Old 9th September 2008, 19:02   #3166
Distinguished - BHPian

Difference between panties of 1970 and 2008 :

1970: Bums are visible only upon pulling down the panties

2008: Bums have to be separated for panties to be visible

Mods: Please delete if found offensive
Old 10th September 2008, 16:16   #3167
Senior - BHPian

See , How people write leave Applications. It's murder of English language. But Too Funny.

The Leave Applications
• Infosys, Bangalore : An employee applied for leave as follows:
"Since I have to go to my village to sell my land along with my wife, please sanction me one-week leave."
• Another gem from CDAC. Leave-letter from an employee who was performing his daughter's wedding:
"as I am marrying my daughter, please grant a week's leave.."
• Another employee applied for half day leave as follows:
"Since I've to go to the cremation ground at 10 o-clock and I may not return, please grant me half day casual leave"
• A leave letter to the headmaster:
"As I am studying in this school I am suffering from headache. I request you to leave me today"
• Covering note:
"I am enclosed herewith..."
• Actual letter written for application of leave:
"My wife is suffering from sickness and as I am her only husband at home I may be granted leave".
• A candidate's job application:
"This has reference to your advertisement calling for a ' Typist and an Accountant - Male or Female'... As I am both(!! )for the past several years and I can handle both with good experience, I am applying for the post.
Old 10th September 2008, 18:31   #3168
BHPian

Man is like an automobile.

Mail forward received todAY

cheerscheers:

MAN = AUTOMOBILE

As it gets older, the differential starts slipping, and the U-joints get worn, causing the drive shaft to go bad. The transmission won't go into high gear and sometimes has difficulty getting out of low.