Team-BHP > Technical Stuff > DIY - Do it yourself
Register New Topics New Posts Top Thanked Team-BHP FAQ

Search this Thread
Old 18th July 2020, 18:27   #1
BHPian

DIY: Mobilio RS Headlights installation on a Honda Amaze

I've been owning my Amaze since July 2013, yes the first batch of Honda's noisy diesel engines. At the time of launch, Suzuki Dzire was the only competitor it had and this was a better choice. Later Mobilio was launched, nothing fancy there and after that Mobilio RS was launched. Ever since it's launch I was in desperate search of getting a pair of RS headlights as it was looking absolutely beautiful. I've came across few aftermarket headlights with a HID Bi-Xenon setup, but it failed to impress me. I once went to the Honda service center to book a set and for my shock each one was costing around 16K back then. It was too much money put into an headlight considering it only had a Bi-Xenon projector and a normal halogen bulb. Since then I've been try out on various sources to get hold on a pair of these headlights, sadly none was found since Mobilio RS was not a big hit back then and only few number of cars were ever sold. Tried sourcing a pair from Indonesia hoping that this would be costing less, but to my shock it almost costs the same after conversion.Years passed by, but the search was never stopped until I came across an ad from Kochi on Olx. He was running these RS lamps on his petrol amaze and he sold the car and hence selling these separately. He was running an aftermarket LED's on this and I bought this all together from him.

Happiness do come in big boxes!

DIY: Mobilio RS Headlights installation on a Honda Amaze-20200221-154907.jpg

Part Number Left :33150TE8K91

DIY: Mobilio RS Headlights installation on a Honda Amaze-20200221-154926.jpg

Part Number Right : 33100TE8K91

DIY: Mobilio RS Headlights installation on a Honda Amaze-20200221-154930.jpg