Old 29th October 2005, 13:46   #181

Originally Posted by Vivekphadnis
What are you saying? By the way, me almost ready to get the amp. Dough also almost ready. I have to finalise which I am going to buy. And I am heavily inclined towards the Alpine 240 or 320.
arey what i mean to say is how about getting a open deck construction amp where u can decide the type of crossover,the networks,SS filters,parametric EQs,phase control and other stuff that goes into the amp based on ur personal preference and setup from the million choices u have..and at the switch of a single button that amp functions in class A..hhmm can see navin getting his suitcase ready..

btw its about time that the 936's get some new life after all that torture,brusing and battering those 936's have suffered in the CCTB ..
and vivek both the amps are the MRP series right..its better u go in for the alpine MRP-F320 as its a 5 ch..so u can add a sub later on..btw what are the prices that u were quoted for both..

Last edited by mclaren1885 : 29th October 2005 at 13:49.
Old 29th October 2005, 14:14   #182

The car decor guy asked me to call up but I have not called him so far. I hope he will give a good price.
Old 29th October 2005, 14:17   #183

Originally Posted by navin
hey aseem you get fantastic prices. what would an alpine F450 cost? BTW sleek and compact are not what you are looking for in an amplifier - alteast not what i am looking for. :-) I want a brute!
hey navin ji, i will check out the price for alpine f450. it would have to wait till monday, i will let u know once i find out!
Old 29th October 2005, 14:22   #184

Originally Posted by Vivekphadnis
Yes. We want a real meanie with a monster of a heat sink. That is a real amp. How about a Class A?
Oh BOy! Vivek come on.... impress us. really. Do a 12V driven class A amp in a compact size. Do it!

(The crowd goes wild... chanting VI-VEK, VI-VEK,VI-VEK)

Phadnis will make a phado class A amp yay!
Old 29th October 2005, 14:26   #185

guys comeon 'wave the sam way style' 4 vivek' cheer him . comeon vivek u can do it
Old 29th October 2005, 14:42   #186

Originally Posted by jkdas
guys comeon 'wave the sam way style' 4 vivek' cheer him . comeon vivek u can do it
what will the audiences watch ???
sams "wave" or viveks class A amp ...if the formers 1st then vivek better forget the cheering and get some anti laughing agent..
Old 29th October 2005, 14:47   #187

Kaun Banega Team-BHPpati

Amitabh Bachchan - " Aur ab Bangalore se, electronics enthusiast Vivek Phadnis hamare Hot seat par"
Vivek - waves the Sam way.

Pehla sawaal, 1000 rupyo ke liye (tadadadada)

DIY ka full form kya hai
- What is the full form of DIY

A) Did it Yesterday
B) Dick is yellow
C) Do it yourself
D) Dede isko Yamaha

V - Sir I would like to "phone a friend"
AB- Aap kisse phone karna chahenge?
V- Sir I would like to phone Navin Advani
AB- Kya karte hain Navinji
V- Sir woh thode paagal hai
(phone rings)
(airtel tune)

AB- Namaste Navinji, aap kaise hai, Main Amitabh Bachchan bol raha hu, Kaun banega crorepati dwitiya se. Hamare saamne aapke mitr baithe hai...

Navin - Im sorry i dont understand Hindi. Who is this and what do you want and why do you want it? What is the real reason for asking this question? I have found that when people ask questions in a language I dont understand, they are indeed trying to hide an inner inadequacy. Remember I had my first soldering Iron in 1974 and it still works.If you ask me questions in a language I do not understand, I shall use it on your rear end, successfully.

AB - huh? OK, your friend Vivek would like to ask you a question. You have 30 seconds to answer.Your time starts now.

V- Navin, hi! What is the full form of DIY.

N - Well, Vivek, that is a difficult question to answer. There is a subjective way of looking at it and an objective way. I think what we should do is delve deeper into a mans psyche to try and understand why he uses abbreviations for terms that, under normal conditions do not require abbreviation. In fact I've often realised that the way 2 people say "DIY" differs. By differs I mean, their own voice will sound different to the while uttering the words from their oral apertures. This is obviously due to the large difference in the dimensions of their tympanic membrane...

AB- I'm sorry your 30 seconds are over.

Last edited by Sam Kapasi : 29th October 2005 at 14:55.
Old 29th October 2005, 15:04   #188

goodness gracious !!!!! holy f##k..sam ...good one hahahaha...cant stop laughing...even my chairs beginning to think whats up with this guy !!!!! hahaha..wonder what will navins reactions be...navin here u go surprise II...
Old 29th October 2005, 15:19   #189

HILARIOUS!! Sam now I know where MTV Fully Faaltoo gets their ideas from!
Old 29th October 2005, 17:08   #190

thank god Vivek called me. had he called Sam might have gotten Sam waving thinking that the friend called is also seen on TV.

Sorry Vivek, i thought AB said 30 minutes.

BTW what do you get if you mix Sam with Cyrus?

Last edited by navin : 29th October 2005 at 17:17.
Old 29th October 2005, 17:10   #191

Originally Posted by mclaren1885
...navin here u go surprise II...
mclaren you are skating on thin ice. bangalore is not very far for me.
Old 29th October 2005, 17:19   #192

BTW what do you get if you mix Sam with Cyrus?
S(i)amise twins laff even if u cant get it..hehehe

Last edited by muni : 29th October 2005 at 17:20.
Old 29th October 2005, 17:29   #193

nice one muni. then even look alike (save the tangerine hair).
Old 29th October 2005, 17:30   #194

mclaren you are skating on thin ice. bangalore is not very far for me.
arrey navin i seriously didnt know about this whatsoever..i had a totally different surprise in mind(one that u will certainly love)..but this is so funny that i had to name it at surprise II my man..in this i must say had no part..all gaalis reserved for sam alone ...
Old 29th October 2005, 17:54   #195

............... ..........................

now i can c sam 'samaving' at us 4 making such a nice post.

'samaving' (tm@ sam) = sam's waving style. pls c video 4 demo.

Last edited by jkdas : 29th October 2005 at 17:57.