Team-BHP - Scoop!! Tata Ace Van..Killer Of Omni.

-   Commercial Vehicles (https://www.team-bhp.com/forum/commercial-vehicles/)
-   -   Scoop!! Tata Ace Van..Killer Of Omni. (https://www.team-bhp.com/forum/commercial-vehicles/69966-scoop-tata-ace-van-killer-omni.html)

Specious as Tata Magic.

1) Tail lamps are like Mercedes Viano.
2) Vista Like Dashboard
3) Seating is 2+2+3
Can we say this is the safe, Affordable Van for indian families?

Wow! tushky is back!

Price it at 3lac OTR and you should have a winner. The interior look better than what we get on Omni right?

Any news on the features? AC , Power steering ?

Is this one of the surprises which is hidden in one of the black covers, on one of the shelves of the resident scoop master "Sidindica" in the 2010 Safari/indicruze thread ?

Makes sense though, as he has indicated that the current segment is dominated by Maruti Suzuki and there are around 4 competitors.

V-drive

Wow. Tushky is back with a bang! So this is the second vehicle to be unveiled by Tata Motors at the Auto Expo.

Any news on the engine options? This would be BS4 compliant. Right?

Great scoop tushky.
Looking at the interiors,the price will be in the range of 4lacs . It looks big and a diesel engine will be an added advantage. So lets say TATA to the Omni days.:D

This was in news earlier as welll....
Is this one same ? -

Originally Posted by *VT* (Post 1595374)
This was in news earlier as welll....
Is this one same ? -

yeah but there is one more window at rear.

Well . Good news. A good competitor for Omni. Will be a interesting product for Taxi people too . But , will it be priced similar to Omni ?

Congrats on that great scoop, Mr Tushkyclap:

Lagta hai ki ise....ahan ahan itn asani se verna meri jaan khatre mein padh sakti hai.:Frustrati

Sidindica. you meet me once. we guys can open spy agency together. Then i will show you my secret locations too.:thumbs up:D

Great news! A diesel 7 seater People mover at 4 odd lakhs! Tata is trying another high volume seller clap:

Year 2010 will be very interesting with many new launches for TATA.

Any news on Engine size, vehicle dimension, interiors etc..

Project Pelican/ microbus
1,405 CC 70 bhp TDI

The interiors are way better than that on the Omni, and the diesel engine is a definite advantage. Coming to the safety factor, is this any more safer than the Omni if involved in a frontal collision?

tata must love that particular door handle. Its on pretty much every car tata has designed recently :D