground Zero) - 2k approx
Around 24k

Little suggestions.

7k is gone for illusions

So you have 23k
Damn I'm so happy too.

Lets Start

JBL 1004e - 10k
Ground Zero GZTW 12MKČ - 5490
JBL GTO 937 - Rear fills ( Powered through the HU) - 3000

Install + Wiring 2500 ( 2RCA + 2 Fuse Boxes + 4GA Cable + Speaker wire + Connectors)
Enclosure (B&T - He might get it made with the sub) - 2k approx
Front door Damping with Noise Kill - 2000
Around 24990/-

(Thoda aur chalega)

Originally Posted by shuvc View Post
While you are at it, get damping material, speaker wire and RCA's from B&T too.
I second that, get these from B&T as well.
My only concern is the installation. Where will he have the install done?

Last edited by XetaGLGRocks : 8th January 2009 at 00:52.
Old 8th January 2009, 01:01   #20

Well as this topic somewhat discusses the ICE situation in calcutta It would be interesting to know the good/bad installers in kolkata and where did you all get your install done.Sorry if it is a bit off topic but it can surely help senindra select a good installer.
I am yet to come across a good installer in calcutta and for that reason my car was somewhat a DIY but needed help from the mechanic to open up the pannels,connection with battery etc.
Old 8th January 2009, 06:22   #21

Originally Posted by abhinav.gupta88 View Post

Now for 30k
7k is gone for illusions

So you have 23k
Damn I'm so happy.

Lets Start

JBL 1004e - 10k

Install + Wiring 2500
Around 24k

Hmmm...Most of you are suggesting the same stuff so I am not getting confused, thats the good part. The bad part is why are you after my dikki ?! :P

Originally Posted by XetaGLGRocks View Post
Little suggestions.

7k is gone for illusions

So you have 23k
Damn I'm so happy too.

Lets Start

JBL 1004e - 10k
Ground Zero GZTW 12MKČ - 5490
JBL GTO 937 - Rear fills ( Powered through the HU) - 3000

Install + Wiring 2500 ( 2RCA + 2 Fuse Boxes + 4GA Cable + Speaker wire + Connectors)
Enclosure (B&T - He might get it made with the sub) - 2k approx
Front door Damping with Noise Kill - 2000
Around 24990/-

(Thoda aur chalega)

I second that, get these from B&T as well.
My only concern is the installation. Where will he have the install done?
The problem with this would be going to some one in Kolkata with all that handing him over and just charging him for labour. He wont be too happy with that. However, if I decide to cancel going to RM at Ooty I might decide to drive down to Bombay just for the ICE install. Never seen the city anyways.

Well as this topic somewhat discusses the ICE situation in calcutta It would be interesting to know the good/bad installers in kolkata and where did you all get your install done.Sorry if it is a bit off topic but it can surely help senindra select a good installer.
I am yet to come across a good installer in calcutta and for that reason my car was somewhat a DIY but needed help from the mechanic to open up the pannels,connection with battery etc.
Would love to know about some decent installers in Cal Dj.
Old 8th January 2009, 11:07   #22

Glix does decent installs, provided you take the stuff from them.

Since that was not so in my case, I had the installation done by a Guy who did Nura's install. He is a service Engineer for Alpine in Kolkata, and does good installs. Only don't expect the tuning to be done by him. He only listens to "Shehri babu" and "Babuji zaradheere chalo" and believes in SPL.

He stocks excellent quality speaker wires, power cables etc. Even during installation he meticulously checks to see that there are no loose ends.

Normally you need to call him up and schedule a Sunday for the work.
You would need to take the car to "Moto Mania" near Ballygunge Phari Haldiram.
He charges around 1.5 to 2k for the install. But the install is worth it.

Last edited by XetaGLGRocks : 8th January 2009 at 11:10.
Old 8th January 2009, 11:27   #23

However, if I decide to cancel going to RM at Ooty I might decide to drive down to Bombay just for the ICE install. Never seen the city anyways.
That may solve your 'dikki' problem too. If you identify the installer in advance, they could potentially prepare a custom sub enclosure (fibreglass??) to snug-fit into a corner of the boot and keep it ready before you reach. Such an enclosure would not significantly eat into the boot space.

Plus and this is a biiig plus - you may be able to bribe the hermit to tune your setup. From what I hear, he is a simple man with simple needs to keep his parched throat moistened.
Old 8th January 2009, 11:52   #24

Buy any chance is this guy 'Sujan da'?He is services stuff for blaupukt and all.He helped out a lot in my friends BPD install.
Old 8th January 2009, 12:23   #25

Buy any chance is this guy 'Sujan da'?He is services stuff for blaupukt and all.He helped out a lot in my friends BPD install.
Bang on target man. I was talking about Sujan. He is a quite nice guy and does a neat job.
Old 8th January 2009, 14:42   #26

Hmm...all sounds good, but giving a Sunday out of 2 sundays I am in India sounds tough....lets see. Xeta can you pm your mob number plz ?

Bang on target man. I was talking about Sujan. He is a quite nice guy and does a neat job.
Old 8th January 2009, 17:03   #27

Hmm...all sounds good, but giving a Sunday out of 2 sundays I am in India sounds tough....lets see. Xeta can you pm your mob number plz ?
Let me know which Sunday you can manage, then I might as well talk to Sujan and see if he can make himself available.
Old 8th January 2009, 18:13   #28

Umm.. really depends how long the whole process is.

BTW a quick update again. Just ordered Illusion Audio E963 for the rear.

Let me know which Sunday you can manage, then I might as well talk to Sujan and see if he can make himself available.
Old 9th January 2009, 00:14   #29

Hey Buddy
I have a pic from gamerno1's gallery.
Sorry for using your pic dude.

I have marked a region where the custom sub can be installed.
Wont eat a lot into your dikky.

Contact B&T and ask him if he can make something like that in a location like mentioned.
ICE for LANCER-i3135.jpg  

Last edited by abhinav.gupta88 : 9th January 2009 at 00:17.
Old 9th January 2009, 00:22   #30

So there goes 5250 for the rear fills.
Left with 18k?
or Increased?