Team-BHP > In-Car Entertainment
Register New Topics New Posts Top Thanked Team-BHP FAQ

Search this Thread
Old 12th October 2009, 20:52   #1
BHPian

MP46 Problem

Let me come directly to the point.
I have Blaupunkt MP46 and I have been using it for almost 3 years now. It has been running like a dream until recently. Problem is, whenever I insert any MP3 Cd (New or old, doesn't matter), some time it plays the cd absolutely fine, some time it does not play, gives an error - CD Errror, if I take it out and put it back in and try it 3/4 times, it starts playing the same CD fine, some time, it reads the cd fine but there is no sound however at the same time if I switch to FM, it plays fine. I have recently cleaned the unit but no luck, the problem is still live. Any idea what is causing this ??
Old 12th October 2009, 21:08   #2
Senior - BHPian

are you sure the CD is loading fine? My alpine HU sometimes accepts the CD, but it gets stuck somewhere in the loading mechanism
Old 12th October 2009, 21:21   #3
Senior - BHPian

Quote:
Originally Posted by anonymous View Post
Let me come directly to the point.
I have Blaupunkt MP46 and I have been using it for almost 3 years now. It has been running like a dream until recently. Problem is, whenever I insert any MP3 Cd (New or old, doesn't matter), some time it plays the cd absolutely fine, some time it does not play, gives an error - CD Errror, if I take it out and put it back in and try it 3/4 times, it starts playing the same CD fine, some time, it reads the cd fine but there is no sound however at the same time if I switch to FM, it plays fine. I have recently cleaned the unit but no luck, the problem is still live. Any idea what is causing this ??