Old 15th January 2009, 12:32   #16

The illumination feature is a great. This is one feature the Pioneer remote lacks and that makes it a little hard to use in the night in city traffic.
Old 15th January 2009, 14:09   #17

I have booked mine too. Thanks for the info frankmehta.
Old 15th January 2009, 14:13   #18

One important piece of Info!
Whenever you'll get the remote, please note that there are 2 infra red modules on the remote. the top one, the clear one which is bulbous, is the one that sends out information to the head unit. and the lower big dark red module is the RECEiVER module that learns from its elder brother(the original remote :-p)
So when you make the remotes learn, make sure you point the original remote at the bottom of the steering remote, and not at the top.
Old 15th January 2009, 16:18   #19

err, where is the awaaz buttons (Volume ?)
Old 15th January 2009, 17:05   #20

Originally Posted by arpandiv View Post
err, where is the awaaz buttons (Volume ?)
Oye :-) the remote is a learning remote. You can map any buttons you like for the awaaz button:-)

Ps: jugni Drive mein volume button ki kya jarurat hai:-)
Old 15th January 2009, 18:30   #21

http://tratechsol.com/files/item/27_menual.pdf

here's the manual
Old 15th January 2009, 18:44   #22

If anyone buying this remote from mumbai, lets order 2. I want this one !
Old 15th January 2009, 18:51   #23

If anyone buying this remote from mumbai, lets order 2. I want this one !
I'm in for another one, if the buyer can take the hassle to ship it to me(dont mind paying extra ) . I dont have a paypal account :(
Old 15th January 2009, 19:18   #24

Hey guys. Just hang on a bit right now. XetaGLG might be able to get a better rate. He's waiting for the company to contact him. might work out substantially cheaper if it works out. Don't pm him yet. He'll put the link to buy it here itself. Preliminary use proves the usefullness of the backlight. Convenient and kinda bling :-) good range. Very good reach. Buttons are soft and register a good press
Old 15th January 2009, 19:27   #25

Originally Posted by frankmehta View Post
Preliminary use proves the usefullness of the backlight. Convenient and kinda bling
And thats why i want it. or will open up the Pio SR and try and get back lit buttons. Another reason why this remote would be better then Pio SR is that you can program the LIST function onto it.
Old 15th January 2009, 19:37   #26

Nice find. How much did it cost you Frank - Price of unit and shipping?
Also is it compatible with all HU's like Pioneer,Sony, Clarion etc?
Old 15th January 2009, 19:58   #27

And thats why i want it. or will open up the Pio SR and try and get back lit buttons. Another reason why this remote would be better then Pio SR is that you can program the LIST function onto it.
What you'll open up and all bugger buy this only
Old 15th January 2009, 20:01   #28

What you'll open up and all bugger
Oh Arpan is famous for that Even after buying new he just might open it up to see how it looks from inside
Old 15th January 2009, 20:19   #29

And thats why i want it. or will open up the Pio SR and try and get back lit buttons.
The day doesn't seem far when we will see you and Ramie anna prancing on the streets in LED underwear. Hopefully not in the same LED underwear. Atleast spare us even that thought.
Old 15th January 2009, 20:25   #30

now now, no need to find an outlet for your thoughts this way
Hows this Ajay,
The MPR-999 is here! (Universal Learning Steering Remote Control )-suit1.jpg

Jokes apart, backlight buttons really are a boon