Team-BHP > Electric Cars
Register

Old 4th July 2025, 17:16   #691

Re: Tata Harrier EV caught testing; interior spied. EDIT: Launched at Rs. 21.49 lakh

Originally Posted by pseudo_coder View Post
How does the CSD canteen purchase work? Can defense employees buy it for cheap and sell in the market for profit? Asking because I saw an ad for new Nexon EV on OLX, for just 8.5 lakh. The seller said it will be a new car from CSD.
Serving and retired defense personnel can purchase a car/bike from CSD canteen through csd website. Payment is made to CSD after few documentation/ approvals and you get the vehicle from the showroom. The showroom then gets the payment from canteen depot by showing the sale letter and registration details of the vehicle.

The car/ bike can only be registered in the name of the defence person and the amount is also required to be paid from the said person's account only. A car can be purchased once in 8 years and a 2 wheeler once in 4 years.

Additionally, not all vehicles/ variants are available on CSD, however, you will find most if not all. Also, the variants/ models purchase eligibility is based on rank structure as well. For eg., Jeep Compass/ Tuscon/ higher variants of creta can be only be purchased by officers. I am not aware of the exact model wise eligibility. I am retired officer and purchased a Kushaq 1.5DSG last year from CSD.

To answer your question, Yes, the person can buy from canteen and sell it to you. But then you will have to undertake RC transfer and you will become the 2nd owner. Also, it would be a highly unethical practice.

Last edited by Bane214 : 4th July 2025 at 17:23.
Bane214 is offline   (16) Thanks
Old 4th July 2025, 18:19   #692

Re: Tata Harrier EV caught testing; interior spied. EDIT: Launched at Rs. 21.49 lakh

Originally Posted by Bane214 View Post
To answer your question, Yes, the person can buy from canteen and sell it to you. But then you will have to undertake RC transfer and you will become the 2nd owner. Also, it would be a highly unethical practice.
Absolutely, it is unethical. So I didn't engage further with the seller.
pseudo_coder is online now   (5) Thanks
Old 4th July 2025, 21:01   #693

Tata Harrier EV caught testing; interior spied. EDIT: Launched at Rs. 21.49 lakh-img_20250704_205203.jpg

Tata motors (TPEM) division shared that they have garnered 10,000 bookings of Harrier.ev !

Last edited by Turbo roast : 4th July 2025 at 21:06.
Turbo roast is offline   (11) Thanks
Old 5th July 2025, 08:46   #694

Meanwhile the more expensive XEV 9e garnered ~17K bookings on the first day!
Old 5th July 2025, 09:37   #695

IMO, the looks will determine the winner between the 9E and Harrier. The harrier is a traditional looking EV that has been around for a while. And the 9E is more funky as we have come to expect the EVs to be. I am sure there are people in both camps - people that prefer traditional looks and those prefer their cars to be from a future. Looking at the spec, things are more or less even and same story with brand and service experience. And hence we will soon get to know what people prefer in terms of appearance and style.
Old 5th July 2025, 10:04   #696

Originally Posted by Turbo roast View Post
Dear All,
Tata.ev is providing a 1 lac loyalty bonus for Harrier.EV.
This is applicable for any Tata.ev personal car owner who wants to buy Harrier.Ev.
This is an excellent pre-delivery - launch offer from Tata to grab some early bookings from their existing product users firstly, which will help in production, and secondly during the market changing times with multiple options and upcoming launches, without yet showing them the product, a customer will be attracted to this lucrative offer.

Kudos to Tata for such attractive promotion techniques. The times are really changing.
Old 5th July 2025, 10:09   #697

Originally Posted by sharmanova View Post
Meanwhile the more expensive XEV 9e garnered ~17K bookings on the first day!
We cannot compare it like that. There is a huge market waiting to pounce on "long range" EVs with affordable pricing. When XEV 9E was launched they all pounced on it. But when Harrier EV got launched they need to share the meal with already existing XEV 9E. There is a sizeable number of people who are cancelling XEV 9E and moving to Harrier EV because its pricing is more "sane".

XEV 9E recently launched Pack 2 79 KW for 26.9L. When you compare it with Fearless+ 75, in spite of missing many features XEV is still 2L more. And for people in Karnataka it means 5L more!! I feel Harrier will see more sales that XEV 9E in the coming months.
evhead is online now   (21) Thanks
Old 5th July 2025, 11:25   #698

Originally Posted by prakash_ajp View Post
IMO, the looks will determine the winner between the 9E and Harrier. The harrier is a traditional looking EV that has been around for a while. And the 9E is more funky as we have come to expect the EVs to be. I am sure there are people in both camps - people that prefer traditional looks and those prefer their cars to be from a future. Looking at the spec, things are more or less even and same story with brand and service experience. And hence we will soon get to know what people prefer in terms of appearance and style.
Mahindra is launching the XEV 7e later this year to give an option to traditional buyers and I am expecting it outnumber Harrier EV.
souravdas808 is online now   (2) Thanks
Old 5th July 2025, 12:31   #699

Originally Posted by Turbo roast View Post
Now that we have visibility on delivery timelines, why is Tata still not giving clarity on when the vehicles hit the showrooms and TD's begin?
Abi5hek is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 5th July 2025, 12:56   #700

Why is there absolutely no word about the Media Test Drives? Maybe the Mods could throw some light on the same?
Flash777 is offline   (3) Thanks
Old 5th July 2025, 14:54   #701

Yesterday, Mahindra launched XEV 9e in the Pack 2 79 KWh variant in response to Tata Harrier.EV 75. Interestingly Mahindra placed the new variant in the middle of Harrier.EV's Fearless+ 75 and Empowered 75 variants. So I thought it will be helpful for prospective buyers to see the comparison between the three variants.

Tata Harrier EV caught testing; interior spied. EDIT: Launched at Rs. 21.49 lakh-harrier.evvs-xev-9e-mid-variant.png
ferrarirules is offline   (31) Thanks
Old 5th July 2025, 19:41   #702

Does anyone know whether the Harrier.ev (and, for that matter, the XEV9e and BE6) support 3.3kW AC charging or do they require faster AC chargers for their larger batteries?
Old 5th July 2025, 21:32   #703

Originally Posted by Kulkarni2411 View Post
Does anyone know whether the Harrier.ev (and, for that matter, the XEV9e and BE6) support 3.3kW AC charging or do they require faster AC chargers for their larger batteries?
They support 3.3kw (just like all the EVs), but charging (to full from zero) at this rate will take quite a long time. Over 24hrs for the bigger battery versions
agambhandari is online now   (4) Thanks
Old 5th July 2025, 21:53   #704

Originally Posted by ferrarirules View Post
Yesterday, Mahindra launched XEV 9e in the Pack 2 79 KWh variant in response to Tata Harrier.EV 75. Interestingly Mahindra placed the new variant in the middle of Harrier.EV's Fearless+ 75 and Empowered 75 variants. So I thought it will be helpful for prospective buyers to see the comparison between the three variants.

good comparison, but for me the bangalore on-road price (No charger) difference is huge and deal breaker, Harrier Fearless 75 - 26.62L , Xev 9E pack 2 79KW 31L making it 4.5L extra, while XEV comes with ADAS, it doesnt have 360 camera and ventilated seats for same price.
futcar is online now   (11) Thanks
Old 6th July 2025, 11:04   #705

Originally Posted by ferrarirules View Post
Thanks for this. After Harrier ev launch, I had completely stopped thinking about the XEV, because the Harrier AWD is clearly better than the XEV pack 3. But after looking at this comparison, the pack 2 79 seems to be a better choice than the Fearless+ 75, if the price was same. Given the price difference, it's a tough choice.

I think better to just go for the top end. Spending 25+ lakh and missing some useful features hurts more than the joy of saving 2 lakh.
pseudo_coder is online now   (7) Thanks