Team-BHP > In-Car Entertainment
Register New Topics New Posts Top Thanked Team-BHP FAQ

Search this Thread
Old 13th December 2005, 20:10   #1
SRK
Senior - BHPian

For sedans

Hi guys first [HTML]let me tell you i am starting this thread so we can deal with ice solutions in sedans which our used by our family members.My dad has an ikon sxi which most of the is used by me and i want to have a great sound system with subs in the trunk but after i install it the car wont be useful for my family . I cant have the best sound system as i am still a student but always dream of having one .
Now guys i want you all to feed in your ideas to convert a car into a disco tech but still be useful for our family untill and unless you have a seperate`car.Like to have subs in the trunk which can come out when youneed the trunk and so on. Please fill this kind of useful things especially for sedans and have cars that sound great as well .Also feed in your suggestion in having a great sound system for sedan without creating a big hole in pockets.
Old 14th December 2005, 10:11   #2
Team-BHP Support

if you are looking at subs and components you'd have to budget atleast 40K. maybe even 50-60K. Mclaren's systtem I hear is a great balance between budget and sound.

a decent HU will run 12-15K
add decent speakers for front and rear (using coax for the rear) 8-10K
add subwoofer 7-10K
add 4 ch amp 5-11K
add wires and install - 4 - 6K
---------------------------
see 36K - 52K

optional - second amp for sub or 5 ch amp to cover sub and front and rear.
4K-8K
-----------------
total 40-60K
Old 14th December 2005, 10:59   #3
BANNED

Infractions: 0/1 (10)

for a disco on wheels just take ur car to JB and gunbir and for the fibreglassing just head to auto fusion in bangalore..trust me ul have a grin as wide as a the eiffel tower..
Old 14th December 2005, 11:45   #4
BHPian

Quote:
Originally Posted by mclaren1885