Old 27th March 2009, 00:00   #16

Originally Posted by ankit_chd View Post
Compos decision are so confusing man ;p
No one gives a demo here in Chandigarh , name the product you will get one .
Haha tell me about it. It took me for 4 months to decide
Old 27th March 2009, 00:05   #17

Compos decision are so confusing man ;p
No one gives a demo here in Chandigarh , name the product you will get one .
hmmm that is the problem one faces everywhere (mostly).

what is your budget for amp and component .
Old 27th March 2009, 00:46   #18

15 k for the components and 12k for the amp
We can adjust these budgets to get a better pairing of the two .
Old 27th March 2009, 10:18   #19

Originally Posted by abhibh View Post
Haha tell me about it. It took me for 4 months to decide
but you got the best in the end

15 k for the components and 12k for the amp
We can adjust these budgets to get a better pairing of the two .
15k for compo is s good budget check rainbow entry level you can't go wrong with them,if you ask me ill say go with rainbow sax 265 what abhibh is using great vfm and will fall in your price bracket.

there are many good amplifiers get in touch with members for there review
abhinav for jbl 1004
frank ji for gzta120.4
karan (myself) blaU gta4mkII great vfm amp will cost you 5k with b&w
i will say consider va4100

you can also try kenwood 8404,8403.

kk
Old 27th March 2009, 11:59   #20

Well even i am finalizing on VA 4100 , JBL is ruled out due to many negative comments from many users . But to be true , even i dont know about my budget right now . I can stretch my budget of components to 18-20k and amplifier to 15k . Will be upgrading around mid april .Budget goes up and down because i have no idea about the expenses of wiring kits , installation , etc .

And i am considering VPA 4130 costing 23500 mrp
but my dealer is giving a mouth watering deal on this.

And how about DLS components ??
I have no idea about there price range
Models i saw were --- Ref ms6a and ref r6a

Last edited by ankit_chd : 27th March 2009 at 12:02.
Old 27th March 2009, 12:12   #21

if you are ready to stretch your budget then you can buy some serious ice equipement.

amp 30k
compo 20k

what other suff you have HU,sub.
and what about wiring,damping.
Old 27th March 2009, 12:20   #22

Well amp cannot be stretched that far , i know that very well ;D

And vpa 4130 is a very decent amp , do check its specification .

Comps , i can go upto that 20k mark . Rear will be filled by Blau vpc 172 which i already own .

And i have a Mono Hifonics 1208D, will be buying a new sub too if i am left with some money otherwise i will be sticking to my JBL only .

Hu is Pioneer 6050 , this will be my next upgrade for sure but for now i will be sticking to this model only .

Wiring kits will be all new . Damping , will decide at time of installation because Palio being a heavy doesnt need much of it ( i suppose so ;p)
Old 27th March 2009, 12:40   #23

why you need this much power,and you need a very good installer to install this.no proper gain adjustment and your compo are gone.
Old 27th March 2009, 13:27   #24

Originally Posted by karankapoor View Post
why you need this much power,and you need a very good installer to install this.no proper gain adjustment and your compo are gone.

Yea i am coming at GYRO for the installations , i guess he is one of the best .
Will be buying 4130 in case i get a good deal from my dealers in Chandigarh other wise i will stick on to va4100 only .

Basic prob is the components . Where to audition the sets i want too ;(
Old 27th March 2009, 13:37   #25

Yea i am coming at GYRO for the installations , i guess he is one of the best .
Will be buying 4130 in case i get a good deal from my dealers in Chandigarh other wise i will stick on to va4100 only .

Basic prob is the components . Where to audition the sets i want too ;(

if gyro then there will be no problem at all,you can audition stuff in delhi almost whatever you want to audition contat members here & gyro they will help you with this.
Old 27th March 2009, 13:46   #26

I have heard DLS (don't remember the model number but the cost was around 11K). They were pretty good IMHO. You might not enjoy the midbass kick but the tweet is laid back and smooth in that set.

If going for DLS stick to MS6A.

MY honest suggestion is if the price difference between 4130 and va4100 is just 2-3K then its better to go for 4130 otherwise 4100 will do a good job.

You don't need much damping in Palio. Though just keep around 1K for damp. Just to reduce the rattles plastic parts etc.
Old 27th March 2009, 13:58   #27

Oh guys , i will go, hit the dealers here and confirm the prices of few of the components , specific models .

@ Karan
Problem is the time too , are they open on Sunday ??

@ Abhi
Yea 4130 is way better when compared to 4100 and 4130 will power the sets better .
Will go to SK for Morel n DLS prices today itself . Any other stuff in mind ? EK baar hi rates le aaunga saare ;D
Old 27th March 2009, 14:02   #28

@ Karan
Problem is the time too , are they open on Sunday ??

Yea 4130 is way better when compared to 4100 and 4130 will power the sets better .
D

no idea ankit maybe abhibh can tell.

and yes 4130 is anyday better then 4100 as shown (spec)
Old 27th March 2009, 14:06   #29

GYRO is open on Sunday and closed on Monday.

Just get the pricing of the products and if possible take the pictures of the boxes and products with serial number.

ask him about Audison Amps or was it Audhison
Old 27th March 2009, 15:42   #30

Originally Posted by abhibh View Post
GYRO is open on Sunday and closed on Monday.

Just get the pricing of the products and if possible take the pictures of the boxes and products with serial number.

ask him about Audison Amps or was it Audhison
Bhai wont that be too expensive ??