Old 4th November 2005, 22:38   #46

M350, 301.1 or srx1. that's the shortlist JK.
Old 4th November 2005, 23:06   #47

mcl, do yo have the prices for these amps.

Navinji, i was planning to get PA275 , which pumps out 200w in bridged mode. So, how better would M350 be than this.

and see this link to see what Navinjis would haev done to a PA275! :P
http://www.horseapple.com/Valkyrie/T...blaupunkt.html

Last edited by jkdas : 4th November 2005 at 23:12. Reason: forgot to add link
Old 4th November 2005, 23:15   #48

Originally Posted by jkdas
mcl, do yo have the prices for these amps.
well i dont have an idea about the prices of the alpine amps..thought the 350 might be around the 12-14k mark..the gto 301.1 is 13k (im sure u must know better !!!) and the srx1 is 12,380..i would also suggest u look for pioneer 7100..at 7k it is surely worth the money..
Old 4th November 2005, 23:28   #49

the PA275 is in limited supply besides other than subwoofer use i am not so sure about the sound quality of digital amps.
Old 4th November 2005, 23:34   #50

i guess PA275 is good, coz we had a setup somewher with 5 PA 275 in a benz done by Gunbir and Driven.
Old 5th November 2005, 00:08   #51

hey guys a big error i made..so posting this to correct it..its the srx2 that costs 12,130 not the srx1..the srx1 costs around 28k..been making quite a few blunders these days..

Last edited by mclaren1885 : 5th November 2005 at 00:10.
Old 5th November 2005, 00:11   #52

mclaren you need sleep! :-)
Old 5th November 2005, 00:15   #53

Originally Posted by navin
mclaren you need sleep! :-)
haha..true..true..actually had taken a off for the last two days..havent been online for more than 2-3hrs at the most for over 2-3 days..more over have missed out on so much during the vahaan yatra and during my setup days that im still trying to catch up on all that i have missed..

PS: OT..navin u read about the e-zen and the b-zen thing ???
Old 5th November 2005, 00:22   #54

mc, too much internet will stunt your growth :-) yeah now what about a v-zen?
Old 5th November 2005, 00:28   #55

mc, too much internet will stunt your growth :-) yeah now what about a v-zen?
arey already stunted yaar..nothing more can happen ..btw another blunder i mean typo.. the srx1 is 23,810..damn..im off to sleep now..before i forget my name..
btw navin a zen with a vtec engine has been done in bangalore..that car rips,only problem being that sourcing a vtec is near to imposssible these days let alone a vtec engine..btw v-zen is better known as zen+honda=zonda..
Old 5th November 2005, 09:29   #56

zonda? hmmm can a skonda vRs be far behind? or better still a zoda?
Old 5th November 2005, 12:33   #57

Honestly, I LOVE the JBL monos. 301.1, 601.1, (JBL) 1100.1,2200.1, A3000 and A6000 (Crown)

The best monos I've heard yet. Not always the most affordable though.

There used to be a 2 channel amplifier in the old days from Kenwood (when they were really good) called PS series. I used to have a PS 200 that got flooded many years ago and I couldnt repair it. But if anyone has a Kenwood PS series mono that they would like to sell, I'm interested.
Old 5th November 2005, 12:39   #58

and if anyone is gifting any crown amplifer i am interested.
Old 5th November 2005, 12:43   #59

*Sam pretends like he never got the hint*
Old 5th November 2005, 14:04   #60

and if anyone is gifting any crown amplifer i am interested.
me too... me too.. sam kya yaar dostoon ko mayus karoge kya..dede do crown amps muft mein..dosti nibhaneka issey accha mauka nahi milega rey ...chal chal amps ready kar hum dona aaarraaahheee hey..