Old 30th November 2022, 07:53   #271

Re: Over 20,000 Tata Tiago EVs booked in 1 month

Originally Posted by prateekchanana View Post

Having separate service centre for EVs should really help them in improving the customer experience now that they have multiple cars at different price points to justify the additional cost.
The service issues with TML are cultural and QC related, and may not be resolved through additional infrastructure alone. There are enough examples of Harriers and similar vehicles where the owners have expressed regret for their purchase. If the company doesn’t care about the opinion and frustration of a car owner who paid 25+ lakhs for a product, I highly doubt if it is in their DNA to bother about the cheaper cars after a few years, especially when they have to deal with factory QC issues that can’t be resolved easily.
Nissan1180 is offline   (2) Thanks
Old 30th November 2022, 15:11   #272

Re: Tata Tiago EV | A Close Look & Preview

Getting any l Service from Tata is always a challenge.. For any issue raised to them, they asked the car to be left at the service station for at least 2-3 days! The issue seems to be large numbe of vehicles sold as compared to the number of
service stations.
Old 3rd December 2022, 18:22   #273

Originally Posted by anti21 View Post
I had posted about this, this is the Orange Service Ltd. dealer in Hyderabad. The dealer said (and I am paraphrasing) "Complaint to Tata all you want, we know they don't respond. If you do a legal complaint, we won't return your car." They also have denied to provide Incident report and CCTV footage.

This is the level of confidence the dealer has that Tata won't act at all. It won't be baseless because he has years of experience doing this and I think would definitely have done this with someone else. It is pretty surprising and an eye opener. I knew Tata Motors supports was bad but never realized it is so bad that dealer's can literally say that on customer's face.
No doubt the product (Tiago) is great with EV and almost best level of safety, nice looks and all but these kind of incidents make me think again whether to go ahead with the Tiago EV or cancel booking.

Last edited by mohan41 : 3rd December 2022 at 18:25.
Old 6th December 2022, 23:42   #274

Originally Posted by Jekyl87 View Post
I agree wholeheartedly. And I think Tata does too. That's why you see it on xt+ and not only on the top variant. This was one of the mandatory features for me. And mostly all cars in this segment only provide it on the top variant. You cannot expect them to provide it on the base variant, when it is still a premium feature in most of its competitors and wasn't available in tigor or nexon EVs at launch too. None of us expected the pricing for tiago ev to start from what they launched it at, most were predicting starting price of 10± lacs.The base variant pricing is extremely competitive and it means making some though choices for manufacturers.
The base variant of Tiago EV is XE. I am not expecting XE base to have cruise control.

But at least XT should have it, especially when it so many features of lower importance in an EV compared to cruise control, and the cost to Tata Motors for adding cruise control to XT model is tiny.
Old 7th December 2022, 16:20   #275

Another horrible booking experience:

I booked on 10th Oct at 12:30pm. Money got deducted and I got an email from Razor Pay that Rs 21,000 has been paid to Prerana Motors (Yelahank Branch).

I visited Yelahanka showroom (Bangalore) and met a sales person there named Mr. Manoj. He assured me that booking will be confirmed in a few days. For the next one month, the standard response was "we will update you soon".

After one month, I lost patience and went to showroom again and this time got introduced to Mr. Ranjith. He again assured me that within one week booking will be confirmed. It has again been almost a month now and no booking confirmation.

The WORST experience: Both the sales people (Manoj and Ranjith) have stopped responding to me on calls and whatsapp since 2-3 weeks. They don't take my calls and don't reply on whatsapp. I've owned Toyota, VW and Audi till now and never have I experienced such inferior customer service.

I am 99% sure that I don't want to go ahead with the purchase. This might be a great product but with such poor customer service in the starting, I can only imagine what I might have to go through during service and repairs.
anshumandun is offline   (12) Thanks
Old 7th December 2022, 17:20   #276

Booked online XT LR model for my father.There were no hiccups though.Gave a call after two days to the showroom and they confirmed my booking.But the representatives have no clue regarding the availability of test drive vehicles and deliveries.will wait and watch.Guess im not eligible for the early bird prices as i did booking just 2weeks back.
arunedwin is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 7th December 2022, 21:03   #277

Tiago.ev media drives are expected to happen next week in Goa and display vehicles are expected to arrive in Showrooms by end of Dec.
Tata Tiago EV | A Close Look & Preview-f5989cb8d58449348fe8959c99735f59.jpeg  

XRoader_001 is offline   (7) Thanks
Old 8th December 2022, 15:13   #278

Originally Posted by anshumandun View Post
Another horrible booking experience:
Update: After I lost patience waiting for the sales executives to respond, I sent out several emails to the dealership including to their director (found email id on internet). Within 30 minutes, I started getting calls from various people from Prerana Motors and by evening they sent me a booking receipt.

Today, I got an email from Tata Motors confirming my Tiago booking.

Unexpectedly quick resolution! Although I am still in a dilemma if I should go ahead with a Tata car or not.
anshumandun is offline   (3) Thanks
Old 9th December 2022, 13:07   #279

Has anyone received any updates if the timelines for test drives and deliveries still hold?
I called up my SA who advised that they haven't heard anything so far and test drive cars might only arrive by January. Really looking forward to a test drive of the car and see if the reduced torque figures compared to the Tigor makes a significant difference. I'm not in a hurry to get the car and would be content with a delivery before March to avail the income tax benefits.

Use case would be a purely city car for office commutes and errands.
coldice4u is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 15th December 2022, 21:12   #280

Tata Tiago.ev media drives begin from tomorrow & embargo lifts on 21st December.
Tata Tiago EV | A Close Look & Preview-add2d3c013ac4e6b993983fc5c9e272a.jpeg  

XRoader_001 is offline   (3) Thanks
Old 15th December 2022, 21:27   #281

Tata running a Tiago EV mule for final test rounds? Or is it a range extender "Max" version, a-la the Nexon EV Max?

AutoSpy thinks it's the latter. Spotted on the streets of Pune last night.

Tata Tiago EV | A Close Look & Preview-1.jpg

Tata Tiago EV | A Close Look & Preview-2.jpg

RavenAvi is offline   (3) Thanks
Old 16th December 2022, 18:27   #282

Tata Tiago EV from media drive, reviews drops on 21st December at 10am - Link

Tata Tiago EV | A Close Look & Preview-fb_img_1671195284456.jpg

Tata Tiago EV | A Close Look & Preview-fb_img_1671195286503.jpg

Tata Tiago EV | A Close Look & Preview-fb_img_1671195289305.jpg

Tata Tiago EV | A Close Look & Preview-fb_img_1671195291888.jpg

Tata Tiago EV | A Close Look & Preview-fb_img_1671195302649.jpg

Tata Tiago EV | A Close Look & Preview-fb_img_1671195308945.jpg

Tata Tiago EV | A Close Look & Preview-fb_img_1671195311106.jpg

Tata Tiago EV | A Close Look & Preview-fb_img_1671195313615.jpg

Tata Tiago EV | A Close Look & Preview-fb_img_1671195315744.jpg

Tata Tiago EV | A Close Look & Preview-fb_img_1671195318042.jpg

Tata Tiago EV | A Close Look & Preview-fb_img_1671195320486.jpg

Tata Tiago EV | A Close Look & Preview-fb_img_1671195322918.jpg

Tata Tiago EV | A Close Look & Preview-fb_img_1671195325082.jpg

Top XZ+ Tech Lux trim in Midnight Plum colour - Link

Tata Tiago EV | A Close Look & Preview-20221216_183344.jpg

Tata Tiago EV | A Close Look & Preview-20221216_183346.jpg

Tata Tiago EV | A Close Look & Preview-20221216_183348.jpg

Tata Tiago EV | A Close Look & Preview-20221216_183350.jpg

Tata Tiago EV | A Close Look & Preview-20221216_183357.jpg

Tata Tiago EV | A Close Look & Preview-20221216_183410.jpg

Tata Tiago EV | A Close Look & Preview-20221216_183401.jpg

Tata Tiago EV | A Close Look & Preview-20221216_183414.jpg

Tata Tiago EV | A Close Look & Preview-20221216_183417.jpg

Tata Tiago EV | A Close Look & Preview-20221216_183359.jpg

Tata Tiago EV | A Close Look & Preview-20221216_183404.jpg

Tata Tiago EV | A Close Look & Preview-20221216_183412.jpg

Last edited by Venkatesh : 16th December 2022 at 18:39.
Venkatesh is offline   (13) Thanks
Old 18th December 2022, 17:19   #283

When is the T-BHP official review expected?

Recently I got a call from Tata Motors customer survey team. The person said that test drive cars to dealers will arrive in January.
mohan41 is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 18th December 2022, 19:26   #284

Back then in 2019 DRL,Dual Front Airbags,Abs/Ebd and Rear Parking Sensors were made mandatory for all cars in india.

But ,if you look down closely on various media drive images of Tiago.ev none of them have rear parking sensors which is kind of strange isn’t it.

The official Tiago.ev brochure does mentions Reverse Park Assist (Audible Signal/Graphic Display) for all variants plus add on Camera-based Reverse Park Assist (with Dynamic Guideways) for top two variants XZ+ LR & XZ+ Tech LUX LR.

The audible warning from the rear parking sensors along with the reverse camera are much safer rather than the reverse camera alone.

If you enter into booking portal for Tiago.ev it does show u parking sensors along with reverse camera as well.
Tata Tiago EV | A Close Look & Preview-b2a54711e1ed4c028eccbe74c18b8350.png  

Tata Tiago EV | A Close Look & Preview-f5bed13881cc4ff596e01b0aafd64232.jpeg  

Tata Tiago EV | A Close Look & Preview-470757bc988e4e2698ca39dd79b7feb9.jpeg  

Tata Tiago EV | A Close Look & Preview-675b9619381b45209000a611ecef4ab5.jpeg  

Tata Tiago EV | A Close Look & Preview-beec93fa62e64d388149d85213f0f795.jpeg  

Tata Tiago EV | A Close Look & Preview-5edce92845db459992f60c419c9be27e.jpeg  

Last edited by XRoader_001 : 18th December 2022 at 19:53.
XRoader_001 is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 18th December 2022, 19:33   #285

Originally Posted by XRoader_001 View Post
Back then in 2019...
... Rear Parking Sensors were made mandatory for all cars in india.

But ,if you look down closely on various media drive images none of them had rear parking sensors which is kind of strange isn’t it.
Reverse assist is mandatory, hence either sensors or a camera qualify. I think TML has removed the sensors from the regular Tiago as well and has opted for a camera only reverse assist. (guess it's cheaper!)
fiat_tarun is offline   (2) Thanks