Team-BHP > In-Car Entertainment
Register New Topics New Posts Top Thanked Team-BHP FAQ

Search this Thread
Old 5th February 2007, 18:12   #5281
NIP
Senior - BHPian

sh@rpshooter...you can check out my gallery on ICE for Scorpio. I think the scorpio is hard to ICE too, but it can be done effectively. you need a darn good installer with neurons upstairs ! lol
Old 5th February 2007, 18:54   #5282
Senior - BHPian

Need a New Music System

Hi,

Im new to Team BHP and this is my third post. I own a Swift Vxi and have the following installed in my car: -

Head Unit - Pioneer DEH-P7750MP
Components (F) - JBL - GTO 606Ce
Components (R) - JBL - GTO 606Ce
6X9 (R) - JBL - GTO 936e
Amp 4 channel - JBL - GTO 75.4
Amp Monoblock - JBL - GTO 301.1
Bass Tube - Infinity - RF 1200 (Reference Series)

My components are installed in the doors as per the space provided in the Swift, the 6X9 are on a parcel shelf made of MDF plywood. The components and the 6X9 are connected to the 4-way amp and the bass tube to the monoblock.

Now ive been told that i have too many speakers in my car and have been advised to either remove the rear components or 6X9s. When i had initially installed the system, i had only installed components in the front & rear, but the bass was drowning the vocals and treble so i decided to then install the 6X9s which improved the sound dramatically, but somehow or the other i am still not happy with the setup and believe i can get better than this. I have also set the bass in the speakers to nil as it starts to jar at high volume.

I have spoken to Mr. Deepak Asrani of Polk Audio who used to write for Overdrive in the audio section. He has advised me to first remove either the rear 6X9s or the rear components and check the setup of the amps and if still not satisfied, to change only the speakers to Polk Audio.

I am confused. Somebody please help. Really need a rocking sounding system. Kindly advise the right setup for the Swift too.

Regards,

Epic