Team-BHP > In-Car Entertainment

Search this Thread
Old 10th September 2009, 22:31   #1

Bass boosted ICE for New Refresh Scorpio 2.2 LX, Pls help!!!

Hello Everyone,

I'm joseph from chennai, just joined the Team bhp forum, Pls excuse me for my ignorance of my knowledge in ICE.But i have crazy love in listening to bass songs, its just that i want to get excellent bass from my scorpio especially the BASS, yes im a bass freak who normally listen to Hip-hop music and would like to make my SUV punch on the roads, just like we hear some cars punching on the roads from 2 streets away where we could feel that thump..you know what i mean right?

I just want to get the exact thumping on my car too..Maybe not 2 streets but atleast 1 street? OK i understand for that i need to get a good sub and amp along with good HU..My budget is 30k and i can even extend 5k for that thunderous bass..I really don't wanna compromise on bass..Since i'm a newbie here and not very well sure about the in depth of speaker, woofer technicals can you pls suggest me all the ICE components and their prices for that budget?

I'm really not aware of any of the ICE products in detail as its my first vehicle.And from the forum knowledge i came to know that Technokrat is the best place in chennai to get the ICE fitted..Is that true, any chennai guys?

Also Can we place a subwoofer under the middle seat in scorpio or only in the last row? If we place it last row should we compromise much on the leg space? pls help on this query guys...I really appreciate..thankyou.

Mods please excuse me for starting a new thread, since its for an suv i didnt get exactly any post for this budget..thx for understanding..
Old 11th September 2009, 13:14   #2
Team-BHP Support

Quote:
Originally Posted by josephkarthic View Post