Old 16th February 2010, 17:07   #16

Originally Posted by navin View Post
SS as in ScanSpeak? or Soundstream?

I find ScanSpeak to be one the better speakers, to each his own I guess.
kya navin ji!!

__________________________________________________ __________________________-___________________________________
Old 16th February 2010, 23:33   #17

Soundstream ref is said to give more bang for the money. It could be a bit brighter towards the highs but it also depends with which driver you match it with. low end seems to be stronger. Should cost about 370$ on ebay.com or around 400+ on woofersetc. The other good choice could be even sundown audio which are well under rated. If you could spend about 700$ you could get two DLS RA20 or the Zapco ref. The best at that price. You could also check out some of the Arc Audio amps.
Old 17th February 2010, 17:15   #18

@Amit: I am getting it from US via kmd.Price around $400
Surely would share the experience with all here

@Invisible: I would be using it with PPI 356cs which are known for its vocals. I love the vocals around. lets see how they perform.. 2 DLS RA20 and Zapco or Arc is a great buy is great buy in the budget.

Last edited by Piyush_Vroom : 17th February 2010 at 17:16.
Old 7th March 2010, 18:01   #19

what about harman kardon CA470?is it available in US?but i guess in india it is available for 25k.
Old 8th March 2010, 20:12   #20

Originally Posted by procircuit_234 View Post
what about harman kardon CA470?is it available in US?but i guess in india it is available for 25k.
They are also great Amplifiers. People here have good things to say about them. They can also be a good buy
Old 8th March 2010, 21:39   #21

Originally Posted by Piyush_Vroom View Post
They are also great Amplifiers. People here have good things to say about them. They can also be a good buy
is it possible to import one fronm US?
Old 9th March 2010, 17:15   #22

Originally Posted by procircuit_234 View Post
is it possible to import one fronm US?
Yes you can. You can contact KMD for the quote. He would get it for you from US
Old 11th March 2010, 14:48   #23

HK CA470 doesnt sell in US.