Old 22nd July 2006, 23:44   #46

Originally Posted by kb100
DAMN I'm missing all the action lately!!..

NIP... BUddy.... Please ... PLEASE FIX your budget and plan your ICE around it... the other way you will go broke!!... Trust me ... I KNOW!! ...

C'mon Kb! dont scare him away.

Yes NIP. It's very much important to fix a budget. Fixing the budget should only be done after you gain some knowledge on good quality ICE. As most experts say, a decent ICE setup can be done for something around ummmm say 65k - 70k. Yes! Sixtyfive thousand +.
That's for a decent HU (10k), Nice set of components (8k), co-axials (3k), 4 channel amp (8k), monoblock amp (20k), Subwoofer (6k), cables (6k) and a good quality install.

If this budget can be stretched without any boundaries, then I'm sure a setup can be easily made with 10Lacs + too.
There're mille series of component speakers from hertz which start their range from somewhere around 80k!!!! HU from certain brands costs above a Lac. Alpine f1 status amps are around lac+ range. So you can have a cool sounding system made for 10Lacs + easily.

So let's boil it down to: C'mon man! Fix your budget, get the best for that budget and go BOOOM BOOOM! I mean enjoy the sound!
Old 23rd July 2006, 06:13   #47

haha, scaring him guys?

all he need are 2 pair of speakers + a 4channel + mono amp ( or good 4 channel amp)
so its should be around 2*5k +5~6k + 8 ~13k + 2k . 4 channel can be Pio 6150/6100, JBL CS series 4 channel or even the mono block, some Pio monos at 11k and so on. 2k for RCA/install
Old 23rd July 2006, 12:05   #48
NIP

i already mentioned my budget...its around 14k. i already have a pioneer HU and a pair of kenwood subs.

theres no mention of the 6150/6100 amps on the pioneer site. how much will a 4 channel pio amp cost and is this better than the sony 4ch amp ?!
Old 23rd July 2006, 13:34   #49

Originally Posted by NIP
i already mentioned my budget...its around 14k. i already have a pioneer HU and a pair of kenwood subs.
Sorry to be the one telling you this buddy... But you are NOT going to be able to do the 2 sub thingy with a budget of 14k.... not unless the rest comes in DEHEJ of some sort! ..

YOu WILL need TWO amps come what may... One four channel and one two channel at the very minimum.. or one four channel and one monoblock ... or two four channels (if you want your rears powered too) ... or any combination there-off... the pio amps are in the region of 7-8k EACH .. none of the sony amps sold in India have the juice to do this job.. and its just an additional 1-2k for the Pio at the best..

Plus you will need some basic components for the front - decent ones start from about 5k minimum... PLUS some co-ax at the rear around 3-4 k ...PLUS cabling... fuses...distribution block.... etc...

Otherwise you can get yourgself a two way components for the front @ 5.5k... and a pair of 6x9 co axials for the rear @ 3.5 .. and wires and install 1k = 10-11k.. power everything from the HU and you should be set... Most people do this.. However even the most basic amp here will do wonders for your sound... hence throw in a sony 444 for 5k?? (donno the price- others will tell you) will kick your budget upto 16K with additional RCA wires etc and install..

That is the only way you are going to remain within or close to budget... The two subs you can use when you are ready to get yoursef a suitably powerful amp to drive them both,+ wires and install..

HOpe this has helped make your options clear NIP...

PS: ... Our friends from Delhi however will have some ingeniuos ideas of how to kit you out with even more equipment than you desire at that budget!

Last edited by kb100 : 23rd July 2006 at 13:42.
Old 23rd July 2006, 15:00   #50

NIP Kb has given very clear picture of what u can do. In this budget of 16k u can achive some but not all of it. so go step by step. add a thing at a time.......

Originally Posted by kb100
PS: ... Our friends from Delhi however will have some ingeniuos ideas of how to kit you out with even more equipment than you desire at that budget!

Ya he must contact panky for the desi alpines to make his sub pounding.....
Old 27th July 2006, 10:57   #51
NIP

ok guys...heres my final setup. installing it on monday/tuesday:

HU Pioneer 5XXX
Front Ultimate Component TS 610
Back Ultimate T2 6030
2 Kenwood 500W Subs
JBL 4ch amp for subs
Pioneer Amp for speakers

i'm ok with the prices for the electronics, but what do u think of the installation prices quoted:

8 guage power cable - 1575
sub cable - 1200
speakers + amps fitting - 1600
2 RCA cables - 1300
sub box (fibre, back door installation) - 4800

gurujis, i need some advice on this fast plz....! what do u think ?!
Old 27th July 2006, 11:02   #52

Originally Posted by NIP
ok guys...heres my final setup. installing it on monday/tuesday:

HU Pioneer 5XXX
Front Ultimate Component TS 610
Back Ultimate T2 6030
2 Kenwood 500W Subs
JBL 4ch amp for subs
Pioneer Amp for speakers

i'm ok with the prices for the electronics, but what do u think of the installation prices quoted:

8 guage power cable - 1575
sub cable - 1200
speakers + amps fitting - 1600
2 RCA cables - 1300
sub box (fibre, back door installation) - 4800

gurujis, i need some advice on this fast plz....! what do u think ?!
I would advise you against buying Ultimate Audio products... they are a botton rung China brand (with a Canadian office of course)... SSPL is trying to pull a fast one on the Indian consumer...

Go for JL audio but since it is insanely priced, I would say go for JBL speakers and subs...
Old 27th July 2006, 11:14   #53
NIP

gunbir...what do u think abt the installation costs !?
Old 27th July 2006, 12:48   #54

NIP... DO NOT DO 8 guage power cables... TWO AMPS... TWO SUBS... YOu need AT LEAST 4 guage..... In fact I am thinking 2 guage! - the subs themselves are 500 watts each right??

Last edited by kb100 : 27th July 2006 at 12:51.
Old 27th July 2006, 14:06   #55

[quote=gunbir]I would advise you against buying Ultimate Audio products... they are a botton rung China brand (with a Canadian office of course)... SSPL is trying to pull a fast one on the Indian consumer...

quote]

Gunbir,
Can you throw some more light / details on the Ultimate company, they are marketting very aggressively in Bangalore, so it's a chinese brand ? and they have just an office in Canada, so who owns it, a chinese guy or American guy or from somehwere else sir ?
Old 27th July 2006, 17:29   #56
NIP

apparently...Ultimate manufactures for JBL !! i will ask my installer to use 4 Guage instead of 8...but can u throw some light on this please....!?

Is the price quoted ok....?!
Old 27th July 2006, 20:16   #57
NIP

gurujis....where are you all !? i'm running outta time....!!
Old 27th July 2006, 20:47   #58

The price looks ok. Avoid Boss Amp kit. Good RCA costa 650rs/cable up. Try to get good amp kit from jbl, twister, Audison, or sort. Avoid cutting of speaker wires. USe teh wires taht come with speakers.
Old 27th July 2006, 20:50   #59
NIP

thanks jk...will keep that in mind...!
Old 28th July 2006, 10:05   #60

Originally Posted by NIP
i will ask my installer to use 4 Guage instead of 8..
two subs and two amplifier......umm......i think u will need 2gauge power/ground wire.....

Now where is LBM??? He can calculate the amperages and volts.....