Team-BHP > Electric Cars

Old 5th April 2022, 14:55   #106

Re: Scoop! Tata Altroz EV to get larger battery, 40% more range

Originally Posted by udaikalra01 View Post
I think it's retirement for the X1 now. Nexon coupe will most likely be based on the Sigma platform. And they are reserving the skateboard architecture for ground up EV only models as far as I know.
Autocarindia reported that the Nexon coupe is still based on the X1 platform. They were deliberating between the Alfa and Omega platforms, and guess they zeroed on the trusted X1 platform. I believe there is a planned Sigma BEV platform between the X1 and skateboard platforms.
DicKy is offline   (2) Thanks
Old 6th April 2022, 01:45   #107

This will probably be the ‘post’ Bose design language that they would want to showcase to the public. Design Next 3.0? Or some such.
The first ‘new’ looking car after Mr Bose has moved. What better way than to create a concept and get feedback.
Old 13th April 2022, 10:48   #108

Originally Posted by Venkatesh View Post
Tata Motors will unveil a new EV on 6th April, Altroz EV or Nexon EV Long Range ?
So we know its not Nexon.

Scoop! Tata Altroz EV to get larger battery, 40% more range-whatsapp-image-20220412-10.41.16-pm.jpeg

My brother sent this to me from Jodhpur. Can't believe my eyes TATA is really launching cars so fast. I feel XUV's honeymoon is ending soon.
viren83 is offline   (3) Thanks
Old 13th April 2022, 10:58   #109

Originally Posted by viren83 View Post
So we know its not Nexon.

My brother sent this to me from Jodhpur. Can't believe my eyes TATA is really launching cars so fast. I feel XUV's honeymoon is ending soon.
Is that electric?!

Or can the green boards be used on hybrids as well?

EDIT: Owner jugaad proven by Keeleri's post, lol!

Last edited by shortbread : 13th April 2022 at 11:06.
Old 13th April 2022, 11:02   #110

Originally Posted by shortbread View Post
Is that electric?!

Or can the green boards be used on hybrids as well?
This is clearly someone running green plates on a normal Safari.

I don't think we'll see a Harrier/Safari EV before Nexon EV long range or even Altroz EV. There's no concrete timeline on their petrol versions. Given that, I don't think we should expect a hybrid from Tata. IMHO, Tata is better off focusing on BEVs than Hybrids.

Scoop! Tata Altroz EV to get larger battery, 40% more range-screenshot_20220413105954_vehicle-info_1.png

Ohh, Isn't this illegal?
100% illegal.

Last edited by Keeleri_Achu : 13th April 2022 at 11:10.
Keeleri_Achu is offline   (4) Thanks
Old 13th April 2022, 11:05   #111

Originally Posted by Keeleri_Achu View Post
This is clearly someone running green plates on a normal Safari.
Ohh, Isn't this illegal?
Old 17th April 2022, 21:02   #112

Team,
What's the update on Altroz EV? no test vehicles seen recently and not sure if it is mentioned in TAMO's scheduled release this year.

Please give some exciting news about the Technical details and development progress and possible launch schedule.
Old 24th April 2022, 16:39   #113

Spotted this today on NH48. Altroz ev?

Scoop! Tata Altroz EV to get larger battery, 40% more range-5527f7d9540f47e7b471760e9dfa77e5.jpg

Last edited by Aditya : 25th April 2022 at 11:45. Reason: Watermark added
virajmore03 is offline   (13) Thanks
Old 25th April 2022, 11:33   #114

Originally Posted by virajmore03 View Post
Altroz ev?
There's no way someone is mistaking this for anything but the Altroz, and it doesn't make sense to camouflage a car entirely just for a new powertrain unless this is an intentional 'teaser'. I'm sure they could have passed them off as test drive cars if they wanted to, like the Altroz DCA for which there were camouflaged cars despite no cosmetic changes except the badge (for the EV there might be more). Still, there's the possibility of this being a Turbo DCA.

But I remember reading something (can't find it) about Tata delaying the Altroz EV because of customer preferences? Or was that the Punch EV?

Last edited by ron178 : 25th April 2022 at 11:43.
Old 25th April 2022, 11:41   #115

Originally Posted by ron178 View Post

But I remember reading something (can't find it) about Tata delaying the Altroz EV because of customer preferences? Or was that the Punch EV?
Altroz EV was rumoured to be delayed because of the floor issue. Something about battery placement, that would mean either super low ground clearance or a high floor that would force passengers to sit knees high up.

Punch EV would definitely not be affected by changing customer preference. A Punch EV ~10 lakhs would set the market on fire.
DicKy is offline   (8) Thanks
Old 25th April 2022, 12:14   #116

Originally Posted by DicKy View Post
Altroz EV was rumoured to be delayed because of the floor issue. Something about battery placement, that would mean either super low ground clearance or a high floor that would force passengers to sit knees high up.

Punch EV would definitely not be affected by changing customer preference. A Punch EV ~10 lakhs would set the market on fire.

Guess it is not the ~₹ 10 lakhs alone that can make it lucrative. What is the range that it can offer would decide the fate of ~ ₹ 10 lakh priced Ev's.
Old 25th April 2022, 12:47   #117

Originally Posted by virajmore03 View Post
Spotted this today on NH48. Altroz ev?
Is it the EV, like Viraj says ? I am not able to spot the exhaust pipe, but then the pic isnt very clear.
Old 25th April 2022, 13:03   #118

I went with the intention of buying tigor EV top end but ended up picking nexon ev xm over it as I could compromise on features but not on space at all. I would anyday prefer buying Punch over altroz/tiago/tigor.
psbali is online now   (1) Thanks
Old 25th April 2022, 13:20   #119

Originally Posted by condor View Post
Is it the EV, like Viraj says ? I am not able to spot the exhaust pipe, but then the pic isnt very clear.
Same question. In all probability it could also be the DCA continuing component testing and they just never took the camouflage off. Minor part improvements/changes would also require road testing hence a possibility.
Old 25th April 2022, 15:33   #120

Any news on the power output expected for the Altroz EV?

Will it be 75ps like the Tigor or 130ps like the Nexon EV?