Old 11th June 2009, 20:31   #16

Congratulations Raj on getting upgraded ICE for your Scorpio. The configuration appears to be new. The Pioneer 5050 HU is among the best-time will prove it.Do keep us posted about the VTREK component speaker's performance.
Old 11th June 2009, 20:54   #17

Dear me!
Sam, where are you?!
There is a massive conspiracy brewing here!
Old 11th June 2009, 22:59   #18

Originally Posted by anjan_c2007 View Post
Congratulations Raj on getting upgraded ICE for your Scorpio. The configuration appears to be new. The Pioneer 5050 HU is among the best-time will prove it.Do keep us posted about the VTREK component speaker's performance.
thanks buddy... sure, i'll do that.

meanwhile, some pics of my entire setup-
1) the HU
2) the driver side tweeter
3) the driver side tweeter again!
4) the basstube
5) the basstube + rear 6x9s
Upgraded my scorpio 2.2 - Final Upgrade with Pics on Pg.3-10062009818.jpg  

Upgraded my scorpio 2.2 - Final Upgrade with Pics on Pg.3-11062009824.jpg  

Upgraded my scorpio 2.2 - Final Upgrade with Pics on Pg.3-11062009825.jpg  

Upgraded my scorpio 2.2 - Final Upgrade with Pics on Pg.3-dsc00304.jpg  

Upgraded my scorpio 2.2 - Final Upgrade with Pics on Pg.3-dsc00305.jpg  

Old 12th June 2009, 12:04   #19

Sony co-ax are real let down!!

Please replace them with atleast pioneer !
Old 12th June 2009, 12:18   #20

chirag bhai.. I dont think he'd be hearing them at all. Waise, perfect suggestion.. :-)
Old 12th June 2009, 12:26   #21

bro even if he is not using them , there is not point investing in stupid speakers , as they are new he can exchange them with pioneer ones !!
Old 12th June 2009, 12:52   #22

WOW nice install, never heard that brand name VTREAK is this comes with B&W, The build quality of the compo are pretty good hope they sound good to.

Do post more details of the same VTREAK.
Old 12th June 2009, 14:17   #23

Originally Posted by chiragh_bir View Post
bro even if he is not using them , there is not point investing in stupid speakers , as they are new he can exchange them with pioneer ones !!
+ 1 to that. You are absolutely correct.

Having used them myself, I can safely claim that Sony's are pathetic sounding!
Old 12th June 2009, 14:43   #24

@chirag,panky
the sony speakers are NOT new. they were bought at the time of buying the car (read the 1st post )

@karan its not VTREAK its Vtrek Yes they come with b&w.
Old 12th June 2009, 17:58   #25

Sony co-ax are real let down!!

Please replace them with atleast pioneer !
Originally Posted by panky12345 View Post
chirag bhai.. I dont think he'd be hearing them at all. Waise, perfect suggestion.. :-)
yes, i never use the rear seats. as panky said, i dont hear them, so it doesnt matter!

when i bought those speakers 1 year back, i knew ABSOLUTELY nothing about ICE. hence the mistake. even if i do consider replacing them, that will be my last priority!

Originally Posted by karankapoor View Post
WOW nice install, never heard that brand name VTREAK is this comes with B&W, The build quality of the compo are pretty good hope they sound good to.

Do post more details of the same VTREAK.
yes, Vtrek does come with B&W. the build quality is good & it sounds great, to me atleast!

Originally Posted by panky12345 View Post
+ 1 to that. You are absolutely correct.

Having used them myself, I can safely claim that Sony's are pathetic sounding!
you are being kind by saying pathetic!
Old 20th June 2009, 00:56   #26

The Steering Controls for Music System?????

But Friend if u have replaced Your Headunit to Pioneer 5050 you might have lost headunits steering controls.
Please inform me About thr Steering controls as i also own VLX & i also want to upgrade the music system. if the controls are not lost.
Old 20th June 2009, 13:34   #27

Originally Posted by desi_wananchi View Post
But Friend if u have replaced Your Headunit to Pioneer 5050 you might have lost headunits steering controls.
Please inform me About thr Steering controls as i also own VLX & i also want to upgrade the music system. if the controls are not lost.
yes, sadly the steering controls are lost, but the end result is very good.
Old 23rd June 2009, 10:06   #28

so Raj, nice set up you have made. I guess I had seen this JBL bass tube some time back also in some of the pics shared by you.

Loss of steering volume controls is something one can sacrifice for the sound. I guess this doesn't impact the warranty of the car.

You didnt try for DVD player (just an option to add LCD screen later ?)
Old 24th June 2009, 22:47   #29

Originally Posted by raj_5004 View Post
thanks buddy... sure, i'll do that.
Raj how do you find the VTREK compo speakers performance after nearly two plus weeks of usage?
Old 25th June 2009, 00:17   #30

So when is the third upgrade.

Till then enjoy the Vtrek man.

Though I am also hearing the name of the product for the first time.But from your experience posted it must be surely more than VFM.Enjoy.hehe