Team-BHP > Commercial Vehicles

Old 3rd June 2023, 02:48   #76

Re: Go First Airlines files for bankruptcy

Have they introduced “traveler pay after they land” policy? If not, not sure who would buy their tickets! My one canceled flight money is still ceased by GO AIR until not sure when - which clearly shows their selfish attitude. That said, a message to go air - please refund my tickets sir engine soberness!

Last edited by Gannu_1 : 3rd June 2023 at 09:38. Reason: Grammar.
Jangra is offline   (3) Thanks
Old 7th June 2023, 11:34   #77

Re: Go First Airlines files for bankruptcy

I had been to the company to interview for the position of MIS. Altough I could not crack the given problem then & there (They wanted an attendance schedule built in Excel), I requested the interviewer if she was ok to mail me the file & I can work it out from my home.

She asked "How will we know you did it?"

I confidently replied "You can ask me any question related to the file, I'll happily break it down for you"

She agreed, completed the file, sent it via mail, explained the workings.

Got an offer from them on mail, asked the interviewer what is the backend system used in the company. she laughed and replied "Koi backend system nahi hai" (There's no backend system), which raised suspicion in my mind as the current company also didn't have any proper system and it was something which was the main reason to move away.

Followed up for a proper offer letter, which was "Will be shared shortly", sadly the short time never passed & I never got the proper offer.

This was the only flash that came to my mind when I saw the headline that Go-Air has shut shop.