Old 14th May 2009, 20:18   #61

@ techno: Arrey Sir, doubly bridged as in.. Ch 1 & 2 and Ch 3 & 4 bridgable.. possible with any 4 channel amp :-)
Are you sure? because as far as I know my Sony amp can only be bridged at ch3 & 4 and not at 1 & 2

Last edited by Technocrat : 14th May 2009 at 20:21.
Old 14th May 2009, 21:46   #62

wow, such stuff i had never thought about a Sony bass tube ? its a custom made bass tube.
Old 14th May 2009, 22:43   #63

Originally Posted by frankmehta View Post
thats a lot of tweakability from the amp!
cool. never seen a sony bass tube! enjoy the music though.

PS: take better photos from a digicam too. will be good to see!
The amp is amazing guys , i keep everything on low and still the enhancement is awesome. Its a custom made MTF material bass tube , not made of board like in JBL and all but its made of WOOD.
I dont have digicam , please gift me one.

Originally Posted by Technocrat View Post
Wow I had not seen an amp which could be doubly bridged.

Is the base tube a custom one?
Indeed, the Bass tube is a custom made. We get the tubes made of boards and the one i am using is made of WOOD , imagine the SOUND.

Last edited by Rehaan : 15th May 2009 at 00:16. Reason: Posts merged. Please use the MULTIQUOTE button instead of making multiple consecutive posts in the same thread. Thanks.
Old 14th May 2009, 23:06   #64

Originally Posted by garry.brant View Post
Its a custom made MTF material bass tube , not made of board like in JBL and all but its made of WOOD.
the one i am using is made of WOOD
what material is this MTF never heard or you are trying to say MDF.

which wood did you used to made the tube and how ?
Old 14th May 2009, 23:12   #65

Yes it is quite common, in all 4 channel amps, you bridge 1st and 2nd channel to a 1st channel and you bridge 3rd and 4th channel to a 2nd channel, you can further bridge these channels, if your installer or you how to do it or just use channel 1 and 2 (new) to power the sub's 1st and second coil(?), all subs have 2 channel input, or you can provide 1 channel bridged to sub and other two for speakers, even though i am using all 4 channels to power my sub, and this way it really thumps.
Old 14th May 2009, 23:32   #66

Originally Posted by panky12345 View Post
its not a readymade sony tube.. but a jugaad from installer where the JBL bass tube specs are 'poorly' replicated and a 'mighty' sony double power (dvc) is thrown in.

Edit: This Sound Barrier is another desi alpine.. lot of tweakability options.. they are all same!

@ techno: Arrey Sir, doubly bridged as in.. Ch 1 & 2 and Ch 3 & 4 bridgable.. possible with any 4 channel amp :-)
I dont know much about the bridges and all, but dont say anything about the bass tube. Its far better than the JBL tube . You have to hear to believe it.
And sir jee this sound barrier is not the one you are referring to , to know about sound barrier follow the link:
http://www.soundbarrier.com/site/car_amplifiers.htm

My Amp is from England not another desi alpine , and yes you offended me.
Old 14th May 2009, 23:45   #67

Originally Posted by karankapoor View Post
wow, such stuff i had never thought about a Sony bass tube ? its a custom made bass tube.
Its indeed a custome made tube , its not made of board but WOOD.
The weight of the tube is 35 kgs. Imagine the sound.
Old 15th May 2009, 00:09   #68

its not made of board but WOOD.
sir, i know it is made of wood but what kind of wood is used ? and does weight has to do something with the sound,

don't post same reply again and again your last 2 post are almost similar.
Old 15th May 2009, 00:17   #69

the website doesnt mention your model anywhere.
nor does google. unless you EXPRESSLY brought it down from UK with your own bare hands, I don't see no reason why this one is not a cheap ripoff. Looks the part too.
BUT, as long as you like the music, anything is fine!
Old 15th May 2009, 00:51   #70

We will do the auditioning sometime , less talking more bussiness.
Old 15th May 2009, 00:52   #71

less talking more bussiness.

why haven't you enrolled yourself in the commercial declarations section then??
Old 15th May 2009, 01:02   #72

less talking more bussiness.
you deal in car audio stuff ?
Old 15th May 2009, 01:07   #73

Originally Posted by karankapoor View Post
you deal in car audio stuff ?
That was supposed to be a literal translation of "Baatein kum, kaam zyaada" :
Old 15th May 2009, 01:29   #74

Its indeed a custome made tube , its not made of board but WOOD.
*imagining* - sounds heavy!

Glad you like the sound. Enjoy your music.
Old 15th May 2009, 05:02   #75

less talking, more bus's'iness

Noob here:
I am from the UK and never have I seen a sound barrier amp like that! That is abysmal if you think that is a genuine amp. I don't know how many fellow members can back me up on this. I am pretty novice at 'ICE' but looking at it from a low quality pic one could tell it is a genuine fake!
BUT, if you like it 'toh chalega'
P.S- Sound Barrier is an American Brand, not 'England'ish