Team-BHP > Electric Cars
Register New Topics New Posts Top Thanked Team-BHP FAQ

Search this Thread
Old 28th June 2020, 16:54   #1
BHPian

Life with an electric car - Story of my Mahindra E2O

This story needs to be told for the benefit of fellow members who may be thinking about acquiring electric cars as their daily rides, fence sitters who are not yet able to put the money on the table when it comes to electric cars and lastly, to clarify the pros and cons from a daily driver perspective and what it means to live with an electric car as your daily ride.

That said, please excuse any mistakes that I make and share feedback so that I can improve. I am a newbie member and still learning the protocol of this community. I will not add many technical details that already shared in the Official Review, but only add some points from my perspective.
Life with an electric car - Story of my Mahindra E2O-front.jpg

Life with an electric car - Story of my Mahindra E2O-side.jpg

We call her Rampyari – trusted and dependable which will always take you when you want to go some place nearby.

So, it all started in 2016. Our current organization was promoting electric vehicle ownership as part of Company Car lease. Mind you, this was the time when the electric car scene was almost nascent in the country with very few choices. The first-gen Reva cars would be seen often on Bangalore roads. However, they would only get curious looks and the occasional smiles of fellow commuters.

The only realistic choice was the Mahindra / Reva E2O T2 – two door car.

Due to the lease tie-up with Mahindra and bulk procurement, there was huge interest in the offer in our organization. There was a lottery for the first 50 members who would get a special discount on their cars. I waited for some more time and finally, after another 2 months, booked mine.